We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time, fun experience”

The Louisville Quest!
Experience for Yourself
More Info
$50.00*
and up
Louisville Scavenger Hunt combined with Sight-seeing Tour and Race
Ranked #4 of 36 Fun & Games in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The Louisville Quest! is a sight-seeing tour, scavenger hunt and race, all rolled into one. Teams will compete to answer challenge questions, solve puzzles and race from location to location in the least amount of time… all for fun and discovering Louisville! Once you glimpse the sights, museums, shops and restaurants and that Louisville has to offer, you will want to see more. There are 4 Quests offered, 2 in downtown Louisville, 1 in Nulu and 1 in the Highlands.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great time, fun experience”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We really enjoyed the experience. Great for any size group to participate. Bar tender at the restaurant on the quest was very unfriendly. Besides for that the quest was extremely fun.

Visited November 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Duncan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mhenry59, Owner at The Louisville Quest!, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
We're so glad you decided to take a Quest, but sorry you didn't experience one of Louisville's finer bartending staff along the way. We hope the rest of your stay was EXCELLENT, and that you're able to join us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    18
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We had a great time on the Louisville Quest! There was a large group of us from the KTIA Conference. It was nice to explore the downtown area and learn a little history at the same time! The Seelbach Hotel was our favorite spot!

Visited November 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank Tourism40391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Puzzles, laughter and learning in competition - a perfect formula!”
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

We love to explore new cities, but can find the traditional tours tedious. When we saw the Quest in the Tripadvisor listings, we jumped at the chance - my daughter and I love puzzles and competition, and the guys were up for the challenge with us. We found the puzzles challenging, got confused now and again, but ultimately persevered! We loved the places we visited, and will go back to see more of some of them. Great idea, ladies!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Tripletstogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Ohio
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Quest Ever!!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We had such a great time figuring out the clues and puzzles. Each destination was an awesome example of all the great things to do in Downtown Louisville. We had three on our team and none of us were from Kentucky. It was fun, not only try to solve the riddles, but engage with the employees at all the stops on the way. Once they realized how much fun we were having they wanted to leave work and join us. We would definitely recommend this to anyone visiting or living it the Louisville area. We will do this again!

Visited September 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
2 Thank Tricia5711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mhenry59, Owner at The Louisville Quest!, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
So glad you enjoyed it, and had great experiences with the locations' employees! We look forward to seeing you and more teammates on your next Quest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon, Michigan
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Quest for All”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

What a fun way to explore downtown Louisville! We had a great time solving puzzles & learning about Louisville history all at the same time. Very well organized activity that was very well thought out & planned. A great activity for most everyone. Thanks Theresa & Mary!

Visited September 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank bird8880fall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Louisville Quest! also viewed

 

Been to The Louisville Quest!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing