We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay in Louisville!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo
Ranked #14 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
83 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay in Louisville!”
Reviewed May 27, 2006

We stayed here one night for Thunder Over Louisville and were quite impressed. Despite being EXTREMELY busy, the staff was able to honor our request for a room with a view of the airport, and even called after we checked in to make sure everything was to our satisfaction.

The rooms here are quite large (four of us were able to stay and not get in each other's way) and feature all the standard amenities plus a refrigerator, microwave, kitchenette with dishes (no stove) and a curved shower rod. Our room was very clean, everything worked, breakfast was above average, and the room came stocked with lots of extra coffee packets for the coffee maker. Despite being right across the street from the airport, there is hardly any airport noise.

The LaQuinta is in a great location, but make sure you remember how you got there because getting back onto the correct interstate can be tricky. Our only gripes were a wake-up call that we didn't order, and the bathroom light which is on the same switch as the hallway light; so if you wake up in the middle of the night and want light in the bathroom, everyone else in the room gets light too.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SixAlpha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    169
    38
    13
    9
See reviews for
208
120
36
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, NY
Level Contributor
106 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2006

Our first time staying at a La Quinta; they met our request for a room near a door for our pet. Staff very friendly and hotel clean. We'd stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lethargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, KS
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2005

We stayed at the La Quinta for 4 nights in late July and were thrilled with what we got for $65/night. The room was very nice, and most importantly, very clean. There was a fridge, microwave and high-speed internet acccess in the room. The parking lot is under 24 hour surveilance, and the location near the airport offers easy access to the city. The free continental breakfast was better than average and was well-stocked even when we weren't up early. They also have an exercise room and a handy "Pantry" where you can purchase snacks and necessities. The employees were helpful and even printed me Mapquest directions when I asked if they knew how to get somewhere. I would definitely stay here again and I am difficult to please.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ICTStephanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2005

Didn't know what to expect since this hotel is pretty close to the airport, but the service was excellect, the room was spacious and came with refridgerator, filtered water, nice T.V. etc. Great deal and would definitly stay again!

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sara4339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence KY
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2005

We stayed at the La Quinta Louisville Airport for a dance competition weekend. The room was very large, came equipped with a fridge and microwave, and was spotless. The entire building was very, very clean. Breakfast consisted of the usual items, however, it was availabe earlier than most other hotels with continental breakfasts. There was a grassy area in the back of the hotel with tables and benches to sit outside. It was fenced off from the nearby neighborhood, and had trees for shade.

The location was very convenient to more than one major interstate, and there was a commercial area just up the street. We could not have asked for better accommodations for our girls' weekend!

Helpful?
4 Thank smartblnde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2005

We just needed a nice place to overnight in Louisville, and had our dog along. This hotel has dog specific rooms (nothing exciting for the dog, but doesn't inflict pain on anyone who isn't a dog fan), fabulous room set ups with kitchen sink & fridge, very clean, and even a little yard where we could walk our furry buddy. Because of location, I was expecting the hotel to have a lot of airport noise, but it's actually REALLY quiet.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank C3M3andDogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Fairgrounds
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
South Side
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairgrounds
Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#2 of 95 in Louisville
1,842 reviews
Fairgrounds
Holiday Inn Airport & Fair/Expo Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo
Address: 4125 Preston Hwy, Louisville, KY 40213-1652
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Louisville
#12 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#14 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three story hotel with interior corridors, fitness center, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet; adjacent to SDF. Good Central location to all interstates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport And Expo La Quinta Inn & Suites
Airport & Expo La Quinta Hotel Louisville
La Quinta Airport Expo
La Quinta Louisville
Louisville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing