We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way to go Justin!”

Bluegrass Indoor Karting
Ranked #5 of 36 Fun & Games in Louisville
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Bluegrass Indoor Karting is Louisville's Total Racing Experience with a high-tech indoor complex, fast-moving go-karts & a multi-turn racecourse. Arrive & Drive is available year-round for individuals and groups to race head-to-head!
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children
1 review
“Way to go Justin!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I want to qualify this by stating that I have not yet been to B.I.K. It is so nice to see a owner take up for his employees instead of throwing them under the bus. I work for people who will abuse there employees verbally. Even when they know the customer is wrong. Even threaten to fire them. Thank you for your commitment to your fellow workers Justin. I will be in to see you guys.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank higgsclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    18
    4
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Family fun!”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

While its a bit expensive to bring the whole family, this is truly good family fun! The staff was very nice and helpful with our kids and also good about waving the blue/yellow flag at the slow pokes... Wish we were local so we could race on league night!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ipapilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Go karting on steroids!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

This was a totally fun karting experience! My husband, daughters and I were just passing through Louisville and looking for something fun to do before dinner and the hotel. The people at Bluegrass were friendly and helpful and the facility was clean and emphasized safety. I loved the stats that were provided for each driver after each race! The pricing was very comparable to other similar types of venues. Glad we stopped!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yara1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeside Park, Kentucky, United States
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fast cars”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Loved that you only have to be 7 years old to drive your own car. This allowed the whole family to participate. It was fun sliding around the corners.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun, but nothing makes this unique”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My family and I visited Bluegrass Indoor Carting today. We had a good time, but overall I do not think there are many things, besides being indoors, that makes this place unique. The kart ride was fun and exciting. Most of the races last eight minutes each, which is plenty of time to ride. Despite this, I still do not think the ride is worth what they are asking for. It's just expensive. The only reason we came here is because it was raining and it is indoors, but if it is nice out I would recogmend Kart Country.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Caleb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin L, Owner at Bluegrass Indoor Karting, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thanks for visiting with us and taking the time to post a review. Since you reside outside of Louisville, we realize your proximity to an outdoor track provides you a convenience we cannot match since we are located in Louisville. However, we wanted to clarify for readers what makes BIK unique to other karting facilities besides just being indoors. Indoor karting as a whole compared to outdoor Family Entertainment Centers (FECs) is like comparing apples to oranges. They are very different and that's why they are two separate industries.

First and foremost, our premium karts are Sodi racing karts as opposed to recreational karts. They feature a racing chassis, adjustable pedals and seats with functioning seat belts, and can reach much higher speeds than most outdoor karts. Our "Junior" karts are capable of faster speeds than the adult "Thunderbolt" karts at the track you recommended. Here at BIK, our karts are strictly maintained for consistency and performance so lap times are a result of skill and technique, not luck of the draw on whether or not you receive a "fast kart". In addition to the karts, our track is equipped with a computerized timing and scoreboard system that allows individuals to see their individual lap times. Drivers can then compare how they rank against drivers in their race as well as all drivers that have raced here. Our system also stores every drivers' racing history and lap times to track improvements. In terms of our facility, not only do we offer a 5-star Conference Center, we also feature a very clean facility...lobby, restrooms, and track. Drivers can race here in a suit and tie if they prefer and not worry about leaving covered in grease and oil and wiping dirt off their face.

Comparing our karting prices to FEC karting prices is the same as comparing a steakhouse to fast food. We offer a superior product at a very competitive price; one of the 5 cheapest indoor karting tracks in the nation. We also offer Member specials that allow customers to experience our product at the same rate or cheaper than outdoor FECs.

Thank you again for visiting and we invite you back to experience all of these things that make us truly unique.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bluegrass Indoor Karting also viewed

 

Been to Bluegrass Indoor Karting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing