We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“World Class food and pastries”
Review of Ghyslain - CLOSED

Ghyslain
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“World Class food and pastries”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Hidden behind a produce store for chefs is this world class restaurant for lunch. The desserts and chocolates are of 5 star caliber. I've had the best food in the world all over and this place raqtes at the top. worth a flight and a drive to get to.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank tpmac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    49
    6
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Belleville, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Tired of the same old Salad”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This is advertised as a French Restaurant. I wanted a Salad and selected the Cobb Salad (without the bleu cheese) with Honey Mustard Dressing. This should have been "ok" and nothing to get excited about. I could not have been more wrong and wish I had a picture to add to this review. It was spectacular and is going to be on my list for a return visit. I do have to say this is not the place to visit if you are on a budget. My Salad was $12 alone.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tamaralgage1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Drum, New York
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Pretty good upscale lunch-bistro fare”
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Popular, cozy casual lunch atmosphere. Lots of business lunchers. The food is very good although the quiche was disappointing. A bit pricey- lunch for two with a glass of wine each, coffee and a shared dessert for around $70.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dealer06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munfordville, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fast French food”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Great place for lunch. I eat here with my children and grandchildren. There is something on the menu to please every palate. They will take special orders. Food is well prepared and delicious. The area is large and can be noisy so if you want quiet there are outside tables.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank chellys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffersonville, IN
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great to dine in or take out”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I like several dishes on their menus, curry chicken naan, french dip, french onion, and any dessert is delish and a work of art. Prices are not cheap but it is quality food. Breakfast prices seem a bit much, I have not been for breakfast though, mostly lunch or dinner. Sweet potato salad is excellent, beet salad not so much.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bumbleb99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ghyslain also viewed

 
Louisville, KY
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing