We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be very cautious”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport
Ranked #46 of 102 Hotels in Louisville
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Please be cautious about giving a credit card for room charges because you will be charged way over what the charge should have been. We were charged 200 for a security deposit but was not informed about this and was accused of smoking in room which did not occur...a total of $512.71 for a $112.71 room charge for one night...we were traveling because my sister passed away and going to funeral the next morning...what a shame....we are in process of getting 200 of the money back from our bank but please do not stay here or past with cash...we were told cash was not accepted

Room Tip: Do Not Stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CollegeStudent42533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nick r, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

According to our no smoking policy, which guest is made aware of and then guest initial it by $200.00 charge for smoking in 100% nonsmoking facility, therefore extra charge is valid on top of the guest 1 night stay charges. The total guest was charged is $312.71 not $512.71.

Thank you

Nick Rama
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (244)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 244 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2012

This hotel was fine, not great not awful but perfectly fine. This trip we are staying in CI & S's to take advantage of a sale. The only thing wrong with the room is the TV, we were expecting a flat screen we could plug my laptop into but it was a regular old CRT that cut out to a red screen a few minutes after it was turned on. The wifi was OK and the room was clean and very big. Nothing to rave about either way just another data point.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadcacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stayed 4 nights in October during a busy trade show. Located directly across the street from the fairgrounds. Easy parking, easy loading and unloading. Pool area was clean. The workout room had more than the standard motel equipment. Had to turn on the air myself as the system was shut off - no problem with that if they are not wasting energy. Most enjoyable was the regular smell of fresh baked cookies in the lobby, the breakfast attendant always saying good morning, the extremely helpful front desk attendants and the offering of coupons to help us save at the grill across the street. The room was spacious and clean. Bed comfortable. They could use more vending machines. Also it was nice to get the USA Today in the lobby. Breakfast room is big and open with some hot choices. Can use 2 lobby based computers and also print. A practical and friendly location. I couldn't suggest much that would need changing.

Room Tip: there is no restaurant or spa. If you want the quietest rooms get the front of the hotel facing the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norm n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Located close to interstate system, U of K Cardinals sport facilities and to Churchill Downs. Host was helpful to inform us restaurants and other business in the area. Gave good directions on several places we wanted to see while in Louisville. Room was quite and clean. Ask for directions to "Frank's Deli" a very small deli with carryout only, I haven't seen an old time over the counter sandwich- deli butcher shop like this in a number of years. Yes I have been to N.Y, Chicago and Frisco, but Frank's is out of the history books with GREAT SANDWICHES.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doc523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

I like to stay on Country Inn when I travel on business and I can say this one was not one of the nicer ones I have stayed at. The rooms weren't bad, but the location and hotel construction is the reason I marked this one as average. Also, they are apparently changing chains so at some point they will cease to be a country inn (at least that was my understanding from the girl at the front desk). I might/might not be back to this location.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcoolman1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed with a group of over 20 in this hotel for 6 days. We had come off a bad experience at another hotel in Louisville (see review of Comfort Inn) and the great people at the Country Inn were able to help us out with 8 rooms for our entire group. This hotel will be a Sheraton in the next month or so, once construction was done. Rooms were good, beds were very comfortable, very clean, and if we needed anything, staff was more than willing to comply and help us out. One day we needed a last minute shuttle to the expo center, and they came through in less than 15 minutes! Workout room is awesome, pool is great. Would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canadianfamilyeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We were in town for a funeral. Our first impression was the construction. We stayed here before and was aware of this. The major problem is that they did not clean our room. A Hispanic gentleman asked us in the morning if we needed anything and we told him we needed towels. Garbage wasnt emptied, bed not made,etc. We called and told them this at 4pm. When morning we came back still nothing. We called again to complain. Nothing done.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laritaraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Louisville
Fairgrounds
Holiday Inn Airport & Fair/Expo Center
Fairgrounds
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairgrounds
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
#24 of 102 in Louisville
535 reviews
Fairgrounds
SpringHill Suites Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport

Address: 2850 Crittenden Dr, Louisville, KY 40209-1116 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville Airport North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Fairgrounds , South Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 102 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range: $104 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Derby City Delights. Whether you’re here for business, pleasure, or both, the Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport offers a perfect location for exploring the city. Our free airport shuttle will take you to and from Louisville International Airport (SDF), which is about five minutes away. The Kentucky Exposition Center is across the street, and we’re also close to Churchill Downs, the University of Louisville’s sports venues, and downtown’s many attractions.Service with Style. Everything you need or want is here, including a fitness center, pool, spa, business center, and helpful staff to guide you around the hotel and city. Enjoy classic American dishes and drinks at our restaurant and lounge. Our two state-of-the-art function rooms are ready to stage memorable meetings and events.Home away from Home. Our 117 spacious guest rooms are designed to help you relax when you’re on the road. Get a good night’s sleep on a plush Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed. For your convenience, each room features a refrigerator, microwave, and free extras like wireless High Speed Internet Access and bottled water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville Airport North Hotel Louisville
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Louisville Airport North
Country Inn Louisville
Louisville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing