We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service.”

Guaca Mole Cucina Mexicana
Ranked #47 of 1,770 Restaurants in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and service.”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Unique and delicious flavor, attention to detail, and truly a value in quality food.

Not traditional Americanized Mexican food, but a culinary experience consistent with the best of Mexican city cuisines.

Our service was prompt, excellent, friendly and informative.

A solid recommendation to anyone who enjoys excellent Mexican cuisine.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    51
    23
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Food and Family Friendly!”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We were celebrating with the family...kids included. Our meal was outstanding and he service was prompt and professional. We asked to be seated in a quiet out of the way seating area and were thrilled that we could have great cuisine in the company of our dear children. What a wonderful combination!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank zxywefly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
165 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This restaurant was a pleasant surprise. The flavors are above and beyond the typical Mexican restaurant. The sauces, dips, and other garnishes are homemade. Anyone who complains about cost clearly doesn't get the intent here. If you want cheap tex-mex fare, go somewhere else. The decor is quirky, the service is top-notch, and the flavors are multidimensional.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not the average Mexican fare”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

We had pork belly tamales. They were just okay. They could have used a little more seasoning. The guacamole was good. I had a grapefruit margherita that was really good. We would go back and try it again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
200 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“A Creative Mexican Menu Combined with Great Service”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My wife and I were staying at the Embassy Suites in Louisville and when we asked for a restaurant within walking distance we were pointed toward Guaca Mole Cucina Mexicana and were very happy with that recommendation. The short ribs were outstanding as was the vegetarian tamales and camarones a la diablo. Our waitress was very attentive and helpful which combined with the creative menu made for an extremely enjoyable evening.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CincinnatiVictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guaca Mole Cucina Mexicana also viewed

 

Been to Guaca Mole Cucina Mexicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing