We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for dogs and owners, a seriously good find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo
Ranked #13 of 96 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
The Villages, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great for dogs and owners, a seriously good find”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

As we travel with our Golden Retriever, we are constantly on the lookout for dog friendly hotels. The La Quinta Louisville Airport tops the list. From the bag of welcome treats at check in to the secure dog run with owner seating behind the hotel, this is the best hotel we have seen for pets and owners. The rooms are bright, clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. There is delivery to the hotel from local restaurants which is varied and reasonable. Patience with your GPS as you locate the hotel, it will be there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonW361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    172
    39
    13
    9
See reviews for
212
121
37
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kasson, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stayed here for the third time for a demo show that we attend when it occurs every other year. Each time for the setup we have stayed at the La Quinta Inn & Suites and each time we are treated with great care and respect. Not only that, but it is always nice to come back to a room that you know is clean and not just a change of towels and/or sheets. Breakfast in the morning was nice and there was always a helpful person who would help you with the waffle machine if you needed help with it. Checking In and Out has was also quite quick.

Room Tip: Though I did not use it, there is a nice workout room with a few different machines that were always...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I had a one night stay at LaQuinta while visiting my son at Univ of Louisville. My hotel selection was based upon Trip Advisor's reviews and recommendations (#4 out of 96 hotels in Louisville). The hotel was nice and clean, the atmosphere was pleasant, and the staff was friendly. The room was spacious, and I liked the setup, especially with the refrigerator, microwave, and wet bar area. The bathroom area was a little snug, but given the cleanliness and location (very convenient), as well as the price, definitely worth the stay. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank KRay108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We recently stayed here, room was very clean, very comfortable bed and nice breakfast. Definately would stay again. Close to the expo center and Churchill Downs. Restaurants were somewhat close and at times the street was a little busy, but all in all nice friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hensonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2013

My 84 yo mother went to Louisville for the National Quartet Convention on 9/11/2013. I was concerned about her safety and welfare. I spoke with the hotel General Manager: Terri.. this lady took charge and has made my mom's trip very pleasurable and for me I felt she was part of my family keeping eyes on my mother. Terri and your staff.. Thank you.. good job.
Stan Pungratz

Room Tip: This is how you want to be treated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We needed a hotel near the airport for a quick trip to Louisville. We ate breakfast the first morning and it was great. My husband enjoyed making his own waffles and I liked the yogurt and fresh fruit. In the late afternoon cookies right out of the oven were placed on the counter with the coffee and tea display. The room was clean, beds comfortable, and overall acceptable for our needs. It just wasn't anything special.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bnjross49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This place has a great location. It is less than 5-10 min from the city, right next door to a bar and pizza place, and close to convenience stores and restaurants on the same street. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way for to make our stay enjoyable. Although the food on for the continental breakfast was nothing to brag about, the staff was friendly and kept it stocked well. I enjoyed my stay and did not want to leave. If I come back in the area, I would choose this la Quinta over anywhere else around based on value and location alone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Fairgrounds
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
South Side
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairgrounds
Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo
Address: 4125 Preston Hwy, Louisville, KY 40213-1652
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Louisville
#9 Best Value Hotel in Louisville
#12 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#14 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three story hotel with interior corridors, fitness center, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet; adjacent to SDF. Good Central location to all interstates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport & Expo La Quinta Hotel Louisville
Airport And Expo La Quinta Inn & Suites
La Quinta Airport Expo
La Quinta Louisville
Louisville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing