We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient in downtown Louisville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Louisville Marriott Downtown
Ranked #12 of 102 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This traditional Marriott is centrally located in downtown Louisville and the perfect place for even Louisvillians to stay when there is a late night function to attend. We were attending an evening wedding at the nearby event venue, the Gillespie, that is a short walking distance from the hotel. We used the self park instead of the valet because there was a big social event that evening at the Marriott that had the valets busy. The self park is quite easy to handle. We had a swift check in. We had a large, comfortable corner room with two double beds. When we got back to the hotel that night, the beds felt magnificant with my using all three pillows! We did not dine at the restaurants this stay, but the Blu Mediterranean Grill is very popular and always has a nice crowd. This is a good place to stay for any occasion.

Room Tip: Become a member of the "Marriott Rewards" program, and every Marriott hotel worldwide wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneHopson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDFLM, Director of Sales at Louisville Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your detailed comments from your stay with us while attending your wedding event in the downtown area. We were pleased to see that you were able to dine in Blu Italian Grille and had a great experience. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

Best Regards,

Paul Kiley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (988)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

621 - 627 of 988 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2013

Outstanding service, excellent, friendly and very helpful staff. I must point out the evening concierge who, in my opinion, bent over backwards to help me find fine dining and the staff in general who were always available for suggestions on what to do with my free time, what were good things to see etc. I didn't get misled at all. The food at the hotel was fine with the breakfast service being great. Housekeeping was extraordinary. Rooms were cleaned early and they were cleaned! If I every had business again in Louisville, KY I wouldn't hesitate staying here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlo0647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDFLM, Director of Sales at Louisville Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

We strive to meet and/or exceed our guests expectations and we are pleased that we were successful with this goal during your time with us. I have specifically shared your comments with our housekeeping and front office teams regarding those guest touchpoints. Please come back and see us in the future.

Best Regards,

Paul Kiley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Had a good trip here at the Marriott. Checked in and was advised no king bed but they had checked me into a corner room - very nice. Good size and comfy beds. Some watch outs though - there are not enough plugs by the bed, only two and they are for the clock and the lamp, even at the desk area the plugs are under the table with only one in the lamp - this could be improved. The clock in the room was not changed the entire 5 nights i was in the hotel - the clocks had changed Sunday morning...small but should have been done! I ate at both Champions, sports bar, and the Blu in the hotel - both do what they said on the descritption. There is a Starbucks in the lobby - be warned that only two people work there so it can get quite busy when a conference is in. The employees are very friendly and helpful in the front desk and lobby area. The lobby is like a ballroom.

Room Tip: the corner room was very nice...recommend requesting this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaymanGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDFLM, Director of Sales at Louisville Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed you stay while attending your conference and we appreciate you taking the time to share feedback wtih our team. I have passed on your comments regarding the clocks to our housekeeping team. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Best Regards,

Paul Kiley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Was there for business, best spot to stay in relation to convention center..customer service wasn't the best upon checking in but the facilities were nice and the restaurant was good...safe bet if u need to stay downtown ..not much in the downtown area but there are stores and restaurants close by so you have options

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
Thank Sead0g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDFLM, Director of Sales at Louisville Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us from your recent stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed the skywalk connection to the Convention Center and the retaurants within walking distance to the hotel. I have also shared your comments regarding your check in with our Front Office team so that we may continue to improve our service delivery. Please come back and see us in the future.

Best Regards,

Paul Kiley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I have stayed at the majority of the hotels in downtown Louisville but this was our first stay in The Marriott, it won't be the last. We were so impressed with the decor, the spaciousness of the room, and everything was sparkling clean. The pillows and bed are seriously the best!! Don't leave the hotel without trying Blu, the food was amazingly good, seafood risotto was sooo good!

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor, midway down the hall, it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KentuckyLyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDFLM, Director of Sales at Louisville Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments and we are excited that you enjoyed our great beds in the newly renovated guestrooms. I will share your wonderful comments on BLU with our restaurant team and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Best Regards,

Paul Kliey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel for business. It's a perfect hotel for events, business, and could serve well if you were in town for a U of L basketball game. The rooms are spacious, beds are comfortable, and you have several dining options. I also love that a Starbucks is in the hotel! Personally, the one thing I love about this location is the coffee service you can get. If you go into the hotel bar right next to the Blu Restaurant simply sit down and ask for the coffee service. You will get a great cup of french press coffee accompanied by chocolate shavings, cinnamon sticks, sugar stick, and and a lovely creme. It basically makes the coffee like a desert and it's wonderful! It's a great atmosphere to relax in and enjoy the drink of your choice and on some nights they have chill live music. There is also a Champions Sports Bar in the hotel if you happen to need to be near a TV for that can't miss sporting event.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrantH770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDFLM, Director of Sales at Louisville Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent business trip and we are thrilled that you had a great stay and were able to experience wonderful food and beverage in our restaurants. We are excited that you enjoyed your time for business but you are correct and that we are centralling located to the KFC YUM center for U of L basketball and concerts and just steps from 4th Street Live and the eclectic NULU district for original dining options and galleries. Please come back and stay with us again when you have more time on your schedule to get out and experience these great attractions.

Best Regards,

Paul Kiley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed for a conference. Great location and close proximity to everything downtown. Rooms were clean and lobby staff was helpful. Had a bad experience with valet requiring a printed receipt showing valet charge had been paid. Was not comfortable leaving printed copy with personal information. Valet staff were not friendly. Overall stay was good and would stay again when in the area for business.

Room Tip: ask for end of hallway room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cubusinesstraveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDFLM, Director of Sales at Louisville Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

We were happy to see that you enjoyed your stay during your recent conference and that you were able to relax in our newly renovated guestrooms. I have shared your commments regarding the valet with our parking manager and we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback for continuous improvement of our service execution.

Best Regards,

Paul Kiley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Hyatt Regency Louisville
#11 of 102 in Louisville
1,515 reviews
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#3 of 102 in Louisville
2,067 reviews
Galt House Hotel
#31 of 102 in Louisville
4,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Seelbach Hilton
#20 of 102 in Louisville
1,821 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louisville Marriott Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louisville Marriott Downtown

Address: 280 W Jefferson St, Louisville, KY 40202-1432
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Louisville
#7 Business Hotel in Louisville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: $195 - $402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Louisville Marriott Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 617
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Louisville Marriott Downtown is an ideally located hotel in Louisville, KY - situated in the heart of the city connected to Kentucky International Conference Center via a skywalk. Our hotel is near many of Louisville's premier business and leisure destinations including the 4th Street Live entertainment district, the Muhammad Ali Center, the Louisville Slugger Museum, and Churchill Downs. Guests staying at our 4-star hotel in Louisville enjoy many luxurious amenities including an on-site Health Club, Indoor Pool, and Concierge Lounge with VIP service. For delicious onsite dining options, try Blu Italian Grille. To start your day, you can enjoy a signature Starbucks Coffee at Louisville Marriott Downtown. Choose Louisville Marriott Downtown for your next trip to Bourbon Country in Kentucky! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelPower, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Louisville Marriott Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Louisville Downtown Hotel Louisville
Louisville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing