We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel close to everything”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Louisville Marriott Downtown
Ranked #13 of 96 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A great hotel close to everything”
Reviewed March 14, 2010

Stayed here for three nights during a business meeting which was held in the hotel's conference center. Staff was friendly and quite helpful. Room very comfortable with excellent beds. The concierge level offered an excellent breakfast.

The hotel is within easy walking distance to many tourist attractions and great restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sb631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    310
    79
    31
    22
See reviews for
113
151
35
453
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hunter, New York
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2010

This hotel is beautiful. Not many rooms with King beds though. So much to see within walking distance. Mohammad Ali Museum, Louisville Slugger Bats factory and Louisville Bats minor league baseball field are among a few places we visited. Downtown Louisville is a place you cannot miss if you go.
The food we ate at the restaurants located in the hotel were very good.

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
Thank supee1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Versailles, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2010

We've stayed in Louisville at several area hotels over the years...for various reasons, conferences, and for getaways (we live in the Lexington area). We had never stayed in the downtown Marriott because their rates had typically been fairly high. This time...on spur of the moment...my husband and I checked rates for weekend to stay in Louisville with friends for an overnight. All of us are state employees (educators), and so we were eligible for government rate...it was VERY reasonable. This is a high quality hotel. Everything was perfect. We chose the hotel for location... we could walk to 4th street live... full of restaurants, bars and entertainment. Also, the bar, Champions, in the hotel was great. And... we had thought about using the pool... indoor...but didn't get around to it. The bed was extremely comfortable! Amenities were great. Staff was pleasant and very helpful. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akersjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2010

You are treated like royalty from the time you step in the door until you leave. The room was spotless and couldn't have been more clean. Within walking distance to restaurants, shopping, etc. Sleep better in this hotel than I have anywhere my entire life! Didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fiveftmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2009

My wife and I took an overnight trip down to Louisville on Black Friday for the kick-off of the holiday light-up. Some reviewers have complained about the parking charge, but it's little enough compared to cities like Chicago or New York. We dropped of the car with valets and picked it up when we left, easy to do with hotel within walking distance of most of Louisville's attractions (the riverfront, 4th Street Live, Slugger, Ali, Frazier, the Brown, even old Louisville, if you're up to it). Despite the holiday weekend, every member of staff we encountered was positive, outgoing and helpful (I've stayed places on holidays before with a full dose of I'd-rather-be-home attitude). The room was spacious and comfortable, and clean. We didn't use either restaurant on premises, but we did try out the jacuzzi, which was nearly as large as the pool. Another great convenience is the hotels connection to the Skylink network - several downtown buildings connected by skyways, including Fourth Street Live, a real plus as the mercury falls.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ibn_Shisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
736 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 420 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2009

We were traveling through Louisville and I booked one night at the Marriott Louisville Downtown through Priceline and got a great deal. It had everything expected of a Marriott and we had no complaints. Well maybe one, beware of the $21/night parking fee. Seems a little steep for Louisville, but we avoided it by parking at a meter on the street since we arrived in the evening and left early the next morning.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank islandexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mars, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2009

My husband was traveling on business, but me & the kids tagged along for a one-night stay in Louisville. Our reservation was initially lost, but they gave us a beautiful suite with a discount for the confusion. The staff was very helpful in running to our car late-night to get the baby's blanket, but it took a few calls to get linens for the sleeper sofa. Could use a mattress pad on the sleeper sofa mattress and keep linens in the room, there was ample closet space. Starbucks on hotel premisis. Overall, very clean, nice hotel in a great location!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gjaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Hyatt Regency Louisville
#10 of 96 in Louisville
1,341 reviews
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#2 of 96 in Louisville
1,886 reviews
Galt House Hotel
#27 of 96 in Louisville
3,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Seelbach Hilton
#18 of 96 in Louisville
1,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louisville Marriott Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louisville Marriott Downtown

Property: Louisville Marriott Downtown
Address: 280 West Jefferson, Louisville, KY 40202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Louisville
#7 Business Hotel in Louisville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#17 Family Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Louisville Marriott Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 617
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Louisville Marriott Downtown is an ideally located hotel in Louisville, KY - situated in the heart of the city connected to Kentucky International Conference Center via a skywalk. Our hotel is near many of Louisville's premier business and leisure destinations including the 4th Street Live entertainment district, the Muhammad Ali Center, the Louisville Slugger Museum, and Churchill Downs. Guests staying at our 4-star hotel in Louisville enjoy many luxurious amenities including an on-site Health Club, Indoor Pool, and Concierge Lounge with VIP service. For delicious onsite dining options, try Blu Italian Grille. To start your day, you can enjoy a signature Starbucks Coffee at Louisville Marriott Downtown. Choose Louisville Marriott Downtown for your next trip to Bourbon Country in Kentucky! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Louisville Marriott Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Louisville Downtown Hotel Louisville
Louisville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing