We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only room available?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Louisville Airport Fair and Expo Center
Ranked #87 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Reviewed March 31, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (342)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 342 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shelley F, Manager at Days Inn Louisville Airport Fair and Expo Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

I just checked out of the Days Inn on Fern Valley Road! After a long flight all I wanted was to take a hot shower, get a hot meal, and go to sleep. No sooner than I could get out of the shower I was greeted by 3 rats in my room and one was in my carry on bag nibbling on my bag of peanuts from my flight! When I went to the front desk to ask for my money back so I could check into another hotel, I was told by the fat, four toothed, woman snacking away at the front desk that she could move me into a new room but that I could not receive a refund! She seemed undaunted by my experience and showed no empathy for what happened. Please do not expose yourself or family to this place! You will regret it!

Room Tip: I just checked out of the Days Inn on Fern Valley Road! After a long flight all I wanted was to take...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley F, Manager at Days Inn Louisville Airport Fair and Expo Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thank you for submitting your review. I am extremely sorry that you had a bad experience with us. I had no idea that we had a rodent problem, maybe its caused by being close to so many restaurants, but I have spoken with my pest control company, and we have installed some rodent boxes. I sincerely hope that you don't let one bad experience ruin any further decisions you make for your hotel stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Room was run down, dirty, stains on ceiling but that was not what made me leave. Group above me partied until 4 AM so I didn't get much sleep since I had to get up at 5:30 AM. This was a Wednesday night so I can only imagine how loud it would be on a Friday or Saturday night. Van alarm went off at 2 AM, not sure if someone tried to get in and the alarm scared them off or if people were playing around.....either way I did not feel safe. Had booked 4 nights but only stayed one night. Staff was very nice and did refund me for the 3 nights I did not stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kathleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shelley F, Manager at Days Inn Louisville Airport Fair and Expo Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Marilyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shelley F, Manager at Days Inn Louisville Airport Fair and Expo Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
South Side
Econo Lodge Airport
Econo Lodge Airport
#90 of 98 in Louisville
48 reviews
Old Louisville
Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Best Western Louisville East
Best Western Louisville East
#37 of 98 in Louisville
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Louisville Airport Fair and Expo Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Louisville Airport Fair and Expo Center

Address: 2905 Fern Valley Rd, Louisville, KY 40213-3519
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > South Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range: $64 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Louisville Airport Fair and Expo Center 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Fern Valley Road is conveniently located one mile from the Louisville International Airport, Kentucky Fair and Expo Center and Six Flags Kentucky Kingdom. We are also only minutes from all major attractions such as Churchill Downs, Louisville Zoo, Slugger Museum, Fourth Street Live, Historic Downtown Riverfront, U of L and many shopping areas .We offer weekly rates as well as our stay park and fly rates. Ask us about it!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Louisville Airport Fair and Expo Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Airport / Fair And Expo Center - Louisville
Days Inn Airport / Fair & Expo Center - Louisville Hotel Louisville
Louisville Days Inn
Days Inn Louisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing