We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great conference weekend.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Louisville Marriott Downtown
Ranked #13 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Lawrenceburg, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great conference weekend.”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

3 coworkers and I got adjoining rooms and spent the night before a Sunday conference at the hotel. The room was very nice and clean and the hotel staff was very hospitable. We walked to 4th street and has a great dinner at Eddie Merlots. Centrally located to so many things to do. There is a Starbucks in the hotel, which is a plus for me. The conference was great, as we're the facilities and I enjoyed it very much. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDFLM, Director of Sales at Louisville Marriott Downtown, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us for your recent conference and that you were able to find some time to get out and enjoy some of the wonderful restaurants and nightlife around the hotel. We look forward to your return stay.

Best Regards,

Paul Kiley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    308
    76
    31
    20
See reviews for
109
149
35
451
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed one night after a family birthday party that was held in one of the hotel ballrooms. We had a suite with a connecting bedroom. The suite was large and spacious and had a comfortable seating area and small wet bar area. The suite was a corner room with a lot of windows and light. The bed was a typical comfortable Marriott bed and the bathroom was clean and well-appointed with double sinks. I enjoyed my stay and the comfortable room and wouldn’t mind staying there again. Our rooms included breakfast and we enjoyed the delicious buffet at the hotel restaurant. I wish the restaurant had fresh OJ, but I know that is a personal preference.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Banksy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDFLM, Director of Sales at Louisville Marriott Downtown, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us in our newly renovated guestrooms and suites and our dissapointment is that you were only able to stay for one night. Please come back and see us when you have more time to get out and see the city. Louisville has a number of great restaurants and attractions within steps from the hotel.

Best Regards,

Paul Kiley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This traditional Marriott is centrally located in downtown Louisville and the perfect place for even Louisvillians to stay when there is a late night function to attend. We were attending an evening wedding at the nearby event venue, the Gillespie, that is a short walking distance from the hotel. We used the self park instead of the valet because there was a big social event that evening at the Marriott that had the valets busy. The self park is quite easy to handle. We had a swift check in. We had a large, comfortable corner room with two double beds. When we got back to the hotel that night, the beds felt magnificant with my using all three pillows! We did not dine at the restaurants this stay, but the Blu Mediterranean Grill is very popular and always has a nice crowd. This is a good place to stay for any occasion.

Room Tip: Become a member of the "Marriott Rewards" program, and every Marriott hotel worldwide wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneHopson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDFLM, Director of Sales at Louisville Marriott Downtown, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your detailed comments from your stay with us while attending your wedding event in the downtown area. We were pleased to see that you were able to dine in Blu Italian Grille and had a great experience. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

Best Regards,

Paul Kiley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watsonville, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Outstanding service, excellent, friendly and very helpful staff. I must point out the evening concierge who, in my opinion, bent over backwards to help me find fine dining and the staff in general who were always available for suggestions on what to do with my free time, what were good things to see etc. I didn't get misled at all. The food at the hotel was fine with the breakfast service being great. Housekeeping was extraordinary. Rooms were cleaned early and they were cleaned! If I every had business again in Louisville, KY I wouldn't hesitate staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlo0647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDFLM, Director of Sales at Louisville Marriott Downtown, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

We strive to meet and/or exceed our guests expectations and we are pleased that we were successful with this goal during your time with us. I have specifically shared your comments with our housekeeping and front office teams regarding those guest touchpoints. Please come back and see us in the future.

Best Regards,

Paul Kiley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cayman Islands
Level Contributor
456 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Had a good trip here at the Marriott. Checked in and was advised no king bed but they had checked me into a corner room - very nice. Good size and comfy beds. Some watch outs though - there are not enough plugs by the bed, only two and they are for the clock and the lamp, even at the desk area the plugs are under the table with only one in the lamp - this could be improved. The clock in the room was not changed the entire 5 nights i was in the hotel - the clocks had changed Sunday morning...small but should have been done! I ate at both Champions, sports bar, and the Blu in the hotel - both do what they said on the descritption. There is a Starbucks in the lobby - be warned that only two people work there so it can get quite busy when a conference is in. The employees are very friendly and helpful in the front desk and lobby area. The lobby is like a ballroom.

Room Tip: the corner room was very nice...recommend requesting this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaymanGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDFLM, Director of Sales at Louisville Marriott Downtown, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed you stay while attending your conference and we appreciate you taking the time to share feedback wtih our team. I have passed on your comments regarding the clocks to our housekeeping team. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Best Regards,

Paul Kiley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
108 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

Was there for business, best spot to stay in relation to convention center..customer service wasn't the best upon checking in but the facilities were nice and the restaurant was good...safe bet if u need to stay downtown ..not much in the downtown area but there are stores and restaurants close by so you have options

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sead0g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDFLM, Director of Sales at Louisville Marriott Downtown, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us from your recent stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed the skywalk connection to the Convention Center and the retaurants within walking distance to the hotel. I have also shared your comments regarding your check in with our Front Office team so that we may continue to improve our service delivery. Please come back and see us in the future.

Best Regards,

Paul Kiley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I have stayed at the majority of the hotels in downtown Louisville but this was our first stay in The Marriott, it won't be the last. We were so impressed with the decor, the spaciousness of the room, and everything was sparkling clean. The pillows and bed are seriously the best!! Don't leave the hotel without trying Blu, the food was amazingly good, seafood risotto was sooo good!

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor, midway down the hall, it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KentuckyLyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDFLM, Director of Sales at Louisville Marriott Downtown, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments and we are excited that you enjoyed our great beds in the newly renovated guestrooms. I will share your wonderful comments on BLU with our restaurant team and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Best Regards,

Paul Kliey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Hyatt Regency Louisville
#10 of 95 in Louisville
1,317 reviews
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#3 of 95 in Louisville
1,851 reviews
Galt House Hotel
#28 of 95 in Louisville
3,852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Seelbach Hilton
#18 of 95 in Louisville
1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louisville Marriott Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louisville Marriott Downtown

Property: Louisville Marriott Downtown
Address: 280 West Jefferson, Louisville, KY 40202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Louisville
#7 Business Hotel in Louisville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#17 Family Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Louisville Marriott Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 617
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Louisville Marriott Downtown is an ideally located hotel in Louisville, KY - situated in the heart of the city connected to Kentucky International Conference Center via a skywalk. Our hotel is near many of Louisville's premier business and leisure destinations including the 4th Street Live entertainment district, the Muhammad Ali Center, the Louisville Slugger Museum, and Churchill Downs. Guests staying at our 4-star hotel in Louisville enjoy many luxurious amenities including an on-site Health Club, Indoor Pool, and Concierge Lounge with VIP service. Champions Sports Bar and Blu Italian Grille are on-site as well for delicious dining options for dinner. To start your day, you can enjoy a signature Starbucks Coffee at Louisville Marriott Downtown. Choose Louisville Marriott Downtown for your next trip to Bourbon Country in Kentucky! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Louisville Marriott Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Louisville Downtown Hotel Louisville
Louisville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing