We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is still tips on my list!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Ranked #11 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This hotel is still tips on my list!”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Having become the weary road warrior over the last 6 months, I still think this place is the best around.

My first review was written while the hotel was under renovation, all are complete now. The lobby has been beautifully updated, the restaurant and bar area are comfortable and inviting, attached to a great patio area. The rooms are appointed nicely, and well maintained.

The staff is the most impressive quality of this HGI. I've always been amazed at how each and every staff member get to know you. As a road warrior, there is nothing that makes you feel welcome like a friendly face, a light conversation or a welcoming smile as you walk in. The desk staff far exceed expectations, Dan and Dionte never fail to impress, wether its a simple recommendation or a problem with my guest experience.

I have a choice of hotels when my business takes me to Louisville, I choose to stay here. I would definitely recommend this HGI for business as well as pleasure trips.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim0207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    246
    90
    22
    17
See reviews for
205
124
48
359
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
112 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The hotel was a typical Hilton Garden Inn property outside of the great selection of bourbons. I may have sampled one to emerse myself in the local culture. My only complaint would be the hard (aka European) beds, but outside of that the hotel was clean and very convenient for my flight the following day from the airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wineglobelovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel twice. I noticed a significant difference during this stay. The hotel appears to have been updated and is quite nice. The room was large and amenities were very nice. There is a refrigerator and microwave in addition to the usual coffee pot in the room. Although near the airport, the noise from planes was not noticeable. The hotel is adjacent to the KY Expo Center and there is a shuttle. I did not eat in the restaurant, but was greeted each time I walked by. I had business at the University of Louisville on this trip, and was able to be on campus within five minutes. The price was a bit high, but overall a good experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This is a clean hotel staffed by friendly and accommodating hotel employees who seem to really take ownership of their employment. It is a place that I have returned to many times and have no intention of leaving anytime soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Shannon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Erica serves the best breakfast with a smile! Seriously though this hotel is wonderful to stay at the staff is very friendly and accommodating and the breakfast is great!!!!!! The rooms are comfortable and clean...the bed come with a sleep number so you can make them hard or soft as you please....I will stay there again!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ergoqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, Illinois
Level Contributor
202 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Due to flight delays I didn't arrive at the hotel until after 9pm. The hotel is convenient to the airport and is a typical Hilton Garden Inn. Staff was friendly and accomodating, everything seemed clean, comfortable (if a bit firm) bed, and reasonable price. I saw in some previous reviews that the restaurant was good but I didn't get a chance to try it as I checked out early the next morning. I'd stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel_junkie3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashville, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2013

not what you would expect at a Hilton Garden Inn comparatively. Price did not reflect value. Will not stay there again. Average at best. Nothing horribly wrong but just not worth it. You expect a certain level of cleanliness and service at a Hilton Garden Inn and this did not come close to meeting those expectations. Location was OK for Churchill downs and they did have a shuttle. But don't expect much more.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Fairgrounds
Holiday Inn Airport & Fair/Expo Center
Fairgrounds
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#3 of 95 in Louisville
1,851 reviews
Fairgrounds
Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Address: 2735 Crittenden Dr, Louisville, KY 40209-1113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Fairgrounds , South Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Louisville
#7 Family Hotel in Louisville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#18 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an effort to improve the on property experience, our guest rooms will be undergoing renovations from January 9 - May 4, 2017. We apologize for any inconvenience that this may cause. Please don't hesitate to reach out to the front desk with any questions or concerns. Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport hotel. We are located in the airport corridor, five minutes from downtown. We are convenient to a variety of local restaurants, the corporate offices of Yum! Brands and attractions like Churchill Downs, the University of Louisville and the Kentucky Expo Center. Enjoy easy access to Interstate 65 and Interstate 264. Stay connected while traveling with complimentary WiFi throughout our Louisville, KY hotel. Feel at home with complimentary amenities including a 24-hour business center, fitness center, indoor pool and 24-hour airport shuttle service. The restaurant serves hearty cuisine for breakfast and dinner, and the 24-hour pantry offers beverages and snacks. Select from 9,000 sq. ft. of flexible function space for business meetings or social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport Hotel Louisville
Hilton Louisville
Louisville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing