We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME!”

Bluegrass Indoor Karting
Ranked #5 of 36 Fun & Games in Louisville
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Bluegrass Indoor Karting is Louisville's Total Racing Experience with a high-tech indoor complex, fast-moving go-karts & a multi-turn racecourse. Arrive & Drive is available year-round for individuals and groups to race head-to-head!
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase
1 review
“AWESOME!”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I started going here whenever i was around the age of 13. Ive always been fast enough to drive the 16+ karts. I go here about once a week. So i guess you could say i know how the place runs and i know alot about this place. Bluegrass indoor karting is definitely one of the most fun and entertaining places ive ever been too. Plus. Its an easy way to get all of my friends out to do stuff. Same with my family. Whats more fun than driving and racing with the ones you love most?! Overall this place is amazing. Id recommend anyone and everyone to here. :D

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tenseflame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    18
    4
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buckner, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great family fun!”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

My family loves this place, we often visit as a family or with friends for open racing, I especially like the weekly leagues, great comradery and competition! Super value, great weekly promotions and the staff is excellent, everyone is so nice and seems to really enjoy working there.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bluegrass Indoor Karting blew me away!”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

I'm an event coordinator at Kosair Charities and in July of 2013, Bluegrass Indoor Karting hosted a race-a-thon to raise money for Kosair Kids needing medical care.

We've never had an event partnership with a karting track before so I didn't really know what to expect. When my team and I arrived, we were instantly hooked on what Bluegrass Indoor Karting was all about: fun, speed and kids (not that all of the adults didn't have a blast, too).

The karts were outrageously fast and fun. It was apparent how awesome the owner was when every kid/teenager in the place hung on his every word.

Not only are the karts fast, but they are safe. Helmets are always required to ride and some people go so often they purchased their own.

Not only was the place clean, the staff friendly and the atmosphere fun, Justin and his team raised over $6,000 for Kosair Kids needing medical care. We can't wait to go back!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Marki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best indoor track”
Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

This is the best indoor karting track I've been to. The staff and owner are very friendly and want you to have fun.

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bluegrass Indoor Karting is a great adrenaline rush in a very family friendly environment!”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

BIK is great fun, whether you are an adrenaline junky, or just looking for something different to do. The staff is very friendly, helpful and professional. The facility is very clean and well maintained as are the karts. And these aren't the karts like you find at most tourist traps. They are 40MPH fast, and if you are pushing your kart hard you will get a workout.

The track is a bit on the small side compared to similar facilities that I have been to in other cities, but it is well designed and will challenge all drivers. They have a pit box with entry and exit timer beams that is used for many of their competitive events, and they have at least one competitive event each week, from league racing, to head to head bracket racing, to team endurance races. Be sure and try one of the Baby Powder races where they powder the track to make it slick. I ran my first once last month and it was an absolute blast!!!

The karts all have live timing transponders so that folks in the viewing areas can check out you lap times and kart position. The live timing is also projected onto one of the wall that encloses the track so that you can quickly check each lap for your position and times compared to your competition.

A couple final tips. If you are new to karting ask the staff for driving tips. And finally, if you are going to do at least two 8 minute races, become a member. It will pay for itself on your first visit and is good for one year.

If you don't have a blast at BIK, then you are doing something wrong

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PM-LouisvilleKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bluegrass Indoor Karting also viewed

 

Been to Bluegrass Indoor Karting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing