We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad considering they are under construction”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport
Ranked #44 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Reviewed July 15, 2012

They are under construction and they said they are changing over to a Sheraton. Anyway, we asked for and received a remodeled room and our stay was very nice. The lobby was a wreck due to installing what they said would be a full service restaurant. Short of shutting down during construction, I don't see what more they could do. We only stayed one night and I don't think I would want to stay much longer during construction, but that is because of the construction, not the room.

Room Tip: Ask for a remodeled room until construction is complete.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hakko936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 239 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed here to be close to Churchill Downs as we were going to the races. So for that purpose, it worked well. However, the neighbourhood is a dive, the hotel seems to be half under construction so the restaurant is completely gutted and that is the first thing you see when you walk in, the elevator sounds like it's going to breakdown every time you take it as it makes a loud banging noise between the 2nd and 3rd Floor, they still use old CRT televisions in the room (for the non tech people, that's a tube style TV not the nice new flat screens that most hotels should be using at this price point), showers were horrible and water barely trickled out. HOWEVER, rooms were clean (not perfectly clean but tolerable), the staff were awesome and professional; within 2 minutes of getting into our room they had called us to let us know the schedule for the racetrack because they were worried we came all this way and were going to miss it so that was a really kind gesture and going above and beyond what was required. For $87 dollars and the convenience of being less than 2km's from Churchill, I would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We stayed over Kentucky Derby weekend. Plus side is it is convenient to walk to the Derby. But for these rates breakfast was deplorable, service was bad, and the hotel is in need of a renovation. There was a I don't care attitude becuase it is derby and we sell your room if you don't want it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clown_puncher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed your concern with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

Sincerely,
Nick Rama
General Manager
502 753-5555

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We stayed at the Country Inn & Suites on Crittenden Dr. for Kentucky Derby weekend - for that purpose, the location cannot be beat! The hotel is a little over a mile from Churchill Downs (easily walkable with the right shoes, and will save you major money on parking), right across the street from the KY Fairgrounds/Expo Center, and probably a half mile from Papa Johns Stadium.

The hotel is being renovated and they have done a nice job with refreshing the rooms (lobby was still under construction during our stay as they are adding a restaurant, but was perfectly clean while there). The linens and pillows could use updating, but everything was very clean and nicely maintained. There is an exercise room and indoor pool, and free wi-fi, and there is ample on-site parking for guests.

Our Derby weekend experience was great, all the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful, and they did a nice job of monitoring the lobby after the race to ensure that only hotel guests were coming into the hotel. They had a continental breakfast that, while not super tasty, was complimentary and least something to start the day. There is an Arby's immediately adjoining the property if you need something different.

The prices for Derby weekend are SUPER SUPER HIGH, but keep in mind that this is the norm for the event and you will find this at any hotel in the vicinity for the first Saturday in May. They (again, like other hotels on this weekend) will likely require a 3-night minimum stay.

I cannot speak to the hotel for the rest of the year, but for Derby weekend, we would stay here again. It perfectly suited our needs and we had no troubles with the hotel, staff, or other guests.

Room Tip: If you are going for Derby weekend, book early! Rooms at any hotel in this area will go fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ebp03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

They messed up our room while giving our friend a room filled with ants all over the floor. When we first arrived they couldn't give us a cart because they lost all four of them. They didn't have any clean towels to give anybody at 6:30am. And the lady at the front desk ate all of the complimentary cookies. The breakfast was not pleasing. The people working at the desk are not friendly. Being a frequent traveler this has been one of the worst experiences.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hbshipley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

I normally like staying at a Country Inn and Suites. However, there is something strange and peculiar about this property. I am thinking it is in the middle of changing over to another chain hotel and so, they really are not keeping it up to normal standards. It's very stark and "cold" feeling - old TV in the room, floral bedspeads ---- just did not feel that warm and fuzzy feeling when walking through the front door. Cracker Barrel right across the street so that was good for a light dinner. Close to the airport (five minutes) - but I think there are much better places to stay. Maybe after the remodeling is finished and new name, it will be back up to hotel standards.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelforfun056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

I love Country Inn and Suites and usually seek them out when I'm traveling; however, this one does not seem up to par with others. It wasn't terrible, but... we didn't sleep comfortably, the pillows were pancake flat (we had to go get extras from the front desk and it didn't help), the bedding was old and ragged and the sheets were paper thin, and the room was not nearly as clean as most Country Inns that I've been to.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sali_Bloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Fairgrounds
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Holiday Inn Airport & Fair/Expo Center
South Side
Courtyard Louisville Airport
Courtyard Louisville Airport
#50 of 98 in Louisville
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport & Expo
Fairgrounds
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
SpringHill Suites Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport

Address: 2850 Crittenden Dr, Louisville, KY 40209-1116 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville Airport North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Fairgrounds , South Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range: $96 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Derby City Delights. Whether you’re here for business, pleasure, or both, the Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport offers a perfect location for exploring the city. Our free airport shuttle will take you to and from Louisville International Airport (SDF), which is about five minutes away. The Kentucky Exposition Center is across the street, and we’re also close to Churchill Downs, the University of Louisville’s sports venues, and downtown’s many attractions.Service with Style. Everything you need or want is here, including a fitness center, pool, spa, business center, and helpful staff to guide you around the hotel and city. Enjoy classic American dishes and drinks at our restaurant and lounge. Our two state-of-the-art function rooms are ready to stage memorable meetings and events.Home away from Home. Our 117 spacious guest rooms are designed to help you relax when you’re on the road. Get a good night’s sleep on a plush Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed. For your convenience, each room features a refrigerator, microwave, and free extras like wireless High Speed Internet Access and bottled water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Louisville Airport North
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville Airport North Hotel Louisville
Country Inn Louisville
Louisville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing