We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sitting right now in the nicest Embassy Suites we ever stayed at.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville
Ranked #7 of 100 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 12, 2011

This is my 2nd time here n I def was looking forward to it. Both times arrived late n got great service. Seemed like they had key for me in 30 sec. Beautiful lobby, many nice sitting areas, not incl. the nice dining area. Rooms seem to have a lil more space, kitchenette bigger than most, granite counter tops n upscale feel. Awesome pool area, nice music n sound system n much better than avg workout room. Niiiiiiice place.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jstark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,177 - 1,183 of 1,272 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2011

Nice clean rooms, awesome made to order breakfast, helpful and courteous staff. Good proximity to a large mall and not far from the interstate. Quiet cul de sac on a Saturday night stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robscrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We stayed here this past weekend and our stay was great.We were here for a last fling before school starts for our grandson.Was just a very slight mix-up at check in with the rooms(2) not being ready but the staff handled it with exceptional service and taking the luggage up to the room while we went to get a quick bite to eat,even had a small bowl of fresh fruit and drinks waiting in the room on our return.We didn't make the comp. evening reception but breakfast the next morning was fabulous.Cooked to order with omelets,pancakes,french toast and a full very well attended to by servers buffet(no poking around the food,one of my pet peeves).Healthy choices and not so healthy also were included.The pool was nice and clean and comfortable to just sit and watch if you weren't swimming.Overall would not hesitate to stay again and looking forward to it!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigbluefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

My wife and I ( mid 50's ) usually have our 8 and 10 yr old grandkids in tow for short trips. We did the Mammoth cave adventure with them and because the local hotels didn't have the greatest reviews I reserved a room in Louisville ( or Lou-a-vul if your local) at The Embassy Suites. We were all hungry and exhausted. The facility appeared new and well attended. Staff was very friendly and helpful - I know that's their job but if their hearts weren't in it the acting was superb. Room service was prompt and better quality than I expected - I recommend the quesadilla's - and everyone with which we came into contact ending the encounter with an earnest "Is there anything else I can help you with. We have stayed at three different Embassy Suites the past six months and this one is the best so far.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

I stayed here in July while traveling as a solo mom with her three kids. Wanted somewhere that felt secure and quiet. It's a bit off the beaten path from the high way ( we were driving from Atlanta to Chicago), but was great.

Clean pool, manager's open house so free glass of wine for me and chips and sodas for the kids. Very good staff. Great breakfast with cooked to order omelettes, fresh fruit, etc.

Cost a bit more than I usual spend on road trip hotels, but worth every penny.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicia67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I agree with all the glowing reviews - rooms spotless, wonderful breakfast, etc. However, I have one minor bone to pick. My wife and I were looking forward to the manager's reception after a long day of sightseeing with the youngsters. I ordered a Manhattan on the rocks. Just one problem: the bartender said he was "new to this bartending thing" and asked me how to make it. That's right. He didn't know how to make a Manhattan. Finally, he looked it up on his smartphone app and then proceeded to carelessly pour random quantities of bourbon ("Early Times" - bleh) and vermouth into a glass. I took one sip and regretted it instantly. Oh well. No Manhattan for me tonight. If I were the manager, I'd be embarrassed to have my name on this event.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
1  Thank WinterFanOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

The entire staff was great. We had a minor leak in our room that awoke us in the early morning hours by dripping in our bed. By the time we returned that afternoon, the staff had moved us into another room and replaced everything exactly as it had been in the old room. They also left us a gift basket for our inconvenience. The made to order breakfast and managers reception were delicious. The cooks/ servers/ bartenders were pleasant and courteous. Every thing was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The fitness center was clean and had good equipment. It was home away from home. Thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prsctnative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
Hyatt Regency Louisville
#12 of 100 in Louisville
1,493 reviews
East Louisville
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Galt House Hotel
#29 of 100 in Louisville
4,189 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville

Address: 9940 Corporate Campus Dr, Louisville, KY 40223-4032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Louisville
#2 Green Hotel in Louisville
#3 Business Hotel in Louisville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: $138 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Louisville
Louisville Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing