We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo
Ranked #14 of 96 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Love this hotel!”
Reviewed April 18, 2011

I have stayed here on several occasions and am very happy with the property. It's clean, the rooms are spacious with refrigerator, and small kitchen area, the location is very convenient, with free parking and Wi-Fi. They even have a decent workout room. Although its across the highway from the airport, I am not bothered by noise - surprising because I am quite noise sensitive! Easy trip into downtown. And although its not the most luxurious property, it is consistent and dependable. This is my hotel of choice in Lousiville!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erika w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo, responded to this review, May 14, 2011
Thank You for your kind words, we take pride in our employees and the service we provide never forgetting that service is #1. I would also like to thank you for your continued loyalty when staying in Louisville, KY and we look forward to having you as our valued guests again soon.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    170
    39
    13
    9
See reviews for
209
120
36
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Milledgeville, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2011

La Quinta Inn & Suites was a great place to stay. It had great service and it was a decent price. It is a very convenient place to stay. It is highly recommended to all for any purpose.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khengel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo, responded to this review, April 5, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind words of recommendation. We strive very hard to accomodate all of our guests and make their stay as comfortable and convenient as possible. We are very proud of the wonderful staff we have and look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calamus
1 review
Reviewed February 23, 2011

comfortable beds, staff very nice, staff helpful,
4th trip back to same hotel, will continue to come back

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank f-a-b1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo, responded to this review, April 5, 2011
I would like to thank you for your kind words and compliments. It is very nice to hear our guest are as satisfied as you were. Comments like these are a part of the reason our staff takes such great pride in the service and cleanliness we provide to our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 15, 2011

This was undoubtably one of the nicest La Quinta's we've stayed at for a number of reasons:
Best breakfast selection compared to other La Quinta's, very friendly and helpful staff, rooms are extra large with kitchenette and safe, and did we say how clean it was?
This location sets the gold standard, and not just for the La Quinta line. Quality for price was excellent!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrismiss7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo, responded to this review, February 22, 2011
We Thank You for your kind comments. We strive for true hospitality for each and every guest. We look forward to your return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 7, 2011

This was my first time in the east coast and la quinta made my stay so much easier and better.....every morning we woke up to food laugher and mama vikkis smile.....the front desk associates provide all the things I forgot...this LA QUINTA beats the other LA QUINTA butts.......we truly love you MAMA VIKKI thanks so much for all your love you showed us...we will miss you.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saba951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo, responded to this review, February 9, 2011
Thank You for your kind comments, Ms Viki is the type of person that reflects the entire team at hotel, we believe that if you have happy team players it will show each and every day and provide our guests with a step up in hospitality each visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed February 6, 2011

chose this hotel a second time in 4 months because of the excellent staff (they could beat any 5 star hotel staff) the wonderful rooms, cleanlieness, fantastic breakfast bar and service. The sales staff was awesome too. There were no mistakes, the arrangement of the group travel was seamless with Vu, and also with check-in. There was literally not a single detail left out. Kudos to the La Quinta Inn Louisville Airport ...You Rock, everyone one of you. :)

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lif1esaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo, responded to this review, February 7, 2011
Thank You for those kind comments, we take pride in our hotel and our staff of Team Players to provide each guest and group a step up in hospitality with each visit. We enjoyed your group at the hotel and look forward to your return when back in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2011

A pleasant stay, a nice breakfast, an accomodating staff, at a decent price.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b_ran_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo, responded to this review, February 3, 2011
Thank You for your comments. We take pride in our hotel and the talented staff of team players that provide an award wining visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Fairgrounds
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
South Side
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairgrounds
Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#2 of 96 in Louisville
1,884 reviews
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo
Address: 4125 Preston Hwy, Louisville, KY 40213-1652
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Louisville
#12 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#14 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three story hotel with interior corridors, fitness center, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet; adjacent to SDF. Good Central location to all interstates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville Airport & Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport & Expo La Quinta Hotel Louisville
Airport And Expo La Quinta Inn & Suites
La Quinta Airport Expo
La Quinta Louisville
Louisville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing