We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you, Vu!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo
Ranked #12 of 102 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2012

My stay in Louisville, KY, would not have been nearly as nice if it hadn't been for the La Quinta and the excellent customer service provided by Vu and his staff last week! Within minutes of making a call to the desk, he arrived to resolve an issue related to the fold out sofa bed. Within another few minutes an additional mattress was added! He also provided a hand out of information related to a nearby leash-free dog park that was INVALUABLE to our stay and truly went above and beyond to help us! I recommend this particular Inn because of it's great customer service and friendly staff, very clean rooms and also the dog walk they have at the rear of the property. Thanks again! Traveler from Asheville, NC.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Delores D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (660)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

489 - 495 of 660 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Indianapolis
11
Reviewed October 1, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Chickamauga, Georgia, USA
1
Reviewed October 1, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Nice easy place to stay for those in transit. The inn was clean, contemporary, and quiet. The only drawback is the neighborhood (expected around an airport) and access to other parts of Louisville. The front desk attendants were helpful and courteous. The bed was comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was better than most. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank randyhudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Columbia, Missouri, USA
1
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Convenient to Fair/Expo Ctr which was a requisite but THE #1 thing about this hotel is the CUSTOMER SERVICE, from the moment we arrived to our departure. Jewell in the breakfast area, Wendy the housekeeper, the gal who drove the van were THE BEST. The fact that we know their names, remember their kindness and service is a statement in itself. An example of unsolicited assistance which translates into outstanding customer service follows. I had to lay some of my belongings on the floor outside my room to find my room key. A young man came along (maybe custodial/maintenance staff?) and immediately bent down to pick up my belongings, so I wouldn't have to. This is the kind of behavior that guests do not forget. It is obvious the staff like their jobs and have fun doing them.

Would like larger shower head, hard to keep shower curtains pulled so water did not go on floor.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I just want to say thank you to Terry the GM of this hotel for helping me out on Sunday night 9/16/12. I was in a situation and she helped me out so much. I tried three other hotels prior to arriving at the La Quinta. The other hotels would not even try to help me. It is this kind of trust and customer service that the La Quinta provided me that will make me a loyal customer. Oh yeah, the hotel was very comfortable, quiet and clean. I enjoyed watching the Sunday night football game. Again, thank you for your help!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crazyjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Jackson, TN USA
1
Reviewed September 16, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Fairgrounds
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center
East Louisville
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
Fairgrounds
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
#20 of 102 in Louisville
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo

Address: 4125 Preston Hwy, Louisville, KY 40213-1652
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Louisville
#8 Best Value Hotel in Louisville
#12 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#14 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: $106 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three story hotel with interior corridors, fitness center, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet; adjacent to SDF. Good Central location to all interstates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport And Expo La Quinta Inn & Suites
Airport & Expo La Quinta Hotel Louisville
La Quinta Airport Expo
La Quinta Louisville
Louisville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing