We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Room and amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo
Ranked #14 of 102 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We've stayed here several times because we travel with our cat. Our double queen room was beautiful. There was a separate vanity outside of the toilet/shower area, and that's a plus. The furniture in the room was very attractive, and there was a wet bar also. The price was a little steep compared with other La Quintas, but that might be because of its proximity to the Airport and the Exposition Center. Fresh cookies were put out for guests in the afternoon and evening, a very nice touch. One big drawback is that there are only two places close by to eat.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DEEDEE1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (663)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

456 - 462 of 663 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel practically since it opened, along with friends of our from out of state and out of the USA when in town for pleasure/business. Everyone is friendly, check-in/out is easy, questions are answered and we have never had a problem.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank P7460TNkathys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I would have liked a softer pillow and the bed wasn't as comfortable as the La Quinta I had stayed in the previous week, BUT the experience was a great one again! They people there can't do enough for you and make each and every one feel special! Jewel (in the breakfast area in the morning) was wonderful to everyone she talked to. Another positive experience at this hotel....

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elmochamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I love La Quinta.. I think it's a great place. I didn't have a great experience but I was not one to write snarky remarks back to management. Instead I got this pleasant email from their management that I would want EVERY CUSTOMER, LA QUINTA STAFF TO READ... awful customer service. I thought I was entitled to my opinion apparently NOT.

Dear_____________:

Congratulations, you are the only one that has ever scored us even close to this low since I opened my hotel 10 years ago. FYI the 25 previous reviews and the 5 after yours all were no less than 9's and mostly 10's...yours was a 1. We also are ranked the #2 hotel out of 96 hotels in Louisville.

I could address the myriad of complaints that you have---but I know that would be futile. Instead, I invite you try us again and your room will be free of charge to you.

Hopefully if you will stay with us again, you will experience the true customer service that we provide to all of our guests.

We sincerely hope you will give us a second chance.


Sincerely,


G H
Owner
La Quinta Louisville - Airport & Expo

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank ALeigh2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This was my third stay at this La Quinta near the airport and Expo Center. I spent three nights there. This is a very well maintained property and is much better than some of the older La Quinta properties than you may find. The room was very large and clean. The staff are friendly and knowledgable. The hotel has a computer desk and free wi-fi. I had a minor issue with the rate that I was supposed to get but the manager immediately fixed the problem. If you are going to an event at the Expo Center, this hotel is an excellent choice if you want to avoid the congestion of the hotels on the Expo property. As in all hotels, the rates vary, especailly with some of the large events at the Expo, so its definitely best to make a reservation to lock in your rate before you check in as the hotels in this area can get rather pricey.

Room Tip: AS the hotel is adjacent to the airport, there will be noise from the take-offs and landings. To dro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne6396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
1
Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Very pleasant staff, clean rooms and overall great atmosphere. The only negative was being too close to the freeway but for the location it was great. The continental breakfast was adequate and the business center was fine too. I really like the fact that it is 100% smoke-free. It really lends to the clean feel of the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frederick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Fairgrounds
Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center
Fairgrounds
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
East Louisville
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville North
Fairgrounds
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
#23 of 102 in Louisville
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo

Address: 4125 Preston Hwy, Louisville, KY 40213-1652
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Louisville
#7 Family Hotel in Louisville
#12 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#14 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: $112 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three story hotel with interior corridors, fitness center, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet; adjacent to SDF. Good Central location to all interstates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport And Expo La Quinta Inn & Suites
Airport & Expo La Quinta Hotel Louisville
La Quinta Airport Expo
La Quinta Louisville
Louisville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing