We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville
Ranked #7 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We travel on business and like many we find mornings are hard but not at this Embassy Suites. The breakfast crew is wonderful, greeting us with big smiles and some great fresh to order food! High praise and hats off to "Tree" cooking with world class style and a kitchen magician's memory! High praise as well to Diana and the others in the breakfast room taking care of us like family every morning. We can't wait until our travels take us back to to this Embassy Suites. We won't forget about the front desk also, real people who like and are interested in all kinds of folks! That means so much!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zxywefly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

922 - 928 of 1,246 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2013

The staff was helpful, attentive and available. The room was very comfortable w/a great mattress. The Sunday brunch had excellent choices, was very tasty and the staff very accomodating. We requested a late checkout which they had no problem handling.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Beautiful hotel, accommodating staff, comfortable and spacious rooms all made for a great stay. Convenient location for medical school graduation. The breakfast was excellent; plenty of choices and everything tasted fresh. Would definitely stay again and would recommend this hotel to others - just wish we had discovered it sooner!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Button21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

The suite was relatively comfortable, although it seemed awkward to have to close the curtains by the front door to have any privacy. The sleeper sofa was by far the most uncomfortable piece of furniture to sit on we've ever had in a hotel. On the other hand, the breakfast was superb, which made up for a lot.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank LKSSarasota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verl W, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor! I am thrilled to hear that our breakfast suited your needs and that, for the most part, you had an enjoyable stay.

You will be glad to hear that we are in the process of getting all of our sofas and soft seat chairs replaced. By the end of summer, all of these will be brand new through-out the hotel. In 2014 we will be busy replacing other pieces of furniture in all of our suites: head boards, work desks, night stands, and TV credenzas.

Again, thank you for your review and thank you for staying with us at Embassy Suites/ Louisville.

Verl Wilder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This ES is my home base for my Derby hotel stays. I have stayed here 7 times during "Derby" week and can't say enough good things about it. The location is excellent and the staff there could not be more friendly and accomodating. My suite was ready when I arrived, check in was quick and easy. The hotel provided "mint juleps" in the main atrium the way they are meant to be served. Breakfast was excellent, my omlette was perfect and made to order. The room is spacious and well stocked. All-inAll an excellent experience....AGAIN!! Thanks

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The staff goes out of their way to make you feel welcome. My suite was perfect. I ordered a club sandwhich late from the bar and it was excellent and prepared fresh to order. It could have easily fed two people. I didn't have a chance to try the fitness center or resaurant. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BamaBarcoder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I want to thank the staff including Trent, Emani, Marion, Amy,Geno,Tree, and Rob for a wonderful time while I visited Louisville. They made my stay and enjoyable one. The food was great and they service was excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fredtn8001a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Hyatt Regency Louisville
#11 of 98 in Louisville
1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Galt House Hotel
#30 of 98 in Louisville
4,093 reviews
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#3 of 98 in Louisville
1,976 reviews
East Louisville
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville

Address: 9940 Corporate Campus Dr, Louisville, KY 40223-4032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Louisville
#3 Family Hotel in Louisville
#3 Business Hotel in Louisville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: $141 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Louisville
Louisville Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing