We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The front desk staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Louisville Marriott Downtown
Ranked #10 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“The front desk staff”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2011

I've stayed in Marriott Louisville Downtown when I was on a bussiness trip. At first I wasn;t sure if it was marriott's staffs talking. The girl at the front desk was very rude. She was not helping at all. I don't remember the name but if I'm not mistaken she was called by Minnie or something by her friend.

Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank rhl80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDFLM, Director of Sales at Louisville Marriott Downtown, responded to this review, December 12, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback from your stay with us. I apologize that your experience with our front desk staff was diappointing and I have shared your comments with our front office management team so that we may provide additional staff training to improve in the future. Thank you again for your time.

Best Regards,

Paul Kiley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    296
    70
    31
    17
See reviews for
103
140
35
441
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2011

Stayed at the Marriott 11/6/11 - 11/9/11. Check-in was simple and fast! Front desk staff were very nice and helpful. Rooms weren't the biggest, but very clean and nice! The bar good as well as Champions restaurant. It's a perfect location..close to everything!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatStew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Berwick, Maine
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2011

Shuttle to the Marriott, service while there, the room, all accommodations were top notch. I would stay there again with any hesitation.

Room Tip: Ohio River side. Great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rgt26rt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
384 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2011

I've stayed here on a few occasions and have to say I have only good things to say about it. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, it has all the 'necessary' amenities and is close to downtown attractions. Overall, highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calypso007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2011

We stayed at the Marriott in downtown Louisville for a wedding in July of 2011. The hotel was lovely and everyone of the employees we came into contact with were extremely friendly and helpful. Especially the doorman at 4:00 AM who helped my daughter get to the airport to catch an early morning flight. Everything surrounding the wedding from the bars, appetizers, dinner and desserts were delicious. Parking was easy. We throughly enjoyed our stay and complemented the wedding party about their choice to have their wedding and guests stay at the Marriott! If you are planning a trip to Louisville...stay at the Marriott. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melody5854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Signal Mountain, Tennessee
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2011

This a more upscale Marriott than many may be used to. They have a wonderful lobby and bar area. Front desk staff are very accommodating. Room service food was good. Blu, their upscale Italian restaurant is very good as well. Fitness room is more than adequate. they have 3 elliptical, 2 that need some service. They were very loud with a aggravating grinding sound. Rooms are Marriott rooms. Nothing special. Rooms do not seem to have adequate insulation, meaning it is a loud hotel. Overall, if you like Marriott, you will like this Marriott a little more.

Room Tip: Do not stay anywhere near an elevator. Also, stay away from rooms on the 15th floor that are under...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurnee, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2011

Came to visit family. Short walk over to 4th Street with nice restaurant and bar choices. The hotel is beautiful with friendly staff who work efficiently. The rooms (we had 2) were spotlessly clean with lovely beds and bedding. Everything was very comfortable with easy access to all nearby attractions.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indiesmom_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Hyatt Regency Louisville
#11 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,249 reviews
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#2 of 95 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,783 reviews
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Galt House Hotel
#26 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,722 reviews
Seelbach Hilton
#18 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louisville Marriott Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louisville Marriott Downtown

Property: Louisville Marriott Downtown
Address: 280 West Jefferson, Louisville, KY 40202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Louisville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#7 Business Hotel in Louisville
#17 Family Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Louisville Marriott Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 617
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Louisville Marriott Downtown is an ideally located hotel in Louisville, KY - situated in the heart of the city connected to Kentucky International Conference Center via a skywalk. Our hotel is near many of Louisville's premier business and leisure destinations including the 4th Street Live entertainment district, the Muhammad Ali Center, the Louisville Slugger Museum, and Churchill Downs. Guests staying at our 4-star hotel in Louisville enjoy many luxurious amenities including an on-site Health Club, Indoor Pool, and Concierge Lounge with VIP service. Champions Sports Bar and Blu Italian Grille are on-site as well for delicious dining options for dinner. To start your day, you can enjoy a signature Starbucks Coffee at Louisville Marriott Downtown. Choose Louisville Marriott Downtown for your next trip to Bourbon Country in Kentucky! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Louisville Marriott Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Louisville Downtown Hotel Louisville
Louisville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing