We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Breakfasts, Comfy Rooms, and Clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville
Ranked #7 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 19, 2014

My husband and I went down to the Kentucky Derby with his brother and his wife and we had an absolute blast! The Embassy Suites was a beautiful hotel, with extremely friendly and helpful staff and the breakfasts in the morning were spectacular. No way could you walk away hungry or unsatisfied! My sister in law is a vegetarian with very specific diet restrictions and the chefs were able to accommodate her with no problem. The beds could have been a little bit more comfortable, but overall can not complain. Everything was very clean and the room was a great size and fit for the 4 of us. We loved that they served free mint juleps every morning too for Derby weekend. Also, we got in very late on Friday night and the bartender was just about to close up shop, but was kind enough to stay a little bit longer to serve us a few drinks to kick start our vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,250)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

764 - 770 of 1,250 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2014

Great hotel and friendly staff. Nice and clean and looks as though it was recently updated. I must say this has been one of the nicer Hilton properties we have stayed at lately. If I was in the area again I would definitely stay here and also recommend to anyone if in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We had a great anniversary. Good food, quiet. Friendly staff. Room was large enough to spread out. Bathroom was nice. Parking was easy. Restaurants were close. Would recommend the steak and the Quesadilla appitizer.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clay C, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Happy Anniversary! We certainly aspire to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Thank you for choosing to spend your special night with us here at the Embassy Suites Louisville East!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We stayed here when our power went out and it was too cold to stay at home with our two-year old granddaughter with us for the night. The lobby is beautiful, rooms are clean, and the staff could not have been more accommodating. Kudos especially to the Sales Manager, Theresa! She was great with our granddaughter and made us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoingThere52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

December makes us think of the warmth of family and friends...perhaps a log on the fire or two. If you cannot be home in December you can be fortunate to stay at The Embassy Suites Hotel in Louisville, KY. The staff is amazing and you do feel a little bit of the warmth of home. Not a morning person? Their great hot breakfast and smiling staff begin your day right. Efficient grill chefs keep you fed and happy and make you feel really welcome. They are the best we have seen! The breakfast room is kept neat and tidy and somehow staff never seems overwhelmed. How do they do it? They have some really talented people there. We are looking forward to returning. Winter or summer I think it will be a great visit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zxywefly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verl W, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Thank you for staying Embassy Suites/ Louisville East during your visit to the Louisville area. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on our hotel. The team here at the Embassy Suites/ Louisville East strives to provide excellent customer service and amenities and we’re delighted that our service is met with such enthusiasm.

We hope to see you soon and often in 2014!!

Verl Wilder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I always enjoy staying at the Hilton properties, as they are very upscale feeling for a reasonable price and all amenities are perfect. This one in particular allowed pets, which I needed on this particular trip, as I was travelling with my cat.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Terri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clay C, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

We certainly love to accomidate all of our guests and are glad to offer the luxury of allowing pets to join in on your stay. We hope you and your furry family member had a great stay with us. We look forward to next time you join us at the Embassy Suites Louisville East!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Overall, this was a good place to stay. Only problem was that my non-smoking room smelled of cigarette smoke. However, room was clean, bathroom was clean, everything worked well. The cooked-to-order breakfast was really good!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Gene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Hyatt Regency Louisville
#11 of 98 in Louisville
1,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Galt House Hotel
#30 of 98 in Louisville
4,099 reviews
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#3 of 98 in Louisville
1,978 reviews
East Louisville
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville

Address: 9940 Corporate Campus Dr, Louisville, KY 40223-4032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Louisville
#3 Business Hotel in Louisville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#3 Family Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: $142 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Louisville
Louisville Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing