We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Normal HGI property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Ranked #9 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
washington, United States
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Normal HGI property”
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Good location. Easy to get to the airport. Not too many food options locally. Rooms are clean. Te property has had some upgrades recently. I've stayed several times before. Good for the price. I'll continue to book this location when in town.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Warren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    486
    251
    92
    23
    18
See reviews for
215
125
49
366
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

I felt like I was staying at a much fancier hotel than a Hilton Garden Inn. It was beautifully decorated and everyone was very friendly. It is located close to the airport and close to many tourist attractions. We were here for vacation. My husband plans on staying here for business in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robinrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda MD
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Very efficient check in process. Room was right-size for one person. Hotel staff exceptionally friendly and solicitous. Would stay here again. Good value for money. There are closer hotels to the airport; but this is close enough and while I didn't this time, there is a restaurant next door.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank MarylandDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Beautiful hotel and convenient location to downtown. No complimentary breakfast. Wonderful sleeping. The water took a few minutes to warm up in the shower. Stayed here while attending Forecastle and not a bad location for that

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abita Springs, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I called made reservations and 1 1/2 hrs later was in my room. Rooms very clean, entire hotel very clean. Perfect location to airport. Shuttle service to and from airport great. Staff very friendly and helpful. My second time staying and will stay again when in town.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank lafegadi2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Having become the weary road warrior over the last 6 months, I still think this place is the best around.

My first review was written while the hotel was under renovation, all are complete now. The lobby has been beautifully updated, the restaurant and bar area are comfortable and inviting, attached to a great patio area. The rooms are appointed nicely, and well maintained.

The staff is the most impressive quality of this HGI. I've always been amazed at how each and every staff member get to know you. As a road warrior, there is nothing that makes you feel welcome like a friendly face, a light conversation or a welcoming smile as you walk in. The desk staff far exceed expectations, Dan and Dionte never fail to impress, wether its a simple recommendation or a problem with my guest experience.

I have a choice of hotels when my business takes me to Louisville, I choose to stay here. I would definitely recommend this HGI for business as well as pleasure trips.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim0207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The hotel was a typical Hilton Garden Inn property outside of the great selection of bourbons. I may have sampled one to emerse myself in the local culture. My only complaint would be the hard (aka European) beds, but outside of that the hotel was clean and very convenient for my flight the following day from the airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wineglobelovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Fairgrounds
Holiday Inn Airport & Fair/Expo Center
Fairgrounds
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
South Side
Courtyard Louisville Airport
Courtyard Louisville Airport
#43 of 97 in Louisville
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairgrounds
Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#3 of 97 in Louisville
1,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Address: 2735 Crittenden Dr, Louisville, KY 40209-1113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Fairgrounds , South Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Louisville
#7 Family Hotel in Louisville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#18 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport hotel. We are located in the airport corridor, five minutes from downtown. We are convenient to a variety of local restaurants, the corporate offices of Yum! Brands and attractions like Churchill Downs, the University of Louisville and the Kentucky Expo Center. Enjoy easy access to Interstate 65 and Interstate 264. Stay connected while traveling with complimentary WiFi throughout our Louisville, KY hotel. Feel at home with complimentary amenities including a 24-hour business center, fitness center, indoor pool and 24-hour airport shuttle service. The restaurant serves hearty cuisine for breakfast and dinner, and the 24-hour pantry offers beverages and snacks. Select from 9,000 sq. ft. of flexible function space for business meetings or social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport Hotel Louisville
Hilton Louisville
Louisville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing