We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Ranked #13 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chicago, United States
1 review
“Great Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

First and foremost, the check-in was quick and easy. The rooms were nice and comfortable. The staff was friendly throughout the entire stay. We did have a billing issue at checkout BUT the staff took care of it with no questions asked. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Eduardo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    232
    82
    21
    14
See reviews for
178
116
43
326
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Downingtown, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

An excellent, mid-level hotel with very friendly staff and reasonably new accommodations in excellent condition. Good value, located ideally for access to the airport and the convention center. Not ideally located for immediate access to outside restaurants, but there are restaurants in the area and there is an excellent restaurant right in the lobby.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inver Grove Heightd MN, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

This group at Hilton Garden Inn is what any business travel would expect while staying there . You wil enjoy yoiur stay there. Food and bar is Excellant, Staff goes out of their way to accomodate you while there. I would recommend to all my friends and business associates when they come to Louisville KY

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rich B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

My company set me up with a room here for a business trip that we had in Louisville and I must say this place was very welcoming and comfortable! I like how they had the flavored watered and coffee when you walk in although most places do have this that I have stayed with. I'm not sure how old this place is but they definitely keep it up to date and its very clean inside. The rooms are very comfortable and I slept rather well considering I usually do not when staying away from home and my own bed. If you're planning a stay here you must stay with the Hilton Garden inn Louisville. Its clean, very nice inside and the staff was very friendly! Also everything seams to be within minutes of this hotel if you plan on sight seeing or doing some kind of activities. I didn't really have much time to explore but searching the web to see what was around and there is a Six flags within walking distance that I could see and the Churchil Downs! For as nice and affordable as this place is you wont be disappointed! Enjoy!

Room Tip: From seeing other coworkers rooms they all looked nice and clean! Just choose for your needs! If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Derehunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
1,236 reviews
222 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 530 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stayed here for the Louisville 10 miler held at Cardinal stadium. It is a very short walk over to the stadium. The hotel is your normal HGI setup with a large entry that has the restaurant and bar plus a pool and small workout room. They also had some small patio space outside. All the staff very friendly, especially the front desk and the waitresses working breakfast. Rooms are your typical HGI arrangement, in a good way. There are a couple restaurants nearby too.Very little noise from the airport or highway. We would certainly stay here again. We have stayed in downtown too but sometimes getting into and out of downtown can be a hassle plus you have to worry about parking while it is free here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rather_Nomadic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

we had booked using hotels.com. Unbeknownst to us when we arrived at the airport location, our reservation was for the other location. Ben honored our rate, called the other location to let them know of the mistake, and made us feel comforted after a very long day of travelling. The location is perfect, minutes away for the university, eateries, and a Kroger, with a great running location. And the workout facility and restaurant inside the hotel are top notch!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

This hotel is why, when I have to make a choice between Courtyard and Garden Inn, I choose Garden Inn. Very pleasant and welcoming staff, from front desk to the restaurant. Rooms are very clean, beds are very comfortable. Fitness area is small but equipment there is well maintained, usually the first area to show signs of poor housekeeping. Not here! Very well maintained. I have stayed here 4 times now in the past three months. Love this place!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Fairgrounds
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#3 of 95 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
Fairgrounds
Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport
South Side
Courtyard Louisville Airport
Courtyard Louisville Airport
#41 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Address: 2735 Crittenden Dr, Louisville, KY 40209-1113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Fairgrounds , South Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Louisville
#7 Family Hotel in Louisville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#18 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an effort to improve the on property experience, our guest rooms will be undergoing renovations from January 9 - May 4, 2017. We apologize for any inconvenience that this may cause. Please don't hesitate to reach out to the front desk with any questions or concerns. Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport hotel. We are located in the airport corridor, five minutes from downtown. We are convenient to a variety of local restaurants, the corporate offices of Yum! Brands and attractions like Churchill Downs, the University of Louisville and the Kentucky Expo Center. Enjoy easy access to Interstate 65 and Interstate 264. Stay connected while traveling with complimentary WiFi throughout our Louisville, KY hotel. Feel at home with complimentary amenities including a 24-hour business center, fitness center, indoor pool and 24-hour airport shuttle service. The restaurant serves hearty cuisine for breakfast and dinner, and the 24-hour pantry offers beverages and snacks. Select from 9,000 sq. ft. of flexible function space for business meetings or social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport Hotel Louisville
Hilton Louisville
Louisville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing