We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service extraordinaire”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Ranked #13 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Service extraordinaire”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

The restaurant server, Jany, provided THE BEST SERVICE I've ever received during my business travels. Friendly and efficient, Jany remembers you and your preferred beverage and has it to your table before you return from the buffet. She even prepares you a beverage to go and has your receipt prepared so you can get quickly in and out and on your way. The hotel accommodations are excellent as well, but it's Jany's pleasant service that ensures I will return to THIS Hilton Garden Inn on every future visit. See you next month!! :-)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brenda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    240
    87
    21
    16
See reviews for
192
117
45
346
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

The staff was great, meeting room was set up on time and overnight rooms were excellent. Debra was great great to work with in getting it all set up. It also has easy on and off access to the highway and is near many of the big attractions to Louisville.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stay at this property for a week every fall. The accomodations are outstanding, and the service is amazing. We enjoy the breakfast variety and prices. If we get tired of their menu, Cracker Barrell is an easy walk across the street. The people at this hotel make the difference and they are all wonderful!

Room Tip: Be careful about rooms that are directly above the hotel commercial washers. The walls start vibrati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AggieMom0610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
150 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Hilton Garden Inn by the airport, clean, friendly, convenient, all the things you expect and hope to get from a airport hotel. Add a good small bar and food and your all set for a wonderful stay. This Garden Inn has it all, the staff was very helpful and nice to work with. The entire hotel and our room was spotless and I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing a short layover in Louisville. We spent 2 nights and it was perfect. If you have a fairground event your right next door, if your going downtown, you do have a little drive but if I was going downtown I would stay downtown. I would and will stay here again in my travels. My only negative is I don't like the Garden Inn beds but that's just me. That number thing is either to hard or to short with hard sides. No it's not a sleep number bed it's Hilton six range sleep bed.

Room Tip: If you need a little extra room the suite is great and not much more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant City
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Conviently located next to fairgrounds (we were there for NAILE). Hotel is very posh and beautiful, but it should be for the price. Rooms are quiet, can only ocassionaly hear the airplanes. I almost felt out of place at this hotel, so quiet and business like.

I didn't pay for this room (employer did), honestly I loved the hotel, but for the price, I'd probably stay elsewhere. I am kinda cheap to be honest. If you want luxurious room and don't mind the price, stay here...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Farmergidget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeeland, MI
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Great hotel experience. Excellent, fast and personal check-in by Dan. Was so surprised that he greeted us by name when we walked thru the lobby two hours after check-in! The room was clean and quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was very good - love the fresh fruit - and service at breakfast was offered promptly and with a smile! Personality wins!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelingBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willoughby, Ohio
Level Contributor
169 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Very consistent, clean and well run. The rooms are good size, nicely appointed with a nice work station and comfortable beds. Free wireless is a nice touch. Breakfast buffet and alacart service is very good. Dinner is above average for a chain hotel, I frequently eat there, unusual for me as I am a foodie. The staff is very friendly and eager to help. Take the free airport shuttle, cab fees are fixed and very expensive to travel the three miles to the hotel.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lakefront_WBY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Fairgrounds
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#2 of 95 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairgrounds
Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Holiday Inn Airport & Fair/Expo Center
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Address: 2735 Crittenden Dr, Louisville, KY 40209-1113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Fairgrounds , South Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Louisville
#7 Family Hotel in Louisville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#18 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an effort to improve the on property experience, our guest rooms will be undergoing renovations from January 9 - May 4, 2017. We apologize for any inconvenience that this may cause. Please don't hesitate to reach out to the front desk with any questions or concerns. Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport hotel. We are located in the airport corridor, five minutes from downtown. We are convenient to a variety of local restaurants, the corporate offices of Yum! Brands and attractions like Churchill Downs, the University of Louisville and the Kentucky Expo Center. Enjoy easy access to Interstate 65 and Interstate 264. Stay connected while traveling with complimentary WiFi throughout our Louisville, KY hotel. Feel at home with complimentary amenities including a 24-hour business center, fitness center, indoor pool and 24-hour airport shuttle service. The restaurant serves hearty cuisine for breakfast and dinner, and the 24-hour pantry offers beverages and snacks. Select from 9,000 sq. ft. of flexible function space for business meetings or social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport Hotel Louisville
Hilton Louisville
Louisville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing