We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You get what you pay for...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Louisville Airport Fair and Expo Center

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Days Inn Louisville Airport Fair and Expo Center
Ranked #80 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    44
    57
    57
    99
See reviews for
74
36
29
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LOVELAND
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

My one main problem: I believe my jacket had been left behind. First time I called, appropriate message was taken with the response that I would hear back very shortly. That didn't happen. I called back the next day, only to find out that housekeeper was not in til the following day. I called for a third time and did get the housekeeper who blah, blah, blah, through the conversation(very non-professional. She passed the phone onto the OWNER(manager) who said he would check the room after the current guest checked out. Knowing that the jacket would NO LONGER be residing in that room, I called later; unfortunately there was a language barrier with this supervisor(owner). They may have had or not had the jacket; I could not get a clear, final answer. WHAT WAS VERY FRUSTRATING was being told that if the jacket was found THEN after looking for it, I would get a call back. NO, NO, NO; in this situation, one should get a callback to say " yes, it did; or No it did not show up. I finally gave up, but I would never stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank PHYLLIS C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for a week the room was very clean, the staff was very friendly and great customer service. The breakfast was great too and when we requested a special milk for our infant they were very helpful.

Great place!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patttieee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOGANVILLE
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

I stopped in at about 10:00PM to get off the road until the morning. The room had no nightstand (had to use a chair beside the bed) and the place was just "scary". I checked to make sure that the sheets were clean and then just tried to make the best of it. That was hard because there was so much light coming from the parking lot through the large front window. The shower was warm the next morning but it leaked out onto the bathroom floor. The cereal was stale the next morning and the breakfast room was dirty. I picked it because it was one of the lesser expensive hotels around but still, for $56 bucks, it was still worse than I expected. Had I been traveling with anyone, I couldn't have stayed here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank DEE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARLINGTON
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Our 12 year old son called this the sketchiest place we'd ever made him sleep. The room smelled, there were burn holes in the comforters, the door didn't fit properly into the door frame, it was gross. Very poor lighting in the parking area. I will NEVER stay here again. It was disgusting.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank STACI S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
South Side
Econo Lodge Airport
Econo Lodge Airport
#87 of 95 in Louisville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Okolona
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#60 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Okolona
Holiday Inn Airport South
Holiday Inn Airport South
#56 of 95 in Louisville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
South Side
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Louisville Airport Fair and Expo Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Louisville Airport Fair and Expo Center

Property: Days Inn Louisville Airport Fair and Expo Center
Address: 2905 Fern Valley Rd, Louisville, KY 40213-3519
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > South Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Louisville Airport Fair and Expo Center 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Fern Valley Road is conveniently located one mile from the Louisville International Airport, Kentucky Fair and Expo Center and Six Flags Kentucky Kingdom. We are also only minutes from all major attractions such as Churchill Downs, Louisville Zoo, Slugger Museum, Fourth Street Live, Historic Downtown Riverfront, U of L and many shopping areas .We offer weekly rates as well as our stay park and fly rates. Ask us about it!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsClick, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Days Inn Louisville Airport Fair and Expo Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Airport / Fair And Expo Center - Louisville
Days Inn Airport / Fair & Expo Center - Louisville Hotel Louisville
Louisville Days Inn
Days Inn Louisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing