We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Clean rooms, reliable staff and access to Louisville's finest food and entertainment.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Ranked #12 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Paducah, KY
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Clean rooms, reliable staff and access to Louisville's finest food and entertainment.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel twice in the last few months. I had a special need and asked for it in advance on the phone when making my reservations. When we arrived at the hotel, the desk clerk told me it was taken care of and it made for a very pleasant stay!
Our room was clean, the bedspread was fresh and clean, the bathroom was very clean. We spent the whole evening in our room because we had an early morning appointment so we definitely had time to notice.
We haven't eaten in the small restaurant in the hotel and they do not offer a free breakfast. It is directly behind the Cardinal Hall of Fame Cafe and we always walk across the parking lot to eat their fall off the bone ribs. We've never had anything bad in the Hall of Fame Cafe.
The football stadium is across the street, the fairgrounds are behind the hotel and the airport is nearby. If you have business or medical appointments downtown, this hotel is a good local and a good value. We'll stay again because of the helpful staff, the cleanliness of the room and the great location.

Room Tip: We have not been bothered by people in other rooms or in the hallway. Many times I use earplugs to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kriskelmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    232
    82
    21
    14
See reviews for
178
116
43
326
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

The hotel has the potential of being a spectacular property. Unfortunately there is a slight disregard for details; especially when it relates to cleanliness. There was a white splash on the side of my nightstand (male DNA????). Gross I know. They should vacuum the hallways to remove small scraps of paper from the floors. The restaurant staff is very nice.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank waltertainment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMBASSYGMLOU, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear Guest;
As the new general manager of this really great hotel I hope you will accept my sincerest apologies for the unfortunate lack of cleanliness in your room. This is completely unacceptable and needs my attention. If by chance you read this I truly hope you will contact me so that I can find out what room you stayed in so that I may do some one on one coaching with our team. Again my sincerest apologies. Bud Vivion GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
254 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Positive: I can't say enough great things about every member of the staff: front desk, restaurant, housekeeping. They are friendly, professional, thoughtful, and good at their jobs. Probably one of the best teams I have had the pleasure of meeting. They go out of their way to make your stay pleasant.
Neutral: Being so close to the airport there is some noise from frequent landings at night.
Negative: None.

The rooms and food are about the same as any good Hilton Garden Inn, but the staff is exceptional.

Room Tip: If you are an aviation enthusiast like me, you'll appreciate the view from a room facing the par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SFOPhD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Terrific staff, but poor housekeeping. My room was terrible, and others in the group mentioned the same issues. Dirty carpets, filthy, broken coffee pot, broken iron, etc... I definitely would't stay here again or recommend it to others. And yes, I am a FREQUENT HGI customer.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebbones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMBASSYGMLOU, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
To our valued guests;
My sincerest apologies for evidently what was less than an outstanding stay with us. I am the new General Manager and while I certainly do not like to hear comments like this, it does point me in the direction of where I need to focus some attention. Again my sincerest apologies and I do hope you will try us again on your visit to Louisville as I would enjoy meeting you.
Sincerely, Bud Vivion GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, FL
Level Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

Service was over the top (possibly too many calls to my room wanting to know if I was happy, but I wont complain...).
Rooms were very clean and kitchen staff was first rate.
Pillows were acceptable and the climate controls were spot on. I will be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

This is a great hotel, with a fantastic staff. Outstanding experience, have already made future reservations! I highly recommend using the meeting rooms, and the restaurant staff is friendly and accommodating. I am recommending this hotel to other business associates.

Room Tip: Suites are really nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

The restaurant server, Jany, provided THE BEST SERVICE I've ever received during my business travels. Friendly and efficient, Jany remembers you and your preferred beverage and has it to your table before you return from the buffet. She even prepares you a beverage to go and has your receipt prepared so you can get quickly in and out and on your way. The hotel accommodations are excellent as well, but it's Jany's pleasant service that ensures I will return to THIS Hilton Garden Inn on every future visit. See you next month!! :-)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brenda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Fairgrounds
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#3 of 95 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
Fairgrounds
Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport
South Side
Courtyard Louisville Airport
Courtyard Louisville Airport
#41 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Address: 2735 Crittenden Dr, Louisville, KY 40209-1113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Fairgrounds , South Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Louisville
#7 Family Hotel in Louisville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#18 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an effort to improve the on property experience, our guest rooms will be undergoing renovations from January 9 - May 4, 2017. We apologize for any inconvenience that this may cause. Please don't hesitate to reach out to the front desk with any questions or concerns. Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport hotel. We are located in the airport corridor, five minutes from downtown. We are convenient to a variety of local restaurants, the corporate offices of Yum! Brands and attractions like Churchill Downs, the University of Louisville and the Kentucky Expo Center. Enjoy easy access to Interstate 65 and Interstate 264. Stay connected while traveling with complimentary WiFi throughout our Louisville, KY hotel. Feel at home with complimentary amenities including a 24-hour business center, fitness center, indoor pool and 24-hour airport shuttle service. The restaurant serves hearty cuisine for breakfast and dinner, and the 24-hour pantry offers beverages and snacks. Select from 9,000 sq. ft. of flexible function space for business meetings or social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport Hotel Louisville
Hilton Louisville
Louisville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing