We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thrilled Cattle Show MOM!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Ranked #13 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Thrilled Cattle Show MOM!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

We have stayed at just about every hotel around the Kentucky state Fair grounds. This is the very best hotel to stay when showing at the fairgrounds!The staff is amazing, helpful and polite. The restaurant was affordable and the best meal ever!Room was spacious clean and quiet!It even had a laundry room!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank cattlefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaycee524, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
We appreciate the great review and thank you for taking the time to compete it. I love that you have checked out the other hotels around the Fairgrounds and think we are the best. I will be passing on the comments to our staff. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Sincerely,

John Cooper
Assistant General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    234
    84
    21
    16
See reviews for
184
117
43
336
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

I fly out every Monday and stay here the night before for the convenience of the hotel to the airport. It's extremely convenient as it takes 3 minutes for the shuttle to get me there. The room is always clean and the bed is very comfy - great pillows, so the few hours I get to sleep are very restful! There are plenty of hotels to choose from, but I always stay here!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank laafilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaycee524, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
We appreciate the comments and love to hear that you prefer us over the surrounding hotels. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. If I can be of any assistance, let me know.
John Cooper
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel before but during this visit I arrived after 11. When I walked in I was appalled at what I saw. The older white guy behind the desk was the creepiest guy I've ever seen. Not only that but he looked dirty. I walked in the front and straight out the side. I was not staying somewhere that I felt so uncomfortable because of the appearance of the staff. It looked like you all didn't have anyone to work the front desk and picked up a homeless guy so that you could leave. I called the next day and the person I talked to was very kind and she made sure I didn't get charged for the stay. I don't think I could stay there again knowing this person could be downstairs when I was sleeping. Appearance is very important when you work with the public and his was frightening!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank crissygirl803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaycee524, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
I want to apologize for the appearance of our staff. We will be dealing with this right away. I am very sorry that you were not able to get your room.
John Cooper
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

I picked this hotel because I thought 1-it was a Hilton and 2-the price for a Hilton property was fair. Lobby is great/checkin was great-room was very very average. Nothing special-iron didn't work; Coffee machine didn't work. The room-clean but just not worth the price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Reeju D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

This hotel is definitely the place to stay if you going to be at the convention center. Free shuttle for airport and convention center was a key for me. The service from the staff was above and beyond.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaycee524, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
We are located in the prime spot for the airport and the Expo center. The shuttle is one of the greatest features for the hotel. Some days it is in constant motion. It is available for use to Churchill Downs as well as to University of Louisville's campus. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon. Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel.

John Cooper
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Staff was very professional and helpful. Rooms were very nice and clean. I needed a phone charger because my bags hadn't arrived. The gentleman at the desk immediately offered his for my use until mine's arrived. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Yolanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaycee524, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I love to hear when our staff goes above and beyond for our guests. We hope to see you again soon.

John Cooper
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

This was not the first time I had stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport. The location is within a few minutes of the airport and the shuttle runs 24 hours. I enjoyed a good meal at the restaurant and found lively conversation around the bar with other guests. Unfortunately I had to depart prior to breakfast, but as I passed it smelled heavenly and quite a few guests were already enjoying the great buffet. Lovely rooms and good staff make this a staple if I'm staying in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KLL1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaycee524, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thanks for the great response. Hopefully the next time you are in house you can stay for our breakfast buffet. We also have an amazing morning chef who can cook your food just as you like it, from omelets to special pancakes. We hope to see you soon.

John Cooper
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Fairgrounds
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#3 of 95 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairgrounds
Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport
South Side
Courtyard Louisville Airport
Courtyard Louisville Airport
#42 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Fairgrounds
Holiday Inn Airport & Fair/Expo Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Address: 2735 Crittenden Dr, Louisville, KY 40209-1113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Fairgrounds , South Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Louisville
#7 Family Hotel in Louisville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#18 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an effort to improve the on property experience, our guest rooms will be undergoing renovations from January 9 - May 4, 2017. We apologize for any inconvenience that this may cause. Please don't hesitate to reach out to the front desk with any questions or concerns. Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport hotel. We are located in the airport corridor, five minutes from downtown. We are convenient to a variety of local restaurants, the corporate offices of Yum! Brands and attractions like Churchill Downs, the University of Louisville and the Kentucky Expo Center. Enjoy easy access to Interstate 65 and Interstate 264. Stay connected while traveling with complimentary WiFi throughout our Louisville, KY hotel. Feel at home with complimentary amenities including a 24-hour business center, fitness center, indoor pool and 24-hour airport shuttle service. The restaurant serves hearty cuisine for breakfast and dinner, and the 24-hour pantry offers beverages and snacks. Select from 9,000 sq. ft. of flexible function space for business meetings or social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsClick, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport Hotel Louisville
Hilton Louisville
Louisville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing