We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Ranked #12 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
O'Fallon, United States
1 review
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Staff was very professional and helpful. Rooms were very nice and clean. I needed a phone charger because my bags hadn't arrived. The gentleman at the desk immediately offered his for my use until mine's arrived. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Yolanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaycee524, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I love to hear when our staff goes above and beyond for our guests. We hope to see you again soon.

John Cooper
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    242
    88
    22
    16
See reviews for
196
119
46
351
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

This was not the first time I had stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport. The location is within a few minutes of the airport and the shuttle runs 24 hours. I enjoyed a good meal at the restaurant and found lively conversation around the bar with other guests. Unfortunately I had to depart prior to breakfast, but as I passed it smelled heavenly and quite a few guests were already enjoying the great buffet. Lovely rooms and good staff make this a staple if I'm staying in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLL1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaycee524, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thanks for the great response. Hopefully the next time you are in house you can stay for our breakfast buffet. We also have an amazing morning chef who can cook your food just as you like it, from omelets to special pancakes. We hope to see you soon.

John Cooper
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
137 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

I stayed one night as my flight was leaving early. The shuttle staff were excellent and so polite. Front desk staff were very nice also and accommodating. My room was on the 4th floor and had a king bed. Keurig coffee maker exceeded my expectations. Nice Neutrogena shampoo and conditioner. Very quiet and I didn't hear any airport noise. I would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaycee524, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for the excellent review. I will be letting the front desk and the shuttle drivers know about your compliments and passing on the the rest of the comments in our staff meeting this week. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon.

Sincerely

John Cooper
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We have traveled and stayed at dozens and dozens of hotels. The service that we received at the Hilton Garden Inn was outstanding. Dan and Adam at the front desk went above and beyond to make our stay incredibly comfortable. Kaneta and Janie in the dining room were such a great servers. The food was awesome; especially the french toast! The room was clean and well maintained. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaycee524, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for the great comments about our staff. We love to hear when our guests are blown away by the staff service. I will be making sure the team members see their review. Thank you for taking the time to let us know and we will be seeing you soon.

Sincerely,

John Cooper
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
117 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Basically, the worst soft water in any hotel I have ever stayed in, and the folks at the front desk really didn't seem to care. As a Diamond member of Hilton Honors I expected more that rude remarks ("well, where are you from?") and a lack of interest that I cut my 4-night stay to 1 night b/c of the issue. Was told the water in Louisville is soft (slimy) everywhere...well, not at the Marriott 4 miles away, nor at the other Hilton property I stayed at for the rest of my trip! To almost slip and fall in the shower numerous times, this hotel should be more concerned before someone slips and breaks their neck...then sues them!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCCinNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaycee524, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out the review and let us know of our shortcomings. I will be following up with front desk about how they address our guests issues. I want to apologize for the rude comments from our staff when they were presented with the problem. I will speak with our engineering department about the soft water and the safety issue in the shower. Again, I'm sorry for the staff comments.

Sincerely,

John Cooper
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I am in charge of blocking rooms for a tournament we put on in our home town. The Hilton Garden Inn is a great hotel to work with and I know first hand, stay with! You can't go wrong choosing this property.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaycee524, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
We appreciate the comments and we are glad we can accommodate your needs. Thank you very much.

Sincerely,

John Cooper
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
314 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Very friendly staff and clean/efficient room. Streamlined check in and out which is appreciated. Comfortable bed and room was convenient for conducting business. Wireless access took awhile to complete and could be more intuitive. Chose this location due to airport and customer premise. Very reliable and steady experience, which is welcome when on the road.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Fairgrounds
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#2 of 95 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairgrounds
Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Holiday Inn Airport & Fair/Expo Center
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Address: 2735 Crittenden Dr, Louisville, KY 40209-1113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Fairgrounds , South Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Louisville
#7 Family Hotel in Louisville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#18 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an effort to improve the on property experience, our guest rooms will be undergoing renovations from January 9 - May 4, 2017. We apologize for any inconvenience that this may cause. Please don't hesitate to reach out to the front desk with any questions or concerns. Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport hotel. We are located in the airport corridor, five minutes from downtown. We are convenient to a variety of local restaurants, the corporate offices of Yum! Brands and attractions like Churchill Downs, the University of Louisville and the Kentucky Expo Center. Enjoy easy access to Interstate 65 and Interstate 264. Stay connected while traveling with complimentary WiFi throughout our Louisville, KY hotel. Feel at home with complimentary amenities including a 24-hour business center, fitness center, indoor pool and 24-hour airport shuttle service. The restaurant serves hearty cuisine for breakfast and dinner, and the 24-hour pantry offers beverages and snacks. Select from 9,000 sq. ft. of flexible function space for business meetings or social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport Hotel Louisville
Hilton Louisville
Louisville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing