We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, y'all” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo
Ranked #14 of 94 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly staff, y'all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Wonderful place to stay when traveling with a dog! Nice area in back of hotel to "walk" dog: shaded and nice soft KY grass. Don't let the location fool you, it is convenient to get around the city from here and a safe location. Our well equipped room was on the first floor in the front of the hotel and with the air conditioner on we did not hear any noise from the highway or airport.
We are natives of Louisville and have traveled back to visit family for 40 years and have stayed at many hotels in the area. This stay included our daughter's family with a 10 year old and 6 year old. The staff went over and beyond standard friendliness, they really made sure we were satisfied, even showing the kids how to make waffles:-). Our granddaughter commented on how nice the breakfast staff were to us. Southern hospitality personified! We will return!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gratefulgrammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    158
    32
    12
    7
See reviews for
186
108
33
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
180 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

The staff here is very accommodating and friendly. The breakfast is very good, although the fruit selection could be improved. The hotel has been kept up well and the room was easily large enough for our needs. It is very near the airport and the general area around the hotel is not the best. Still, it seemed safe around the hotel itself. It is on a busy street and the UPS flights go on all the time so a room away from the street is much better. The price is right.

Room Tip: Try for an away-from-the-street room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iataan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

The rooms were nicer than expected for this price range, however, there appears to be no sound proofing in the entire hotel. We listened to cars, planes, trains, doors slamming, and neighbors talking all night. There isn't much point in a nice room when you can't get any sleep because of noise. The location wasn't that great either. There weren't many places to shop or eat in the area. I would definitely not stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tully C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0836gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
I want to thank you for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor and for being our guests while visiting Louisville. However, I am very suprised at your response! As you can see by the previous headings of just some of the reviews listed for us below, most all of our guests are always extremely satisfied with our hotel. Please read the last 15 or so reviews and you will see what our other guests have had to say.

As I mentioned, most of our guests love our property and always have very good things to say about us and our location.

We would love to have you back as our valued guests. As I am sure you know, some people are just a lot more sensitive to sounds than others. For those that are light sleepers, we do have ear plugs to offer.

If you would like to give us a try again, simply request a room on the back side of the building on an upper floor to see if this might be helpful in reducing the outside noises for your sleeping pleasure.

Here for You,

Terri Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
139 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

A great place to stay with friendly, helpful service, comfy beds, a better than decent breakfast, and warm cookies in the afternoon. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Fairgrounds
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
South Side
Red Roof Inn - Louisville SE - Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
Fairgrounds
Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center
Fairgrounds
SpringHill Suites Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo
Address: 4125 Preston Hwy, Louisville, KY 40213-1652
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Louisville
#9 Family Hotel in Louisville
#12 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#14 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three story hotel with interior corridors, fitness center, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet; adjacent to SDF. Good Central location to all interstates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, LaQuinta, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport & Expo La Quinta Hotel Louisville
Airport And Expo La Quinta Inn & Suites
La Quinta Airport Expo
La Quinta Louisville
Louisville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing