We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent Hotel, Front Desk Staff just ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo
Ranked #14 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
200 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Decent Hotel, Front Desk Staff just ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2006

Booked this hotel through an event locator and then confirmed by calling the hotel to make sure that I had a non- smoking room, did this 5 or 6 months in advance of my stay. Got there and was told that they had no non smoking rooms, showed them my reservation, no luck with the lady, about midnight came back from the event and a gentleman helped me get a non smoking room. Room was nice size and clean, plenty of thick large towels and wash cloths, they provide soap free of dyes and perfumes which is a real plus for me. They do allow pets, that is a minus, someone had a dog that barked several times during the night and their room was 4 or 5 down the hall near the ice machine.
Hotel close to the Interstate and Convention center which is a plus, would stay here again next year but they are raising the rates by $20 a night which will make it $129, a bit steep as far as I am concerned. The breakfast in the morning was great.

  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank bigbuster885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    167
    37
    13
    9
See reviews for
206
116
34
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
georgetown, kentucky
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2006

This hotel was so nice. I wanted a place to get away for the weekend and found this hotel to be a nice place to stay for a couple of days.
First of all, the front desk staff was very nice. The receptionist at that front desk even helped print directions to eat at one of the local restaurants (if you are ever in Louisvlle on a weekend, two restaurants I recommend are the Comeback Inn and Dittos).
Back to the hotel, the room was very nice. Very clean room had also free internet access and a very nice looking armoire sitting in the corner with a tv with lots of channels. There was also a very confortable easy chair to sit in. The biggest plus was a mini-kitchen area which had a microwave/refrigerator as well as a small sink, which had a separate water spicket which you could drink filtered water from........Very Nice!!!! I also enjoyed having a coffemaker in the room as well as access to unlimited free coffee/tea in the lobby area all day.
The breakfast in the morning was also very nice.........not just the usual donuts/coffee/juice, you could also choose hot and cold cereals, fruit cocktail, yogurt, waffles and bagles, as well as a variety of juices.
The most unique feature of this hotel is the small pantry they had near the front desk. It was behind an all glass enclosured area and they had a variety of toiletries and snacks (even frozen!) that you could choose from. All you had to do was ring the buzzer and a receptionist would come over to take your order. Granted the items were a bit expensive, but not nearly as high as what some of these fancier hotels charge using their mini-bars.
If you want a clean place to stay with no frills but great service and reliable rooms, stay here!

  • Liked — the room
  • Disliked — Can't really think of anything
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank jephsteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2006

This is certainly one of Louisville's best kept secrets! We stayed for one night and have planned to return to this hotel in the near future. The room was clean and comfy; The towels are so plush; the curved shower rod was a nice bonus; the furniture and amenities were super. The continental breakfast was great. Definetely give this hotel a try!

  • Liked — very clean and above average amenities
  • Disliked — the location
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank eowensby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2006

I'm previously from Louisville, so I wasn't expecting much when I stayed here. However, I felt like I was living in luxury! This hotel was one of the nicest hotels in Louisville and the price couldn't be beat. It's the best hidden secret in Louisville! It took us 5 minutes to get to Kentucky Kingdom, and everything met our expectations! The refridgerator, the microwave, the towels, everything was perfect. A pool would have been great, but we didn't have time to swim anyway! The only problem we had was that since it was a new hotel, the beds weren't broken in yet and were a little hard. Also, the view from the back isn't much-it's kind of a run down neighborhood, but to see this hotel-you would think you were staying in the east end! I recommend this hotel to everyone! The staff was friendly - not a single one didn't walk by without saying hello! The guy at the front desk -Vu - he was so cool, and my son really liked him! Thanks La QUinta! We'll be staying with you again! I've already booked this hotel in another town for when we go on our next trip!

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, IL
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2006

Great location...close to Six Flags, Churchill Down, and downtown. Clean and comfortable and the front desk staff was very helpful. Definitely a good place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ILTravelerHillsboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
82 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2006

We stayed here one night for Thunder Over Louisville and were quite impressed. Despite being EXTREMELY busy, the staff was able to honor our request for a room with a view of the airport, and even called after we checked in to make sure everything was to our satisfaction.

The rooms here are quite large (four of us were able to stay and not get in each other's way) and feature all the standard amenities plus a refrigerator, microwave, kitchenette with dishes (no stove) and a curved shower rod. Our room was very clean, everything worked, breakfast was above average, and the room came stocked with lots of extra coffee packets for the coffee maker. Despite being right across the street from the airport, there is hardly any airport noise.

The LaQuinta is in a great location, but make sure you remember how you got there because getting back onto the correct interstate can be tricky. Our only gripes were a wake-up call that we didn't order, and the bathroom light which is on the same switch as the hallway light; so if you wake up in the middle of the night and want light in the bathroom, everyone else in the room gets light too.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SixAlpha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, NY
Level Contributor
106 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2006

Our first time staying at a La Quinta; they met our request for a room near a door for our pet. Staff very friendly and hotel clean. We'd stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lethargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Fairgrounds
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#2 of 95 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo
Address: 4125 Preston Hwy, Louisville, KY 40213-1652
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Louisville
#12 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#14 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three story hotel with interior corridors, fitness center, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet; adjacent to SDF. Good Central location to all interstates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport & Expo La Quinta Hotel Louisville
Airport And Expo La Quinta Inn & Suites
La Quinta Airport Expo
La Quinta Louisville
Louisville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing