We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Ranked #11 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
novi
Level Contributor
488 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 305 helpful votes
“Convenient”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Located a short 5 minute free shuttle ride from the airport has its benefits as well as drawbacks. Plan on a clean bed and room, avg rate compared to nearby hotels, with the benefit of a shuttle.

Full service restaurant rounds out the trip.

Room Tip: Aircraft noise can be bothersome
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    246
    90
    22
    18
See reviews for
203
124
47
360
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tega Cay, South Carolina
Level Contributor
79 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Check in was fast and easy. The decor in the lobby area is inviting and relaxing and while close to the airport you don't hear air traffic. The hotel is adjacent to the UofL football field and while I was there during a UofL football game the traffic around the hotel was heavy but the hotel blocked all but one entrance to the parking lot and had personnel checking as you entered to insure you were a hotel guest. All personnel were friendly, courteous, and proficient at their jobs. There was a problem with my shower which I reported one morning and by evening when I returned it was repaired. Rooms were clean and comfortable with wireless internet capability and a microwave and fridge. Really liked the cookies that were in the lobby each afternoon. The location is convenient with a Cracker Barrel restaurant across the street and a shopping center less than a mile away. Also convenient to car rentals and interstate hwy. The workout room was well equipped with treadmills and free weights.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bud V, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Harry:
Thank you very much for nice review and especially for staying wiht us. We all do appreciate your business. I have already posted and shared your comments with our team.

Again, thank you

Bud Vivion, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We have several events in Louisville throughout the year and schedule our stays at the Hilton Garden. The rooms are nice and always clean. The microwave and small refrigerator in the room is nice after many days and long late nights when you just want something quick to eat and/or a something cold to drink. On the nights you want to grab a drink or a late dinner or snack, they have a full bar and restaurant. Breakfast was wonderful and was buffet style or made to order. The chief made wonderful Omelets. Jason the bartender makes the best Long Island Teas. The front desk staff, restaurant and bar staff are very professional and polite. A few of the staff that I remember include Kaneta, Monica, Liza, Jason, Brian, all very pleasant. There were several working the front desk that always welcomed us back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrendaFishWildlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SVaughn1
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This HGI is very nice considering it's listed as an "airport" hotel. Don't let the name fool you. The interior decor of the lobby is very nice --- looks like they spent some time in Pottery Barn / World Market. ;-D

Being a Honors member --- check in could not have been easier --- well done!!!

The room was neat as a pin and just as one would expect from an HGI. The hallways were also well kept ---- any room services trays left in the hall are quickly retrieved. The service staff does a very good job!!

We did not partake of the pool, but did use the gym. It's clean, neat and fully functional. There were ample pieces of equipment; good cold, clean water and plenty of the sani-wipe thingys. :-D

Also --- believe it or not --- when we got in one evening we asked where a local ice cream place was and they recommended the Dairy Kastle ---- and offered to shuttle us over to it. We treated the evening staff with goodies from the Kastle. I believe it's seasonal around the U of L students --- so ask before you go.

If you choose to go downtown for dinner --- you're probably looking at a $15-@20 cab fare ---- but the staff will arrange it at your convenience.

Every staff member we encountered was courteous and kind -- we certainly appreciated them as they were a breath of fresh air!!

Great job HGI Louisville!!! If we are back in that area again --- we will definitely stay there.

Room Tip: at breakfast --- get a custom omelet ---- you will not be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SVaughn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
1,054 reviews
190 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel is about 1.5 miles away from the Airport. The hotel offers shuttle service. After arriving SDF, I called the hotel and they picked me up within minutes. Check-in is quick. The staff is very friendly. The rooms are big, clean and fresh. I found the bed a bit hard. There is a microwave in the room and a small fridge. For breakfast you can have your eggs cooked to order anywhich way you like. Breakfast staff is as service minded and friendly as the check-in staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reslimpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horse Cave, KY, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My wife and I recently went to a concert at the Kentucky Sate Fair with another couple and stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport. We have stayed there before, but it was the other couples first experience. Once we arrived, we did not have to get in the car again. Staff offered to shuttle us to a restaraunt and the concert was within walking distance of the hotel. The entire stay was enjoyed by all. We will be staying again when an overnight stay in Louisville is required.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for the 3rd time during the Kentucky State Fair Horse Show.They were busy, but the staff were wonderful. Very friendly atmosphere, clean room and bathrooms. Up to the Hilton Garden Inn standard. I used my Hilton points and did not feel like a second hand citizen! Parking is a bit tight during this particular week - but it is VERY handy to the fair and to Freedom Hall.

Room Tip: Only problem was the noise from the concert hall in the afternoons making it hard to rest for the ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Fairgrounds
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#2 of 95 in Louisville
1,843 reviews
Fairgrounds
Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairgrounds
Holiday Inn Airport & Fair/Expo Center
Fairgrounds
Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Address: 2735 Crittenden Dr, Louisville, KY 40209-1113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Fairgrounds , South Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Louisville
#7 Family Hotel in Louisville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#18 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an effort to improve the on property experience, our guest rooms will be undergoing renovations from January 9 - May 4, 2017. We apologize for any inconvenience that this may cause. Please don't hesitate to reach out to the front desk with any questions or concerns. Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport hotel. We are located in the airport corridor, five minutes from downtown. We are convenient to a variety of local restaurants, the corporate offices of Yum! Brands and attractions like Churchill Downs, the University of Louisville and the Kentucky Expo Center. Enjoy easy access to Interstate 65 and Interstate 264. Stay connected while traveling with complimentary WiFi throughout our Louisville, KY hotel. Feel at home with complimentary amenities including a 24-hour business center, fitness center, indoor pool and 24-hour airport shuttle service. The restaurant serves hearty cuisine for breakfast and dinner, and the 24-hour pantry offers beverages and snacks. Select from 9,000 sq. ft. of flexible function space for business meetings or social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport Hotel Louisville
Hilton Louisville
Louisville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing