We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Howard Johnson Express Inn/Airport
Nearby Hotels
$259
$199
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$147
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$195
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Breckinridge Inn(Louisville)
$79
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Brown Hotel(Louisville)
$199
$179
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveler rating
39
74
90
99
86
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
74
90
99
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfortable roompleasant stayexcellent locationmotelexpointerstate
Filter
Updating list...
323 - 328 of 388 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is my second time staying at this location. The inside is rather dated and the carpets could be cleaner. However, the location, friendly staff, and stay and park benefits truly outweigh the negatives. Our room was freshly painted and clean. Don't expect to pay $75/night and stay in a high-end room. If you plan on flying out of SDF and parking your car at the airport for any length of time check this place out!

Room Tip: You are close to the airport so expect to hear the airplanes in the distance. This did not interfere with my ability to get a good nights rest.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgias944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The best thing about this hotel is: cost, proximity to KY Expo Center and the firmness of the bed. Staff are nice, but not friendly. Breakfast: toast/ danish/ cereal/ apples & bananas/ coffee /juice - however, fruit is not always available and coffee gave out quickly. When you stepped off the elevator, the heat from the hallway could knock you over. Carpeting in hallway was very dirty. Hairdryer "on" button would not stay on. I had to hold it down (this is on the wall) while trying to brush & dry my hair one-handed. We stayed 4 nights of which only 3 was the room cleaned for us. Towels were thread bare. Appears the owners want to do very little with the property in order to save money.

Room Tip: Most of the 3rd floor rooms had issues with them. Tried several before getting stuck in 310. However, the door on this room was very hard to push open and the hairdryer "on" button didn't work properly.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Make your own decision just as I did after reading te reviews, and decide whether or not it's worth the chance. It certainly was not for me! The appliances all worked fine. However, after the 3 hairs I found under the comforter, and the substance still found stuck to a bathroom hand towel, I decided that this place wasn't very clean.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimjoemmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews