We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, Good Hotel Restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville
Ranked #7 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We were traveling cross-country with two 10 year olds and needed three beds. We all enjoyed this Embassy Suites with two double beds and one sleeper sofa. The hotel is not particularly convenient to the freeways, but it is in a very nice area with a lot of restaurants. We stayed on a Saturday night and there was a fair amount of traffic on the surrounding streets. We were tired when we arrived, the kids went to the pool and loved it. This hotel has a restaurant inside that serves dinner. We were very glad to be able to eat there without going out again in the traffic for dinner. Food was excellent. Also the Managers reception with drinks and appetizers was great.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crtee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

858 - 864 of 1,246 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

Really nice hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The air conditioner tended to be a bit noisy, but not bad enough to interrupt sleep. The staff is outstanding, especially the bar staff. The evening reception is very nice. Food is better than expected - try the flatbread pizza. Breakfast was very good - hot, cooked to order and a nice buffet as well. Above average even for Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I love Embassy Suites Hotels, especially this one. Business model is extraordinary with free happy hour and free full American breakfast. Don't know why other hotels don't mimic what Embassy Suites does. First class accommodations, friendly staff, clean rooms, respectful desk and concierge personnel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Albert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This hotel was clean and felt clean. It was located in a nice area with a lots of resturants near it. We stayed here July 31- Aug4 for the street rod show. The cleaning staff were fast and it all felt clean. Really enjoyed this hotel and will stay here again. The only complaints I have are, the website said heated pool, it was not, and hot tub and hot is right way too hot.

Breakfast was great but a little confusing. On weekdays bacon and sausage were on the bar, on the weekend they were on request at the made to order counter, where I also didn't know you could order waffles and at times pancakes. I went back to the bar once for bacon and it as replaced by pancakes so that was odd. All in all it was good though.

The front desk staff were very nice and helpful, they even had a screwdriver to take a new toy out of the box for my son, and the gentleman did it for us. My son was thrilled.

You will be happy at this hotel.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verl W, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor!! We are thrilled to hear that your stay went well. The staff here loves to hear from our guests. I will be sure to post your comments for all to see.

As the website states, we do have a heated, indoor pool. I will check with the maintenance staff to be sure that it is up to temperature. Unfortunately, the local health board has a policy that the temperature cannot exceed 84 degrees- which is a little chilly for some of our guests. We will also check the hot tub temperature, it certainly should not be too hot to enjoy.

Thank you for choosing Embassy Suites/ Louisville. The staff here has worked very hard to be the #1 choice in the city of Louisville. They continue their hard work to maintain that ranking.

Your business is greatly appreciated!

Verl Wilder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is a quality hotel: exceptionally clean, great beds, friendly staff, and one of the better complimentary breakfasts - complete with made to order omelets. We've stayed here on four different occasions and have never been disappointed with our experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Great Hotel. We love to stay because of the seperate rooms for kids/adults to sleep. Amenities are great and staff very attentive. Usually located in corporate park; we like this for quiet safe environment.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Keri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

my son an i really enjoyed the amenities the breakfast servers emani and robert were OUTSTANDING!!! i really enjoyed the breakfast buffet i also ordered an omelet but couldnt enjoy it because the breakfast cook geno dropped sweat in it i would recommend this hotel but only eat off the buffet!
p.s. friendliest staff every!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank classyladii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verl W, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. No matter how disappointing, all feedback is valuable. I am glad that your overall experience was a good one. I will share your comments with the Robert and Emani- they love to hear from our guests.

It is disappointing to hear about your experience in ordering an omelette. Your comment will be shared with Geno to prevent future incidents such as this. Please accept my apology, rest assured that it will be addressed.

Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites/ Louisville. Your business is appreciated.

Verl Wilder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Hyatt Regency Louisville
#11 of 98 in Louisville
1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Galt House Hotel
#30 of 98 in Louisville
4,091 reviews
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#3 of 98 in Louisville
1,972 reviews
East Louisville
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville

Address: 9940 Corporate Campus Dr, Louisville, KY 40223-4032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Louisville
#3 Business Hotel in Louisville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#3 Family Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: $142 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Louisville
Louisville Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing