We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place for girls night out”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville
Ranked #6 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Corydon, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great place for girls night out”
Reviewed June 3, 2005

my girlfriends and i stayed at embassy suites last night and had a great time! the staff were very gracious, including the very helpful valet. we enjoyed the happy hour and the wonderful breakfast this morning. this is the third time we have been here and we hope to come back in the winter. it is a very attractive hotel and it is a special place to visit with friends...

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cruising2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    852
    228
    54
    26
    14
See reviews for
461
223
41
294
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, IN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2005

We stayed at the Embassy Suites Louisville right after its opening. Everything was extra ordinary. We stayed at this location because we have a small pet and was allowed to bring her along. She always travels with us and if she is not welcome, we will not patronize this establishment. There were no charges levied for her with the exception they put an extra holding on our credit card until we checked out and everything was shown to be great in our room. This is an acceptable and fair practice. However, since we have stayed there, there has been a $75.00 nonrefundable fee attached for pets. We were told that there had been some problems such as pets tearing up items, "accidents", etc. Therefore that have started charging this nonrefundable fees. I find this is very prejudice. They don't keep certain types of humans from coming to their location without a fee, if though our dog is cleaner and better behaved than most children. Each pet should be given the chance, as humans are, and then if incidents occur, the owner would be responsible. Don't partronize and pay the nonrefundable fee when there are other locations nearby that charge nothing. The Drury Inn and Suites have two room suites with a great breakfast, evening reception, and a hour of long distance calling at no charge and have absolutely "NO FEES". I recommend this location in the Hurstborne area highly over Embassy Suites and it is right off I-64.

Helpful?
4 Thank Vjsinclair40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2005

The lobby was spectacular. Staff was very professional. Free drinks were a nice perk. Couch in my room looked a bit beat. Liked the suite setup with the bedroom separate. Nice wet bar. Sheets were a bit worse for the wear. They came off easily, as they were not wrapped around the mattress, but just folded at the top. Loved the free high-speed internet and nice big desk with rolling chair.

  • Stayed January 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stretched2thin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2004

This was by far the worst hotel experiance we have ever had. The manager on duty was extremely rude. We had problems with our television and had been charged for a movie and a video rental in our first 40 minutes there. When we called to try to get someone to look at our television and to tell them we did not wish to rent the video or the movie we were told by the manager we could leave if we didn't like it. He then told us if we left we would still be charged for the room. We immediately checked out of this nightmare of a hotel. Save yourself the trouble and the money and stay somewhere else.

Helpful?
8 Thank cnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 11, 2004

The room, lobby, and people are nice. The pool is small, but not too loud. Location is good.
However, the lounge area allows smoking (or did in Nov 03) and the smoke rises to the rooms. It smells bad and seems dirty. This occurs even for non smoking rooms due to the design of the hotel: suites around perimeter and full height center atrium. Lounge is located on first level so smoke fills hotel at times.

  • Stayed November 2003, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2004

This hotel was one of the nicest we stayed in during our trip across the country. Clean, friendly, and just what we needed to relax! Plenty of cable channels, free internet access, and large TVs just rounded out the great stay.

Helpful?
2 Thank zuzuernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2004

Four of stayed at the Embassy Suites for four nights in July. This was our first trip to Kentucky and we think the Embassy Suites was a perfect place to stay. The rooms are all suites, so there was plenty of room and they were especially quiet. The staff was wonderful and showed us what "southern hospitality" really is. They went out of their way to make our stay wonderful. The cooked to order breakfast was great - I even had biscuts and gravey! The hotel is on the east side and in a quiet area. We will definately be back.

Helpful?
2 Thank Gloria E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#3 of 95 in Louisville
1,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville North
Louisville Marriott East
#4 of 95 in Louisville
487 reviews
Galt House Hotel
#28 of 95 in Louisville
3,852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville
Address: 9940 Corporate Campus Dr, Louisville, KY 40223-4032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Louisville
#3 Business Hotel in Louisville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#3 Family Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Louisville
Louisville Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing