We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo
Ranked #14 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family Visit”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I had a one night stay at LaQuinta while visiting my son at Univ of Louisville. My hotel selection was based upon Trip Advisor's reviews and recommendations (#4 out of 96 hotels in Louisville). The hotel was nice and clean, the atmosphere was pleasant, and the staff was friendly. The room was spacious, and I liked the setup, especially with the refrigerator, microwave, and wet bar area. The bathroom area was a little snug, but given the cleanliness and location (very convenient), as well as the price, definitely worth the stay. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank KRay108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    169
    37
    13
    9
See reviews for
207
117
35
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lenexa, Kansas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We recently stayed here, room was very clean, very comfortable bed and nice breakfast. Definately would stay again. Close to the expo center and Churchill Downs. Restaurants were somewhat close and at times the street was a little busy, but all in all nice friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hensonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2013

My 84 yo mother went to Louisville for the National Quartet Convention on 9/11/2013. I was concerned about her safety and welfare. I spoke with the hotel General Manager: Terri.. this lady took charge and has made my mom's trip very pleasurable and for me I felt she was part of my family keeping eyes on my mother. Terri and your staff.. Thank you.. good job.
Stan Pungratz

Room Tip: This is how you want to be treated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We needed a hotel near the airport for a quick trip to Louisville. We ate breakfast the first morning and it was great. My husband enjoyed making his own waffles and I liked the yogurt and fresh fruit. In the late afternoon cookies right out of the oven were placed on the counter with the coffee and tea display. The room was clean, beds comfortable, and overall acceptable for our needs. It just wasn't anything special.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bnjross49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This place has a great location. It is less than 5-10 min from the city, right next door to a bar and pizza place, and close to convenience stores and restaurants on the same street. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way for to make our stay enjoyable. Although the food on for the continental breakfast was nothing to brag about, the staff was friendly and kept it stocked well. I enjoyed my stay and did not want to leave. If I come back in the area, I would choose this la Quinta over anywhere else around based on value and location alone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Kentucky
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stay here every year on business trip to Louisville. Nice rooms, clean, great staff. Rooms are spacious and well maintained. Close to state fairgrounds. Free internet and breakfast. My staff and I have stayed here for several years and have always have positive experiences.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomball, Texas
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This hotel, and especially the staff, exceeded ALL of my expectations. The room was extremely clean, well maintained, and house keeping kept it that way for our entire 5 day stay. The room was spacious well equipped and the beds were just right. Every single member of the staff greeted us with a warm sincere smile and were readily available to help even with things not related to the hotel itself.

The free breakfast offering was one of the most well stocked and most diverse that I have experienced. The hotel staff kept things stocked and even came to the table to ask if we needed anything else. On most days the stated hours of operation seemed to extend to a time when no one else wanted breakfast.

We were in Louisville on a bucket list trip to the Street Rod Nationals. As a part of the hotel's thanks to their customer's they set up tables in back of the hotel and fed us catered barbeque with all of the trimmings on the house. The hotel staff even provided us chairs to set up out front to watch the rods go by in the evening.

You owe it to yourself to put this hotel and fine staff on the top of your list for your stay in Louisville. Based on our experience, we won't stay anywhere else in Louisville regardless of price.

Thanks

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Fairgrounds
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#2 of 95 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo
Address: 4125 Preston Hwy, Louisville, KY 40213-1652
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Louisville
#12 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#14 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three story hotel with interior corridors, fitness center, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet; adjacent to SDF. Good Central location to all interstates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport And Expo La Quinta Inn & Suites
Airport & Expo La Quinta Hotel Louisville
La Quinta Airport Expo
La Quinta Louisville
Louisville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing