We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ohioan2017
Reynoldsburg, Ohio

Great for meetings-- great for just staying!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 2, 2017
The BEST hotel staff I work with is at this location. They go above and beyond to serve our group for our events. You feel instantly at home in a very clean and modern hotel. I have no desire to move hotels for our annual event. LOVE the Hilton Garden Inn!
Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brian H, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review
Responded May 4, 2017
Dear Ohioan2017,

Thank you so much for the fantastic review. We are so honored to have your experience reflect the efforts we put into giving our guests Bright Hearted service every time. We hope you will join us again for your next meeting or leisure travel in the Louisville Area.

Brian Hayden
Sales Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
Louisville Airport
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
$199
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $199
  • Skyscanner.com
    $177
  • Expedia.com
    $199
3.0 miles from Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$146
  • Expedia.com
    $132
  • Algotels
    $124
  • Hotels.com
    $132
3.3 miles from Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
$114
  • HIExpress.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    $105
  • Expedia.com
    $114
3.7 miles from Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Free Wifi
Fitness center
King Guest Room
$125
$118
  • Expedia.com
    $118
  • Hotels.com
    $118
  • Vio.com
    $118
3.6 miles from Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$157
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $157
  • Algotels
    $146
  • Expedia.com
    $157
3.3 miles from Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Restaurant
Room service
Exterior view
$179
Fully refundable
  • 21c MUSEUM
    $178
  • Algotels
    $147
  • Expedia.com
    $179
3.7 miles from Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
$129
  • Wyndham
    $129
  • Algotels
    $108
  • Expedia.com
    $122
3.8 miles from Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
Crowne Plaza Louisville Airport Hotel
$111
  • Expedia.com
    $111
  • Skyscanner.com
    $98
  • Vio.com
    $111
0.9 miles from Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
$67
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    $58
  • Wyndham
    $67
11.3 miles from Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
$109
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $109
  • Hotels.com
    $109
  • Expedia.com
    $109
12.0 miles from Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Louisville
Reviews (1,202)
Filter reviews
1,202 results
Traveler rating
686
325
122
35
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
686
325
122
35
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews churchill downs front desk louisville airport cracker barrel close to the airport the shuttle driver nice hotel breakfast buffet hotel staff would stay here again convenient location hgi fairgrounds university accommodations interstate convention
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
396 - 401 of 1,202 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2017

Great hotel, great staff members. But, fix the refrigerator. The bar and restaurant were nice. The pool could use some maintenance, and the pool's handicap lifts were very poorly placed in the middle of the room. Overall, I chose Hilton Garden Inn because I expected quality and they did deliver - except for the broken refrigerator that I neglected to complain about during my stay.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank B1139PMnicholass
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brian H, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2017

Dear B1139PMnicholass,

Thank you so much for your review. We are so honored to have your experience reflect the efforts we put into giving our guests Bright Hearted service every time. I would ask if you could contact me directly at brian.hayden@hilton.com so we can check the refrigerator for repair or replacement. We hope you will join us again for your next meeting or leisure travel in the Louisville Area.

Brian Hayden
Sales Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
Louisville Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2017

Our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn provided one of the more pleasant on the road experiences we've had in sometime. Even though the hotel was undergoing some renovation, the only thing we noticed was the sign apologizing for any inconvenience. The room was clean and comfortable and every staff member was attentive, helpful and friendly. Our bartender, Desmond, was an engaging conversationalist, so much so we decided to eat in. The chef, Steven Schauner gave us an excellent dinner consisting of a de-constructed Caesar salad, followed by sea bass with a white wine and pineapple glaze and a tender filet nested in bleu cheese mashed potatoes. A rich strawberry shortcake was the perfect finish to a really extraordinary meal. What a surprise, we were glad we gave the hotel restaurant a try. We would highly recommend staying here; relax at the bar and then enjoy a great meal!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KAH1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brian H, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2017

Dear KAH1947,

Thank you so much for your review. We are so honored to have your experience reflect the efforts we put into giving our guests Bright Hearted service every time. We strive to exceed our guest's expectations every stay and every interaction. We hope you will join us again for your next stay in the Louisville Area.

Brian Hayden
Sales Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
Louisville Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2017

What a great hotel this is! Even my small complaint last year about lack of bedside device charging has been eliminated with great lamps with two outlets each! This year we used the shuttle service and saved the cost of renting a car. It was great as our event provided buses to the arena which is nearly close enough to walk to. The hotel got us back and forth to the airport which is also conveniently nearby.

The staff is outstanding and Jany was there to once again make our breakfast time special. Everyone was welcoming, helpful, and friendly.

This is our third year here for the VEX World robotics tournament and we hope to be here a couple more as our grandkids are still quite involved.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank solomon5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brian H, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2017

Dear solomon5,

We are so glad that your stay was a great one. We strive to exceed every guest's expectations every stay. It sounds like you experienced this not once but 3 times over the last three years.

We hope to see you again next year.

Brian Hayden
Sales Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
Louisville Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2017

Stayed here for a night and loved it. Beds were comfy and CLEAN! Decor is modern and beautiful. I did an early reservation and as soon as I came the service desk, they had my key card and paperwork ready. The breakfast bar had everything you could want and coffee was hot and ready. A restaurant is adjacent to the hotel and there are plenty of other food options. Close to Churchill Downs and museums. Will definitely be returning!

Room tip: Reserve early, especially during Derby and baseball seasons.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank articuno75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brian H, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2017

Dear articuno75,

We strive to exceed every guest's expectations every stay. It sounds like you experienced this during your stay. Please keep us in mind for your next trip to the Louisville Area.

Brian Hayden
Sales Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
Louisville Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2017 via mobile

We had traveled 10 hours to get to Louisville for a competition. When we arrived we checked into a hotel that was so awful that we had to cancel our reservation and now found ourselves without a hotel at 9 PM. We called the Hilton Garden Inn at the airport and a Young man named Logan helped me immediately and told us to come over. We were so upset afraid we weren't going to have anywhere to stay and Logan got us in, made us feel completely at ease after being very stressed out, made sure he found us a room for the next night, and gave us bottles of water. His customer service skills are so superior that he made our trip in Louisville Kentucky completely enjoyable after that! He was a complete lifesaver. He is one of the nicest best people I have met in a long time :-)

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank 213McFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brian H, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2017

Dear 213McFamily,

Thank you for this fantastic review. I will let Logan know that you think so highly of him. We are striving to exceed our guest's expectations with every guest every interaction and show what we call here at Hilton Garden Inn, Brighthearted-ness to our guests. We hope to see you again next year.

Brian Hayden
Sales Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
Louisville Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews