We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's clean, and the service is top notch (but it's old...very, very old).”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport
Ranked #38 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Livonia, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“It's clean, and the service is top notch (but it's old...very, very old).”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I'm a bit of a snob when it comes to staying in hotels. I've seen way to many exposes where they shine the black lights around hotel rooms revealing various stains. Because of that, I tend to gravitate to four-star hotels and above. (I know...four-star hotels probably have stains, too.)

So I chose this hotel because of its four-star rating on Expedia and because I trust the Sheraton brand. When my husband and I pulled up, however, it was underwhelming. This Sheraton is an old hotel. It's dingy looking, the carpets are stained, the hallways are tight, and our non-smoking room obviously used to be a smoking room (as indicated by our yellowed ceiling). But here's the thing. It was immaculate. As soon as we got to the room, the phone rang; it was the front desk calling to ask if everything was all right with our room. I've never been to a hotel that went out of its way to do that. There's a great restaurant on site (with room service--we recommend the chocolate mousse). When we pulled up, I fully intended to rate the hotel two starts, maybe three, but at the end of the day, great service and cleanliness trump new and remodeled. It's a comfortable place to spend the night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy G, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Hi Mindy K,

Thank you for your review about your trip to Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport. We are glad to hear you liked our customer service – it is important to us that each of our guests feels right at home. We also are happy that you found the time to enjoy the chocolate mousse from our restaurant!

Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to see you next time you’re in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    75
    48
    21
    15
See reviews for
55
40
15
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nashville
Level Contributor
94 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

My colleague and I had to make a very last-minute trip to Louisville - driving distance from Nashville. We arrived late with no reservations, and this was the 2nd hotel that we checked (the first was booked). It was midnight, so we were not in much of mood to keep searching.

Chris, the frontdesk clerk was very pleasant and efficient. He gave us the "Hotels.com" rate when we inquired about it, which was very reasonable.

The room looked like it had be somewhat renovated. The bathroom looked new and modern, with soap dispensers in the shower - really neat! The rest of the room looked a little dated and sparse. The walls look newly painted but there were no pictures. The furniture looked old. There was a huge jucuzzi in the room (near the bed), which my traveling companion and I thought was really funny! Mine was out of order. His was working, but his TV had a green cast to it...like the Matrix.

We did not receive our folio statements in our rooms but were told that they would be emailed to us. I did not receive mine for over 24 hours after I checked out, so I had to call and request that it be emailed. In addition, they charged my credit card in multiple transactions - one for $50, one for $72 (and change) and then another charge for $27. I thought that was odd.

One more thing to mention, this hotel is next to the airport and definitely in the flight path of many UPS jets that flew over at least every 5 minutes. It was definitely not sound-proof.

As mentioned, we were tired..and it was fine for a last-minute stay. However, when I return to Lousville, I will choose another hotel option.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VolsFanForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy G, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Hi VolsFanForever,

Thank you for choosing Four Points on your recent trip to Louisville. We’re happy you received a warm welcome from Chris at the front desk, and that he was able to help you secure a reasonable rate for your stay.

We also appreciate you sharing your feedback on our rooms, and are sorry to hear about the issues you had with your bill. We’re disappointed hear you won’t be staying with us again in the future, but should you have a change of heart we’ll look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
109 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I loved the new design of hotel and lobby and lounge but room I had was not finished as were others had 4 holes drilled in top of cabinet and glue strip along coffee area,but staff was great close to airport,and fairgrounds,restaurant was great not over priced like a lot of hotels, bartender was fast and efficient in getting orders ,lobby and other areas of hotel were very nice and modern ,don't pass it up because not all finished, was a country inn and suites

Room Tip: rooms were noisy from outside traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frtliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
208 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Family road trips are never fun and even less so when you arrive at a hotel late. But the staff her net out of their way to not only make sure we had adjoining rooms but to also get extra bedding for our youngest so we could get everyone comfortable. I was very impressed with the service!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenofwaukesha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Jenofwaukesha,
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. We're so happy to hear that your road trip was that much more enjoyable with the help of our great team! We hope the rest of the trip with the family was fun. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the future should your travel plans bring you back to Louisville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is consistent with outstanding Four Points quality and value. Updated decor, nice indoor/outdoor pool and fitness center, clean room with mini-fridge and very comfy bed. Staff is friendly. Don't hesitate to stay here!

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank New2EuropeBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear New2EuropeBoston,
Thank you for your rave reviews. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your most recent stay with us. Thanks again for your compliments and we hope to welcome you back should your future travel plans bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, IN
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed on our way to a wedding. Picked it because of my Starwood level. Pretty easy to find, but the location seems to be in a somewhat questionable part of town. Room was nice but the air conditioner/heater would not change temperature. Front desk personel were ok, but did not know how to do some things.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Likes2Fly-82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Likes2Fly-82,
Thank you for your online post. Thank you for choosing to stay with Starwood Hotels when traveling for leisure. We're happy we were able to give you some relief during your road trip down to wedding. Thank you for thinking of us and we hope to host you again in the future if you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

The hotel can't held responsible for the seedy location or recent road work but the general appearance and condition of the facility can be improved..GREATLY .. Our first room had little or no air conditioning ...second room was cool but mis matched carpeting that looked like the original and did did not feel clean ...sofa bed was almost impossible to open and mattress was thin...had to ask for sheets..obviously trying to save money with inadequate house keeping service ...nice employees on front desk who obviously had to make the best of their circumstances...we will not be back...

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Noel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Noel H,
We're sorry your recent stay was not as comfortable as you would have liked and did not meet your expectations.We have forwarded your comments to our housekeeping department and will look to work with them to ensure rooms are cleaned prooperly. Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We hope you will give us a second chance and try us out should your future travel plans bring you to the Louisville area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Louisville hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Fairgrounds
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Holiday Inn Airport & Fair/Expo Center
Ramada Louisville Expo Center
#70 of 95 in Louisville
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairgrounds
Residence Inn Louisville Airport
South Side
Courtyard Louisville Airport
Courtyard Louisville Airport
#46 of 95 in Louisville
242 reviews
Fairgrounds
SpringHill Suites Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport
Address: 2850 Crittenden Dr, Louisville, KY 40209-1116 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville Airport North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Fairgrounds , South Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Derby City Delights. Whether you’re here for business, pleasure, or both, the Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport offers a perfect location for exploring the city. Our free airport shuttle will take you to and from Louisville International Airport (SDF), which is about five minutes away. The Kentucky Exposition Center is across the street, and we’re also close to Churchill Downs, the University of Louisville’s sports venues, and downtown’s many attractions.Service with Style. Everything you need or want is here, including a fitness center, pool, spa, business center, and helpful staff to guide you around the hotel and city. Enjoy classic American dishes and drinks at our restaurant and lounge. Our two state-of-the-art function rooms are ready to stage memorable meetings and events.Home away from Home. Our 117 spacious guest rooms are designed to help you relax when you’re on the road. Get a good night’s sleep on a plush Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed. For your convenience, each room features a refrigerator, microwave, and free extras like wireless High Speed Internet Access and bottled water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Louisville Airport North
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville Airport North Hotel Louisville
Country Inn Louisville
Louisville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing