We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Martha rocks!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport
Ranked #44 of 94 Hotels in Louisville
Key West, Florida
1 review
“Martha rocks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

My friends and I stayed there for the weekend and had a great time. Martha in particular was amazing in every way and made our stay perfect. Her friendly personality and customer service was the best we had in Louisville. We will all highly recommend the 4 points Sheraton to anyone traveling.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweetest53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily F, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Hi Sweetest53,
Thank you for your review. I’m pleased you had a great weekend stay and were able to work with Martha! We take pride in our warm and helpful staff, and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We hope to welcome you back for another weekend getaway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    65
    42
    19
    13
See reviews for
44
36
14
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Maybe our viewpoint of Sheraton properties may be skewed , we don't generally get rooms that are over $150, but the room was nice and simple and it was near the University and Six Flags ,rooms were clean and the staff polite and friendly, Nikki checked us in and she was helpful directing us to a nearby restaurant ,it was a safe area and my wife is going back later this month and I feel safe for my family there, I did notice a plaster problem in our room but it wasn't enough to deter us and it was fairly inconspicuous, the beds were really comfortable and we enjoyed them in other words we give the place two thumbs up.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slappy_62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed in Four Points that are clean, offer specials, offer complimentary breakfast to members and make you feel at home. This is not one of them. The shuttle driver was the best part of this visit so far. Russell at the front desk cannot handle customers, nor does he have any sort of personality to deal with people. He got busy doing 14 other things so he forgot to call our cab and was unapologetic. This was the 3rd time in only a few hours he managed to show his inefficiency, incompetence and complete disregard for guests. The hotel recently removed refrigerators and microwaves from rooms and they assure you when booking that their shuttle services downtown, but it does not. They are not apologetic for their mistake. Stay clear of this one.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SinnemakiTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed here over a busy weekend with sports at the Expo Center. The hotel was booked.
The front desk staff were very pleasant. Our room was ready upon arrival. The room itself was very simple but clean.It seemed the room had been recently updated. The bed was so much better than expected. The mattress was firm and the bedding consisted of large comfortable pillows, nice sheets and a great feather comforter. We slept great. We had a couple of meals at the hotel restaurant. Even though it was a busy weekend our server, Martha, was exceptional. She was so welcoming and friendly! The food was simple fare. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Betsy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

This is not a typical Sheraton property - it appears, by the shoddy construction - to be a Four Points facade on a much cheaper hotel. The lighting in the room was poor. The floor in the entry was not level. And it surpassed my one pube in the shower is too many rule...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingFool67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily F, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Hi TravelingFool67,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your visit. Your loyalty to Starwood hotels is important to us, and I am pleased to learn that you are experiencing different brands during your stays. While the Four Points brand does differ from the Sheraton brand in areas of design, features & amenities, and more, we always strive to provide a warm welcome and the best possible service. We hope to see you again to win back your loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Louisville hotels

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

I only spent one night there but it was a very comfortable night. Being a Sheraton property I expected the hotel to be nice but it was beyond what I expected. I used to stay at this hotel when it was another brand because it is located very close to my business assignment. This was an unplanned trip and there was a convention in town so my choices were limited. I'm very happy that I chose this hotel. The hotel has been completely remodeled and it is beautiful. There is now a bar and dining room. Or if you prefer there are restaurants nearby as well as fast food. The rooms are large and very comfortable with a couch and chair in the king room that I had. The shower is powerful an there are built in dispensers of shampoo, conditioner, and bath gel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALLENDALE, MICHIGAN
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights recently. Charged us 325 dollars at night. Im here to tell you this is not a 325 dollar a night hotel. Price gouging is what I call it. Made reservations in advance. Not paying good attention was billed through charge card immediately. When seeing what happen after we arrived and I checked on line rates were 193-224 and hotel had vacancies. They would not credit account. Service at restaurant and the food was awfull. People at front desk nice enough but would not help with this charge. This hotel is comparable the a hotel 8. Nice bedding, clean that is it. No breakfast included. Shuttle service is good. Many other good hotels in area. Holiday Inn, Courtyard, Hilton Gardens, Residents Inn.etc. We go to this area once an a while and would never stay here again. I don't think this hotel will survive long with this kind of policy..

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KAY4010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily F, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Hi KAY4010,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I apologize that your stay did not meet expectations. I am pleased you enjoyed our complimentary shuttle and hotel rooms, although I am sorry that you were unsatisfied by the credit process. I shared your experience with the hotel team and appreciate your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Fairgrounds
Holiday Inn Airport & Fair/Expo Center
Fairgrounds
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Ramada Louisville Expo Center
#64 of 94 in Louisville
3.5 of 5 stars 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairgrounds
SpringHill Suites Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Residence Inn Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport
Address: 2850 Crittenden Dr, Louisville, KY 40209-1116 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville Airport North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Fairgrounds , South Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 94 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Derby City Delights. Whether you’re here for business, pleasure, or both, the Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport offers a perfect location for exploring the city. Our free airport shuttle will take you to and from Louisville International Airport (SDF), which is about five minutes away. The Kentucky Exposition Center is across the street, and we’re also close to Churchill Downs, the University of Louisville’s sports venues, and downtown’s many attractions.Service with Style. Everything you need or want is here, including a fitness center, pool, spa, business center, and helpful staff to guide you around the hotel and city. Enjoy classic American dishes and drinks at our restaurant and lounge. Our two state-of-the-art function rooms are ready to stage memorable meetings and events.Home away from Home. Our 117 spacious guest rooms are designed to help you relax when you’re on the road. Get a good night’s sleep on a plush Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed. For your convenience, each room features a refrigerator, microwave, and free extras like wireless High Speed Internet Access and bottled water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Louisville Airport North
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville Airport North Hotel Louisville
Country Inn Louisville
Louisville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing