We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Airport & Expo La Quinta Inn & Suites - Louisville, KY.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo
Ranked #15 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Airport & Expo La Quinta Inn & Suites - Louisville, KY.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

This was an excellent experience. Furniture is a little tired, BUT it was very clean, reasonable priced and the breakfast was excellent. I have no reservations about recommending this hotel and I intend to revisit when I return that way at the end of May. As a matter of fact I look forward to it and just to clarify -- I have no connection to this chain and have written a poor review of one of their hotels. That was a very rare occurrence.
foxprof

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank tohurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    166
    37
    13
    9
See reviews for
204
116
34
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Indiana, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

Stayed here for year - friendly, clean, close to all activities. Been coming since facility opened more than 10 years ago. Always same service from beginning. Check-in/out speedy. Out-of-town friends often stay here also. Greet you as you walk through the door - take care of any needs, knowledgeable staff, friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank P7460TNkathys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
228 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

This hotel should be a bench mark for all others. The staff, both reception, general and even the manager are with out doubt the best in the industry. The hotel is clean well equipped and run superbly. The room was clean, great internet and the bed was perhaps the best sleep I have had for a while. The bonus for me was the ability to complete a days work at the office point, truly a super stay

Room Tip: Please look out for this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandenburg, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

This hotel staff was most helpful in dealing with my service dog, giving directions to different places to eat and answering any questions I had regarding hotel and areal. Never saw an unfriendly face or an impatient look or act. Loved staying here. Will return as just a retreat to get away for a couple of days.

Room Tip: The room was perfect for the disabled. Something hard to find. complimentary coffee was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gail V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Our 2 king bed suite was large and roomy for 5 people and a cat. No charge for the pet was nice and our bill was under $200 for the night. Thankfully, it is very close to the airport or we would have been hosed the next morning getting to our flight! The positives end there. The first towel I grabbed smelled like it had washed unholy areas, the others were fine. Later on I spilled some Cherry Coke and used that unholy wash towel to wipe it up and was appalled by the amount of grime that was on that towel. It was as if the tile on the floor hadn't been moped in quite awhile... The cat was able to crawl up into the bottom of the matresses, those who have cats know what fun this can be. Not that, him crawling up there bothers me as much as what else has crawled up there previously. The desk clerk was nice, friendly and helpful (ok one more positive) but the "dirtiness" of the place left little to be desired.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0836gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Mr. Jason K,

I want ot personally apologize for the problems you experienced during your stay with us and let you know I am coaching with my staff to make certain that neither you nor any of our other valued guests experience this type of problem again in the future. This is totally unacceptable and is not the type of cleanliness we want our guests to experience while staying with us. I would like to invite you back again at no charge to see how hard we are working to correct the problem and have you experience the type of service that will impress you and have you wanting to stay with us each time you visit Louisville.

Here For You,


Terri Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

Our company employees have stayed at this motel for a number of years it it has always been a great place to stay. Rooms have always been very clean and always comfortable and the staff is always very helpful. I would recomend this motel to anyone staying in the Louisville, KY area and looking for a great place at a mid range price.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Fairgrounds
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo
Address: 4125 Preston Hwy, Louisville, KY 40213-1652
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Louisville
#9 Best Value Hotel in Louisville
#12 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#14 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three story hotel with interior corridors, fitness center, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet; adjacent to SDF. Good Central location to all interstates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, LaQuinta, HotelsClick, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport & Expo La Quinta Hotel Louisville
Airport And Expo La Quinta Inn & Suites
La Quinta Airport Expo
La Quinta Louisville
Louisville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing