We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent pleasure of staying at this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo
Ranked #13 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank 56faithp
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (639)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

359 - 365 of 639 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2014

Our 2 king bed suite was large and roomy for 5 people and a cat. No charge for the pet was nice and our bill was under $200 for the night. Thankfully, it is very close to the airport or we would have been hosed the next morning getting to our flight! The positives end there. The first towel I grabbed smelled like it had washed unholy areas, the others were fine. Later on I spilled some Cherry Coke and used that unholy wash towel to wipe it up and was appalled by the amount of grime that was on that towel. It was as if the tile on the floor hadn't been moped in quite awhile... The cat was able to crawl up into the bottom of the matresses, those who have cats know what fun this can be. Not that, him crawling up there bothers me as much as what else has crawled up there previously. The desk clerk was nice, friendly and helpful (ok one more positive) but the "dirtiness" of the place left little to be desired.

Stayed: March 2014
2  Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0836gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Mr. Jason K,

I want ot personally apologize for the problems you experienced during your stay with us and let you know I am coaching with my staff to make certain that neither you nor any of our other valued guests experience this type of problem again in the future. This is totally unacceptable and is not the type of cleanliness we want our guests to experience while staying with us. I would like to invite you back again at no charge to see how hard we are working to correct the problem and have you experience the type of service that will impress you and have you wanting to stay with us each time you visit Louisville.

Here For You,


Terri Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Our company employees have stayed at this motel for a number of years it it has always been a great place to stay. Rooms have always been very clean and always comfortable and the staff is always very helpful. I would recomend this motel to anyone staying in the Louisville, KY area and looking for a great place at a mid range price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Arrived at the hotel after a long day on the road and we were greeted by a friendly gentleman who promptly checked us in. He greeted our dog and much to our pleasure showed us where the freshly baked cookies were.our room was clean and up to date. They had a nice area for walking the dog, although it was wet from all the rain they had recently. The staff we met while moving about the building were friendly and willing to help if needed.

Room Tip: If it is just two of you get the Executive King
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

The hotel was a welcome oasis after a 2 hour drive in freezing rain. All things considered, almost any horel would have been. I was there for two nights on a business trip and, while it was certainly not a "great hotel" it was not bad either. It was clean and mostly well maintained. The first morning I discovered that the "hot" water in the shower was barely warm. I mentioned it to the desk clerk and when I returned at the end of the day the problem had been resolved. The hotel is close to the airport so you do hear some planes, but nothing that can't be ignored.

Breakfast was not remarkable, but it was adequate with a selection of cereal, biscuits and gravy, waffle machines, fruit, etc.

One unfortunate issue is that the breakfast area is right next to the front doors and in cold weather (as it was when I was there) the wind comes in every time the doors open. To make matters worse, the two (motion activated) doors are arranged in ha "V" so that every time someone enters or exits one door both doors are triggered and open. There was another section farther from the door that was out of the blast zone, but also away from the food and TV.

This will not be my first choice on return visits to the area, but it is certainly not off the list. It is very convenient to the highway and was within a few miles of several of the places I needed to go during my visit.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NoScreenName1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Nice for the price. The first room we were put in the heater fan was very loud and they put us in a new room right away after maintenance looked at it and determined it could not be fixed. This hotel is close to the interstate and airport. We were there for a volleyball tournament and it was very close to the facility we were playing at.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Colleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Was traveling for a funeral of a loved one and the staff at La Quinta were so thoughtful and helpful. Unlike other experiences at hotels and motels I was able to go about my business with family with no distractions. If you are visiting Louisville, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank 856williamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Fairgrounds
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairgrounds
Holiday Inn Airport & Fair/Expo Center
Fairgrounds
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo

Address: 4125 Preston Hwy, Louisville, KY 40213-1652
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Louisville
#9 Family Hotel in Louisville
#12 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#14 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: $86 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three story hotel with interior corridors, fitness center, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet; adjacent to SDF. Good Central location to all interstates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport And Expo La Quinta Inn & Suites
Airport & Expo La Quinta Hotel Louisville
La Quinta Airport Expo
La Quinta Louisville
Louisville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing