We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville
Ranked #5 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Normal, Illinois
Level Contributor
146 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Hotel was very clean, staff was very helpful. Rooms were large and modern. We were happy with the very large selection at breakfast, but were a bit disappointed the second day when things were cold. We understand this happens and since it was our only complaint felt 5 stars was still appropriate for this property. It was everything we thought it would be, spacious, clean and close to shopping and dining.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelissaW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clay C, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for taking time from your day to review our hotel, we truly appreciate the feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our spacious two room suites. I personally LOVE the breakfast selection, it is truly a luxury to offer a hot, cooked to order breakfast to each of our guests. We at the Embassy Suites Louisville East are lucky to be in a great location, near the wonderful dining and fantastic shopping our great city has to offer! Safe Travels! We hope to see you again soon at the Embassy Suites Louisville East!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    836
    225
    54
    23
    14
See reviews for
448
218
40
291
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
red bud, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Would probably go back but i would need a price break... nice hotel but ovepriced for what you get.making the reservation was a pain in the butt i called 3 times and was put on hold twice ,i probably spent 30 miniuts on the phone to get a room.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Brandon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Rockwood, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Everything about this hotel is excellent! I highly recommend staying at this hotel. The staff is very friendly and the breakfast is great! The rooms are also very nice, clean and quiet. I will continue to stay at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Alexandria, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Great place if you you have children and grandchildren. Equally as nice for just a couple. The suites provide the space to relax in comfort. Wonderful full service complimentary breakfast and nice evening reception.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clay C, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
David,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We truly appreciate the feedback!
You are spot on, our Two room suites offer the best of both worlds. We at the Embassy Suites Louisville East are lucky to be able to offer a suite with a door that separates the bedroom and living room. As you said this is great for children or grandchildren, but also offers an incredibly comfortable, quiet sleeping environment. We look forward to having you and your grandchildren again at the Embassy Suites Louisville East!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
73 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

This was a nice hotel and lobby area is very nice. Breakfast was very good and I liked the hot made to order omelets and other items. Breakfast was definitely better than most free hotel breakfasts. Room was ok. Nice size but nothing special. It could have used some minor decor updating. Thermostat was set at 68 but never got below 73 in real temp so it was very hot in the room overnight. Room was clean overall. Room service and restaurant hours were limited and menu was pretty basic with minimal choices. However, the food we had was good and prices weren't too high considering we were in the hotel restaurant. Service at desk was good. Service in restaurant was ok. She was also working as room service delivery so she wasn't really able to keep up with our drinks and we had to wait a while at the end for our bill. I would stay here again but I was glad that I hadn't paid full price for the room.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tiffanie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is a very well maintained beautiful hotel. The breakfast complimentary breakfast is second to none. I love the cleanliness of the hotel overall and the warmth of the staff. If possible avoid the rooms near the elevator, the noise of the bells would not disturb you in the room, but if you sleep on the studio area the dings will wake you up. Overall excellent stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank robertos573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We had getten together here every year for the pass six years. We have always had a great experience. The beds are always very comfortable and you can control the temperature. I have MS and need the room very cool even in winter when we go I can keep the room cool.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#2 of 95 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville North
Louisville Marriott East
#3 of 95 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville
Address: 9940 Corporate Campus Dr, Louisville, KY 40223-4032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Louisville
#3 Business Hotel in Louisville
#3 Family Hotel in Louisville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Louisville
Louisville Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing