We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Louisville Marriott Downtown
Nearby Hotels
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$109
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$176
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$149
$139
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$170
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breckinridge Inn(Louisville)
$141
$129
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$296
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Brown Hotel(Louisville)
$579
$390
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,112)
Filter reviews
1,112 results
Traveler rating
542
380
116
46
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
542
380
116
46
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerchampions sports barblu restaurantthe concierge loungeself parkwithin walking distancenice hotelyum centerper dayvalet parkingvalet servicefourth street livebusiness tripking roomfront desk staffupon checkohio river
Filter
Updating list...
686 - 691 of 1,112 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay..had a little difficulty locating the parking garage --it is behind the hotel --but all good after that. Had great time. Several choices of restaurants and bars in the hotel--the rooms were nice and clean and spacious.Beds were comfortable.Starbucks for breakfast Will stay there again

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shazamm T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eamon_OBrien, Director of Sales at Louisville Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

shazammT,
Thank you for your review and for recognizing our great location.

Our housekeeping team takes great pride to ensure all rooms in the hotel are clean and fresh so we will pass along your kind words to them. I am glad that you enjoyed the comfortable bed as well as Starbucks in the morning.

Regarding our parking garage, it is located on the back of the hotel as you mentioned. Our staff would be happy to direct you or any future guest to the entrance (2 lefts out of our main entrance to pull into the garage).

Thank you,
Eamon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

My husband is in Louisville on business. He had us come on on Fathers Day weekend to spend time with him. The hotel is clean. Staff polite and helpful. We enjoyed their breakfast as well as, my husband has enjoyed some of the meals they offered during the week.

The room was clean. It has a nice Kitchen, which is helpful with a three week Hotel stay. We love the location! The ability to walk to restaurants and the baseball game.

He has enjoyed his stay and we enjoyed our visit. We would recommend staying here!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank Carolinas704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eamon_OBrien, Director of Sales at Louisville Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Carolinas74,
Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate you staying with us and getting to enjoy Louisville. The Bats baseball games are a great way to be outside and enjoy the summer. Check out their "Thirsty Thursdays" for $1 beer (sounds like Mom and Dad only though!).

Plenty going on this summer for the entire family so please come back to enjoy.
Whenever you and/or your family come to Louisville, we would be happy to host you again.

Take care,
Eamon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I had the best time at this hotel a couple weeks ago. If and when I go, Howard Hughes, I will definitely consider making this hotel one of my homes. :) The rooms were awesome with the most comfortable beds. The bar downstairs was great with great bartenders. The restaurant was great and the Sunday brunch was killer-mc giller. Starbucks in the lobby and another sports bar also was attached but we didn't go. This place is 2 blocks from 4th st, where it all happens at night. Great place.

I have never cited someone on one of my travels but my best friend's fiancé found this place and set it up. Thanks J.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wal-Dawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eamon_OBrien, Director of Sales at Louisville Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Wal-Dawg,
Thank you for visiting us on your trip to Louisville. We appreciate your feedback about our staff! I will pass along your comments to the bartenders at Blu, as well as everyone involved in preparing brunch which is one of the best in Louisville. Eggs Benedict are one of my favorites-what was yours?

Please let us know the next time you will be in town and we would love to serve you again.

Take care,
Eamon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

I find it very very sad that a nice, upscale place like this nickle and dimes their guests for these types of amenities that come standard everywhere else. Even the lower scale Econo Lodge down the street does not charge for WiFi. I can maybe see a small surcharge for parking as it is a metropolitan area however the 4 and 5 stars hotels in Lexington, mere miles away do not charge guests for parking. This is a shameful practice you are participating in considering guests are already paying approximately 200 USD per night with a 15.2 percent tax added. Quoted from the hotel website:
The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.
Breakfast fee: USD 16.95 per person (approximately)
Fee for in-room wireless Internet: USD 14.95 per day (rates may vary)
Fee for in-room high-speed Internet (wired): USD 14.95 per day (rates may vary)
Self parking fee: USD 21 per day (in/out privileges)
Valet parking fee: USD 25 per day (in/out privileges)
Deposit: USD 100.00 per stay (cash only)
The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

Really Marriot? Really?

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
2  Thank Muddie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eamon_OBrien, Director of Sales at Louisville Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Muddie1,
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. I understand your feedback on paying for services at our full service hotel.

We do charge for parking at our downtown hotel as well as WiFi. While there are other select service hotels that may not charge for these amenities our hope is to strive to provide you with an experience that is worth that extra cost. If we failed you during your stay with us then please allow me to apologize.

These responses are in no way meant to deter your feedback. We take all customer feedback seriously and will work to continuously improve our hotel offerings.

Thank you,
Eamon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

The room smelled musty when we checked in. There was a smelly dirty sock on the floor in the closet. We were fairly disappointed usually Marriott does better. It is within walking distance of most of Louisville's downtown activities.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tx_traveler_dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eamon_OBrien, Director of Sales at Louisville Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

tx_traveler_dude,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and give us feedback on your experience. I am extremely sorry that your room was not cleaned properly and there was an odor upon check-in.

Our team takes great pride in providing extremely clean rooms at our hotel and I can assure you that this is not typical of the service we provide. We take your feedback seriously and will re-evaluate this with our housekeeping staff to ensure this does not happen in the future.

Thank you,
Eamon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews