We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A standard embassy that did not refund our money as promised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville
Ranked #6 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A standard embassy that did not refund our money as promised”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

The hotel is ok clean, standard embassy. Nothing bad, nothing extra good.

However, we had to cut our stay short and asked the front desk if we would get a refund if we cancelled. We were told yes. We still haven't received a single dime months later. The manger makes up silly excuses, refusing to honor his own staff's promises and basically this hotel stole several hundreds of dollars from us. So for that reason alone STAY FAR AWAY. Theys etal and then lie about it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verl W, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
I am sorry to see a survey such as this on Trip Advisor. Embassy Suites/ Louisville niether lies or steals from our guests. The reseration in question (from October of 2012) was made through Hilton's website through the Advance Purchase program. This program offers sizeable discounts to guests, however- as it is very clearly stated on the website at the time the reservaton is being made- a full deposit is taken at the time of booking and it is non-refundable. Many guests use this terrific discount and are very satisfied.

Verl Wilder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    853
    228
    54
    26
    15
See reviews for
463
223
41
294
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I was here on work, and the good thing about Embassy is you always know what to expect. Nothing great, but nothing bad. Very clean, with a good restaurant/bar area. The furniture in the den area could afford to be updated and modernized. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They even provided me with an umbrella on a rainy day!

Room Tip: The fitness center is very nice and up to date!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa_615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verl W, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for the reveiw of Embassy Suites/ Louisville. I am glad you enjoyed your stay.

I must say that I agree with your assesment on the decor of the suites. We are currenly in the process of purchasing new sofa beds as well as easy chairs for all of our guest suites. Before the end 2013 we will have replaced all of the carpet in our corridors as well as the wall vinyl. In 2014 we plan on a complete room renovation to replace the remaning pieces of furniture as well as the replacing the carpet and re-painting.

Your business is greatly appreciated at Embassy Suites. The staff and I realize that you have many choices when it comes to booking your room, we work hard to be your #1 choice.

Verl Wilder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bensalem
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2013

This hotel has a beautiful and serene lobby area, spacious, clean rooms, solid in room wi-fi and a nice pool/spa. The nightly reception was a nice touch and well-attended but the noise didn't carry into my 6th floor room. Oh, the complimentary breakfast was a great bonus!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Shaun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Would highly recommend this hotel. The room was spacious, clean and quiet. The lobby is beautiful and staff were attentive. Amenities were as expected and offered all conveniences needed. One negative is that the hotel is not near any other establishments. It is not within walking distance of restaurants or shopping.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noblesville, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Check-in is always quick and easy -- very efficient. And having a separate bedroom is fantastic! Made to order breakfast is so nice and there are many breakfast choices available. Diana is always so helpful and kind in the breakfast area! Great customer service all around!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MP536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody
2 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Helpful staff and clean place to stay. Desk clerk gave us easy directions to our event using back roads to avoid unwanted traffic. Great breakfast!! The chef made a mean omelet and fruit was amazing:) Emani was very pleasant and accommodating, cleared our plates swiftly with great conversation. I would recommend this hotel to any friends or family coming to Louisville!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmautz20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix,az
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Room was clean and very comfortable. Loved the bed & pillows. Staff was very professional & so friendly. Extra kudos to Diana for helping us w breakfast & Nick for a fun time at the bar. They were awesome!

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Terri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#2 of 95 in Louisville
1,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville North
Louisville Marriott East
#3 of 95 in Louisville
487 reviews
Galt House Hotel
#28 of 95 in Louisville
3,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville
Address: 9940 Corporate Campus Dr, Louisville, KY 40223-4032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Louisville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#3 Family Hotel in Louisville
#3 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Louisville
Louisville Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing