We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“needs some attention”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport
Ranked #40 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Reviewed May 27, 2011

What used to be a nice comfortable Country Inn & Suites is now rundown smelly and outdated. Can't believe this is part of their chain...Check-in/out was efficient and had cool shampoo. That's about it.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TraveladyTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 236 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2011

Great service. Great value. I will return for another great stay.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Working2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2009

No in-room hotel directory, no TV channel guide, no clock radio, shower/bath faucet valve reversed so turning toward cold resulted in hotter water; skimpy coffee fixings. Perhaps peculiar only to our room, but nevertheless worse than other lodgings we've stayed at for significantly less money. A poor lodging value.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dadlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2009

I stayed here on a one-night business trip to Louisville. It was the only hotel with vacancy on our client's discounted rate, so we didn't have much choice in the matter. On the plus side, my room was large and seemed relatively clean. The staff at the front desk were also very hospitable. On the downside, the room was very threadbare: comforter seemed old & stiff, and the sheets on one of the beds was so worn there were holes in it! I also found the breakfast to be very poor: the scrambled eggs were weirdly crunchy. Were I ever in the Louisville area again, I would definitely not choose to stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2009

We choose this brand due to the comfy feel it gives out. However when we checked in the front desk person didn't speak English very well and had a very difficult time understanding us. We were supposed to have joining suites, but got side by side rooms with 2 queen beds. We also asked for rooms on the back of the hotel because we didn't want to hear truck noise from the front. She again didn't understand us and gave us rooms dead center facing the front. We heard trucks and fire sirens all night. Sheets had small holes in them. Comforter was very cheap looking and thin. However the rooms were very large and had a huge refrigerator and small microwave in them. A couple of lights were burned out and the non-feather pillows we requested were not there. When I called down to the Front Desk, I of course got the same person we checked in with. She suggested I go to KMart to buy my own pillow and that it was easier for this hotel to carry only feather pillows since it's a country hotel. The bathrooms were mold free! For $90 a night I shouldn't have to bring my own pillow. The room AC worked great. The high speed internet was in fact high speed. The pool was wonderful and empty! The free breakfast was good except for one family who kept filling their plates sky high with all of the eggs, bacon and sausage not leaving anything for anyone else each time the hostess brought some out. The front desk staff changed in the morning and was lovely. They apoligized for the lady from the day before. They gave us great tips on where to spend our day.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2009

I have stayed at several other area hotels and this one is now my "regular" place to stay. Room was very clean and breakfast was good. Good value for price when considering you get a better than average hotel breakfast. Pool area was also nice and clean.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TommyNaismith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2009

Apparently this hotel is the overflow hotel for the Hilton Garden Inn and it's horrible. The sheets had holes in them, the toliet didn't flush well, the comfortable was disgusting and the heater didn't work so I had to sleep in my coat. I would have slept somewhere else, however it was after midnight.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank rkashmere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Fairgrounds
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
South Side
Courtyard Louisville Airport
Courtyard Louisville Airport
#46 of 97 in Louisville
254 reviews
Fairgrounds
Holiday Inn Airport & Fair/Expo Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport & Expo
Fairgrounds
Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center
Fairgrounds
SpringHill Suites Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport

Address: 2850 Crittenden Dr, Louisville, KY 40209-1116 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville Airport North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Fairgrounds , South Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range: $102 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Derby City Delights. Whether you’re here for business, pleasure, or both, the Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport offers a perfect location for exploring the city. Our free airport shuttle will take you to and from Louisville International Airport (SDF), which is about five minutes away. The Kentucky Exposition Center is across the street, and we’re also close to Churchill Downs, the University of Louisville’s sports venues, and downtown’s many attractions.Service with Style. Everything you need or want is here, including a fitness center, pool, spa, business center, and helpful staff to guide you around the hotel and city. Enjoy classic American dishes and drinks at our restaurant and lounge. Our two state-of-the-art function rooms are ready to stage memorable meetings and events.Home away from Home. Our 117 spacious guest rooms are designed to help you relax when you’re on the road. Get a good night’s sleep on a plush Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed. For your convenience, each room features a refrigerator, microwave, and free extras like wireless High Speed Internet Access and bottled water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville Airport North Hotel Louisville
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Louisville Airport North
Country Inn Louisville
Louisville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing