We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo
Ranked #12 of 94 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
East Bridgewater, Massachusetts, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I stayed there to do a trade show, and received a special price. The hotel exceded my expectations for value recieved. very clean and friendly,
rooms were clean and well maintained, can find nothing bad to say!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank craigw867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    153
    32
    12
    6
See reviews for
181
105
32
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Service with a smile! Great rooms for families at a good price. The rooms were clean and well appointed. The suite had plenty of room for our family of five. The bathroom was more than adequate with a split toilet/sink area.

Bed was comfortable with nice linens. The distance from the expressway was convenient. Breakfast was very good. Fresh donuts, waffles, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, biscuits and gravy...all were good. Cereal was also available.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We just stayed at this hotel twice in three weeks. The staff is always very helpful; the rooms large and clean. But we particularly love how dog friendly the hotel is. Great dog run in the back; lets pet owners have the rooms nearest the stairs. Always a good value.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

A great place to stay! Overall La Quinta is very clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast bar is great, was kept well stocked and clean during breakfast time. The gal taking care of it during my stay was so friendly and helpful. They should let her have a tip jar, that is how nice she was!
Dog area out back with bags and trash to clean up after dogs. Concrete table and benches so you can relax while your dog has a little free time.
Beds are on the firm side, but I still slept well.
Chocolate Chip cookies waiting for us in the evening when we came back from our business day.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed in a lot of hotels, but this is really great all around. Very easy to get to, very clean and welcoming right off the bat. Now it's not huge and plush, but good quality and clean clean! Very reasonably priced, well under $100 during our stay for a convention. King suite- as soon as you walk in the first room has a closet and wet bar with fridge and microwave behind nice cabinetry, soft lighting: living area with very comfortable couch and recliner for watching the flat screen in the armoire, local magazine packed with restaurant info and maps, real roomy even with the 2 person jacuzzi in the corner, boy was that nice and relaxing! Through a doorway into the king size bedroom with lamps tables, dress or mirror: from there in to the double sink area, separate door into commode and tub/shower- yes, it's huge, like an apartment, very homey and comfy- the best value and comfort I've seen in a long time. 75 a night plus tax- wow. A+++

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAGordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Service: This hotel provides great service. The check in and check out process is painless and fast. We asked if there was a grocery store or Walmart near by and I was provided with a xerox of directions! We have a small dog and it was not a problem. There is even a dog area in the back AND they provided bags for clean up!!
Value: great value, you get wifi, breakfast, and A SUPER CLEAN room
Sleep Quality: wonderful. Once in awhile, you do hear some traffic but my husband's snoring was louder :). They do provide earplugs if you need it.
Cleanliness: spotless. If you read one of my other reviews you will se that we stayed at a nasty, filthy hotel recently. So I did a full Clorox wipe down of the light switches, remote, phone, clocks, etc. it was spotless! Not a single dirty spot.
Location: easy to find. Easy to get back on the Interstate
Rooms: big room, two beds, lots of space, clean microwave and fridge. Sink is separate from the shower and toilet. There is also a closet. What kept it from being excellent? There was a crack in the tile of the bathroom that ran from one side of the doorframe to the other side. Also the towel shelf had writing on it saying it was a storage shelf, while it was not horrible it just made it seem cheap.
Restaurant: typical breakfast, toast, donuts, waffles,etc. they also had hard boiled eggs, and yogurt. Coffee, juices, water. Very good and well stocked.
Kids activities: did not ask
WILL STAY HERE AGAIN!

Room Tip: Ask for earplugs if you are a light sleeper or ask for a room not facing highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LinneGQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelbyville, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Beautiful hotel just off Interstate 65. Rooms are extremely nice, clean and well maintained. Complimentary breakfast was outstanding. Definitely will be staying there again when we are back in the area.

Room Tip: Very reasonably priced. The first floor room we had was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
South Side
Red Roof Inn - Louisville SE - Fairgrounds
Fairgrounds
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairgrounds
Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
South Side
Sleep Inn Louisville Preston Hwy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo
Address: 4125 Preston Hwy, Louisville, KY 40213-1652
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Louisville
#9 Family Hotel in Louisville
#12 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#14 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three story hotel with interior corridors, fitness center, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet; adjacent to SDF. Good Central location to all interstates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport & Expo La Quinta Hotel Louisville
Airport And Expo La Quinta Inn & Suites
La Quinta Airport Expo
La Quinta Louisville
Louisville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing