We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Overall good experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Ranked #13 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Louisville, United States
1 review
“Overall good experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Check-in was fast, and the people were friendly. The room was great. Three towels in the bathroom is perfect, one for me and two for my girlfriend. Genius. Everything was clean, no noticeable smells, etc. Any hotel will have this problem, but a Chromecast can't connect to the wifi network, due to the login process. Luckily, we brought a laptop so we still got Netflix. Tv was good. HDMI + usb worked with the Chromecast, but wifi system isn't Chromecast-friendly. Comfy bed & pillows, clean bathroom & shower. The breakfast system is broken, though. -Buffet style, but you have to get silverware & drinks from the servers. If I get my own food, why can't I get my own fork & orange juice? Kind of weird. -Employees were understaffed for the number of guests, maybe 3 servers to about 20-30 guests. -Good food and pleasant, friendly employees, but the system is a bit awkward. Overall, would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    232
    82
    20
    14
See reviews for
176
116
43
326
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bradford
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

I stay at Hilton's all over the world and I am usually satisfied with the level of service. I am a club member and will continue to patronize them but I will not stay at this property again. The staff was very friendly and seemed to want to be helpful except for the problem with the heating system. We stayed there from Feb25 to Mar.1. It was very cold in Louisville. The "heating system" would turn onto air conditioning if you left the room for any length of time. It would turn to cold air if you tried to change the temp. settings. We called the front desk FIVE times. They sent someone up once and told us there is a sensor in the room that affects the heating and cooling if you leave the room or stop moving, like when you sleep. (This is a Hilton not a Motel 6, or so you would think).

They could not move us because they were full. One time the desk told me to turn off the unit by getting on my hands and knees and shutting off a switch under the window unit. That worked except then we had no heat.

The staff kept saying they wanted to have 10's in their reports, I guess if the top score was 100 I wouldn't have a problem giving them a ten. They made no real effort to help us with this nor compensate us for this enormous inconvenience.

Unless you can live with out heat or don't mind air conditioning when the outside temperature is 20F I would suggest another hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

I really liked this hotel! From the minute I walked in the door I was treated very well. The rooms were very spacious and clean. The ladies in housekeeping were very accommodating! The front desk people were very helpful! From check-in to check-out I had the greatest experience. I loved when Christy was there in the early morning hours since her Good Morning really made me smile and started my day off right. She seemed very genuine and heartfelt. The older white gentleman said good morning but he said it while picking his nose and I didn't feel as if he really meant it, it sounded like he was saying it out of habit! Love your hotel, keep up the good work!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hardlymakingit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

I love this hotel. It was beautiful as well as warm and friendly. My room was spacious and very clean. The staff was overly friendly especially the front desk. There was only one disappointment for me. When I checked out the tall older white gentleman was at the desk. He was picking his nose and there was a horrible odor coming from behind the desk. Then I heard him farting. He's not the type of person that I expect to find behind the front desk of a Hilton Garden Inn. He actually made my stomach turn and I felt sick for the rest of the day!! Everyone else was extremely amazing!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelingstephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coxs creek, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

We had dinner at he cardinal hall of fame café and then went right behind it and stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn. Room was clean, hot tub was nice and hot and front desk were very courteous Will stay again. thanks

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Roy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

Fast friendly employees. Breakfast crew was on top of their game. Especially, a waitress named Jany R. Who remembered our preferences for different items we wanted for breakfast. Elevators were always fast.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Effingham, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

All the staff here is excellent, very friendly and knowledgeable. Domingo and Terry are super helpful. I don't have a bad thing to say about this place. Clean and nice. This is one of the best places i have ever stayed. I can't say enough good about the people here.

Room Tip: Can get a little airport noise, but it is close to the airport. South side is probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Fairgrounds
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#3 of 95 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
Fairgrounds
Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport
South Side
Courtyard Louisville Airport
Courtyard Louisville Airport
#41 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Address: 2735 Crittenden Dr, Louisville, KY 40209-1113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Fairgrounds , South Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Louisville
#7 Family Hotel in Louisville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#18 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an effort to improve the on property experience, our guest rooms will be undergoing renovations from January 9 - May 4, 2017. We apologize for any inconvenience that this may cause. Please don't hesitate to reach out to the front desk with any questions or concerns. Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport hotel. We are located in the airport corridor, five minutes from downtown. We are convenient to a variety of local restaurants, the corporate offices of Yum! Brands and attractions like Churchill Downs, the University of Louisville and the Kentucky Expo Center. Enjoy easy access to Interstate 65 and Interstate 264. Stay connected while traveling with complimentary WiFi throughout our Louisville, KY hotel. Feel at home with complimentary amenities including a 24-hour business center, fitness center, indoor pool and 24-hour airport shuttle service. The restaurant serves hearty cuisine for breakfast and dinner, and the 24-hour pantry offers beverages and snacks. Select from 9,000 sq. ft. of flexible function space for business meetings or social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport Hotel Louisville
Hilton Louisville
Louisville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing