We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo
Ranked #14 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
WFB
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Very clean and comfortable. Each person who worked there was more friendly than the next. When we went to leave, our battery was dead. The manager came out, jumped our car, then got out her tools and tightened our battery (fixing the problem!). Can't get better than that!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pattie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0836gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo, responded to this review, March 17, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful words of kindness! It was absolutely my pleasure to be of help to you and your travel mate. I really appreciate you sharing your kind words with other travelers. We hope to have you back soon as our valued guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    169
    38
    13
    9
See reviews for
208
120
36
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2012

I have been to LA a couple of times in the years gone by, but there was this one time that our Qantas flight was delayed. dismayed, the customer services directed us to La Quinta for a night. I was skeptical, but once the free shuttle bus drove us there, I was amazed. It was so nice looking and the workers thee were so nice! i don't know about the price since it was for free since it was the airline's issue, but the reviews here seem to say that it is cheap. There are also restaurants near by (okay, fast food) - I recommend Taco Bell if you are a foreigner - YUMMY :D. The continental breakfast was surprisingly delicious too!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0836gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo, responded to this review, March 17, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind review and for sharing with other travelers. We appreceiate having you as our guest and hope to become your home away from home while traveling to Louisville, Ky .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Thank goodness for La Quinta. After 7 hours in the car with 2 dogs, the staff was very welcoming, courteous and oohed and aahed over my pups. They even had dog biscuits and doggie bags ready. The room had a large tile section for me to place pee pads for the pups. We were placed on the first floor near the doors for easy access for dog walks, which was great. There's a great kitchenette area with microwave and small fridge hidden behind nice cabinetry. The tv has a sleep timer (yeah) and there's a nice continental breakfast. And no surcharge for the pets! (unless cleanup is required, but fortunately, no accidents for us.) I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmccaffrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0836gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo, responded to this review, March 17, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor.
We appreciate your nice review and sharing your thoughts with other travelers who are looking for a nice place to bring their pets while traveling.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2011

I recently travelled to Louisville on a spur-of-the-moment weekend trip...no reservations, no plans, just "winging it." La Quinta Inn made the spontaneity of this trip not leave us without somewhere to sleep. They were so helpful when we arrived in the middle of the night and made accommodations easy to come by. The staff was genuinely friendly--at the front counter, servicing the continental breakfast, and maintaining the rooms. I really and truly do mean everyone was helpful and friendly there. I would honestly stay nowhere else in Louisville. Thanks again La Quinta! :)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0836gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo, responded to this review, March 17, 2012
We would like to thank you for your kind words on your reveiw.
It is because of guest like yourself that we all enjoy taking such good care of our valued guest.
We would like to thank you for choosing the Airport & Expo La Quinta Inn & Suites and hop to have you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Pleasantly pleased with this particular LaQuinta ... eventho' it boarders the Louisville airport, the noise is very muted or not heard once inside. The desk gave us a good location of room on first floor, which we appreciated as we travel w/ our small dog. The breakfast outstanding and the young lady in charge was so gracious and helpful. Beds were extremely comfy. Would rec to anyone!

Room Tip: If your are traveling with a pet, you might request a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mimisusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo, responded to this review, November 27, 2011
I would like to thank you for sharing your valued opinion on TripAdvisor.com.

We really appreciate the kind reveiw you gave us. It is always nice to know our guests are satisfied with the service and cleanliness we so happily provide.

If you are ever in the area again, I would love to meet you in person. Please stop by and ask for me or if I can ever be of any assistance for any future lodging needs, please give me a call.

We are here for you,

Terri Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2011

After reading good reviews about this hotel's service and facilities, we selected a stay there for a recent trip to visit the Waverly Hills Sanatorium for Halloween, and the Arts Festival. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful, giving us directions and tips on getting around. The room was spotless and the bed was firm, but not hard, apparently fairly new. The temperature controls worked well, unlike the hotel some friends stayed in. There was a new refrigerator/freezer and a microwave in the room. We read the reviews about the local airport neighborhood, but the property is well lit and we felt very safe, even returning late at night. All was quiet.

This is obviously a well-managed property!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank giguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo, responded to this review, October 9, 2011
I appreciate you choosing our award winning Airport & Expo La Quinta Inn & Suites. We work very hard on making our property the best value in Louisville with a strong concentration on excellent guest’s services and amenities. I truly appreciate you taking the time to recommend us and comment on our facility and staff. If and when you are back in Louisville please do not hesitate to ask for me as I look forward to meeting each of our guests personally as I want them to know I am their personal contact in Louisville, Ky for all of their lodging needs.
Warmest regards,

Terri Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, MA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Room and beds were in excellent condition. Excellent Wifi and a very good continental breakfast. There was some early morning flights but I only vaguely noticed once. Maybe being on the backside was helpful.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FentonB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Fairgrounds
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
South Side
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairgrounds
Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#2 of 95 in Louisville
1,843 reviews
Fairgrounds
Holiday Inn Airport & Fair/Expo Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo
Address: 4125 Preston Hwy, Louisville, KY 40213-1652
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Louisville
#12 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#14 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three story hotel with interior corridors, fitness center, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet; adjacent to SDF. Good Central location to all interstates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport And Expo La Quinta Inn & Suites
Airport & Expo La Quinta Hotel Louisville
La Quinta Airport Expo
La Quinta Louisville
Louisville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing