We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville
Ranked #7 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I were "snowbirding" from Florida to Wisconsin and decided to make a stopover in Louisville. The hotel is very clean and fresh, comfortable beds. We had some drinks at the bar and a meal at the restaurant, all very good. The hotel is not impressive from the outside, but well worth the stop. The staff is friendly and competent. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank KAH1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clay C, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Thank you for stopping in! Quite the drive you had, we are glad you found us! We at Embassy Suites Louisville East believe our friendly, gracious staff separates us from the our competitors! We are glad to hear they Made your stay so enjoyable! We hope to see you on your next "snowbirding" adventure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

746 - 752 of 1,246 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2014

Hotel is located in country setting yet in the middle of corporate buildings. Very convenient access to the freeways. This hotel offers quietness and convenience Large lounge area with restraint set up accommodates guests of any numbers. Can conduct business with wide Wi-Fi accesses. However, due to the nature of this hotel seems to accept pets, people with allergies and dislike pets(dog)may find bit annoying. Also this hotel is used by family outings. Especially weekends many kids and family enjoy staying which may not attract the business guests. As to the suite set up room is very good to have guests visit and can conduct business with the large office desk and well lighted room. The best attraction of this hotel is the breakfast. With the open kitchen set up cook is ready to prepare eggs in any style you want. And I always enjoy the omelets that I can built to my fancy of the morning, Denver, Mexican or just the Sunnyside. Anyway having the restaurant, bar in the premises always nice when weather is rainy/snowy which is very typical of Kentucky. The staff at this hotel is always excellent and very helpful, especially furnish me with the direction to surrounding restaurants. For me and my guest from oversea E of Louisville is the place to stay in spite of many choices of hotels in the area, this is the Best.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clay C, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Thank You for your Review! We at The Embassy Suites Louisville East try to cater to all walks of life! We find that our open atrium is great for business travelers and families alike. Our spacious two room suites are a safe haven haven from work, and provide quality quiet time when traveling with children!

They say "Breakfast is the most important meal of the day" and we truly take that to heart! Our chefs are ready and willing to provide spectacular Omelettes, Pancakes, Biscuits and Gravy, anything your heart desires!

We know you have many choices when traveling, thank you for being our guest! We look forward to your next stay at The Embassy Suites Louisville East!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We arrived today for our three night stay. After a fun but rainy day of sightseeing with our two children, we arrived to check into the hotel. The front desk staff was so welcoming. We were checked in and on our way to our room within minutes. We then headed to the pool. It was very clean and the water was the perfect temperature. After swimming we decided to enjoy the managers reception. Not only did we envoy the complimentary drinks and snacks but we decided to order dinner at the hotel restaurant. Boy am I glad we did. Or waitress, Jessica, was so friendly and helpful even though she was very busy. She got our order perfect and served if with a smile. The food was so delicious. I highly recommend the calamari appetizer. Our kids loved the daily special cheesecake for dessert (served with plenty of whipped cream so they didn't have to argue over who got to eat it. We can't wait to enjoy the rest of our stay at this wonderful hotel. Thank you for making our trip great!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StaceyHaunhorst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clay C, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Thank you for taking time to review us! Your feedback about your stay is invaluable to our team!

We at the Embassy Suites Louisville East are glad to hear you loved every bit of your stay! We try not to hold you up too long at check-in, so you have plenty of time to enjoy dinner, and relax with complementary cocktails, sodas, and light snacks at our nightly evening reception!

We are truly glad you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you the next time you trip through Louisville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We meet here Thanksgiving every year as it is a central location for our scattered 18 family members. Terrific lodging, good atmosphere, excellent complimentary breakfast, and convenent location in Louisville.
The turkey dinner buffet they serve is really poor! But the indoor pool, the great atrium, and fast elevators are all appreciated.
The most important item is the staff. What well trained professionals they have to serve you. You will enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: the elevators are noisy so get a room located away from them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clay C, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Thank You for your kind words! We do love having your family each year to celebrate Thanksgiving with us!

We at the Embassy Suites Louisville East have always felt that our staff is the key to our success! I am glad to hear the impact a warm, welcoming team has had on you and your family over the years!

We look forward to having your family again this Thanksgiving, and hopefully we see you even sooner!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We had an excellent stay our entire 7 days we stayed here. The staff were wonderful and always tended to our needs. They were happy and seemed to love their jobs. The rooms were clean with plenty of room for our needs. The food was excellent and the morning free breakfasts was the best we have seen and tasted. Special thanks to the staff on duty during our stay, Wes, Michelle, Clay, Andy and Nick! Always pleasant, smiling and joking. I highly recommend this hotel and definitely will stay again when we visit Louisville, Ky.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Julie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clay C, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff. We truly enjoyed having you all here for the week. You are right, we truly LOVE our jobs here at Embassy Suites! It is guests like you who make our jobs so enjoyable. I am glad you loved your hot, cooked to order breakfast, and were able to feel at home while you were with us. Safe travels, and we hope to see you on your next stay at the Embassy Suites Louisville East!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Hotel was very clean, staff was very helpful. Rooms were large and modern. We were happy with the very large selection at breakfast, but were a bit disappointed the second day when things were cold. We understand this happens and since it was our only complaint felt 5 stars was still appropriate for this property. It was everything we thought it would be, spacious, clean and close to shopping and dining.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelissaW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clay C, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Thank you for taking time from your day to review our hotel, we truly appreciate the feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our spacious two room suites. I personally LOVE the breakfast selection, it is truly a luxury to offer a hot, cooked to order breakfast to each of our guests. We at the Embassy Suites Louisville East are lucky to be in a great location, near the wonderful dining and fantastic shopping our great city has to offer! Safe Travels! We hope to see you again soon at the Embassy Suites Louisville East!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Would probably go back but i would need a price break... nice hotel but ovepriced for what you get.making the reservation was a pain in the butt i called 3 times and was put on hold twice ,i probably spent 30 miniuts on the phone to get a room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Brandon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Hyatt Regency Louisville
#11 of 98 in Louisville
1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Galt House Hotel
#30 of 98 in Louisville
4,093 reviews
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#3 of 98 in Louisville
1,976 reviews
East Louisville
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville

Address: 9940 Corporate Campus Dr, Louisville, KY 40223-4032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Louisville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#3 Business Hotel in Louisville
#3 Family Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: $141 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Louisville
Louisville Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing