We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Ranked #13 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
288 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2010

Clean and comfortable; several restaurants nearby. Friendly staff and nice bar.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EfficientTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    240
    87
    21
    16
See reviews for
192
117
45
346
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2010

This is a no frills garden inn, that is very friendly, good sized rooms, ideally located for the airport, comfortable rooms and great breakfasts (the breakfast staff are particularly friendly)

I have used it several times and will continue to do so - it isnt 5 star, but it isnt trying to be either - a great business travellers hotel that is well run and has everything you need

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelGsCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2009

Typical for a Hilton Garden Inn - rooms were clean and updated. Bed was great with opportunity to adjust firmness on each side. Fridge and microwave in room were nice to have. Only complaint about the room was that when I was in the bathroom I could hear people in the next room in their bathroom. The noise didn't bother me but I see this as a potential safety issue. If I were staying alone or longer I would have asked to be moved or brought to manager's attention. Short walk to Papa John Stadium. Couple of dining options also within walking distance - not much else however.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ckpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
333 reviews
300 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 355 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2009

If you have stayed at an airport Hilton Garden Inn then you know what to expect. Nothing is better or worse here than the typical. They meet the need for a quick overnight. I wouldn't want to spend much longer here.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
245 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2009

This hotel is nice, however please be aware of overbooking. Upon my midnight arrival due to a delayed flight, I was told that the hotel was overbooked, given a voucher and sent to a dump hotel across the street. As a Hilton honors and a frequent business travelor, I should have been given a better hotel since there was a Hampton on the other side of the street. The referred hotel was so bad that my sheets had holes and the heater didn't work so I had to sleep in my coat. Too tired to leave, I stayed, however my advice is to double check your reservation since the shuttle driver told me that this happens all the time.

  • Liked — Did not stay
  • Disliked — Treatment
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
Helpful?
3 Thank rkashmere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2009

I stayed at the hotel during a 10 deg F cold snap in Louisville, but the rooms were fine. Clean, comfortable, and housekeeping did everything one might expect. I was welcomed warmly here!

Although nearish to Standiford Field (the airport), the hotel is an easy 5-10 minute drive to downtown on either surface streets or the highway. As others have noted, one could walk to the nearby football stadium or amusement park. In good weather, one could probably walk to the Speed art museum, but it's a quick drive.

I inadvertently left a computer charging cord in my room, and did not realize this until I was 2000+ miles away. Hotel staff could not have responded faster or been more pleasant in looking for, locating, and returning this item to me. Bravo!

The hotel restaurant, which serves basic American diner-style food, will do room service for only a mandatory tip of 18% (i.e., there are no additional service charges), which seems pretty reasonable. However, unless you're feeling like staying in, there are many better options elsewhere in Louisville--although few of them are nearby.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank hayden22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2008

Just completed a long weekend at the HGI/Airport for the UCONN/U of L football game. Chose the hotel because of its proximity to Papa John's stadium--easy walk, didn't have to pay for parking. (Also walking distance to Six Flags and Churchill Downs.) The facility and the staff made it an enjoyable weekend.

The lobby is spacious, including several seating areas around a two-sided fireplace. Our room was a suite, which included a very nice sitting area with desk, loveseat, chair, TV armoire and an amenities area with refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. The bedroom area was large and very comfortable. The bed had a great snuggly duvet and pillows of every firmness. The bathroom was good sized, with good lighting and a shelf in front of the mirror to add storage space. My one quibble with the bathroom is that there was no venting to speak of--the mirror was a foggy mess until you opened the door.

The check in staff was cordial and helpful. I had a package delivered to the hotel prior to my arrival but forgot to ask for it at check in. My account was not flagged so the package could be given to me upon arrival but it was quickly delivered to the room after I called the front desk to check on it. During the weekend the front desk staff answered questions and made great suggestions about local restaurants and shopping.

The food service area in the lobby is large and includes a small bar. Breakfast was very tasty, with pancakes, french toast, assorted meats and made-to-order omelets. I didn't try dinner or room service; the menu looked good.

The hotel management may want to consider aligning staffing and offerings with the U of L football schedule. The game ended at 11:30 pm on Friday night; we would have loved a "post game" snack/light meal at the hotel rather than walking back to the local fast food places when we found out the restaurant was closed. (That's one downside of the neighborhood, not many dining options late at night.) On Saturday morning, the breakfast staff was a little thin, but it didn't impact the taste or value of the food.

Overall I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Hilton Garden Inn/Airport. The room, lobby and breakfast were very good and I look forward to having a chance to return.

  • Liked — Room, proximity to stadium and Churchill Downs
  • Disliked — Few dining alternatives in immediate hotel area
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kellym506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Fairgrounds
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#2 of 95 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairgrounds
Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Holiday Inn Airport & Fair/Expo Center
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Address: 2735 Crittenden Dr, Louisville, KY 40209-1113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Fairgrounds , South Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Louisville
#7 Family Hotel in Louisville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#18 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an effort to improve the on property experience, our guest rooms will be undergoing renovations from January 9 - May 4, 2017. We apologize for any inconvenience that this may cause. Please don't hesitate to reach out to the front desk with any questions or concerns. Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport hotel. We are located in the airport corridor, five minutes from downtown. We are convenient to a variety of local restaurants, the corporate offices of Yum! Brands and attractions like Churchill Downs, the University of Louisville and the Kentucky Expo Center. Enjoy easy access to Interstate 65 and Interstate 264. Stay connected while traveling with complimentary WiFi throughout our Louisville, KY hotel. Feel at home with complimentary amenities including a 24-hour business center, fitness center, indoor pool and 24-hour airport shuttle service. The restaurant serves hearty cuisine for breakfast and dinner, and the 24-hour pantry offers beverages and snacks. Select from 9,000 sq. ft. of flexible function space for business meetings or social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport Hotel Louisville
Hilton Louisville
Louisville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing