We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Exceptional Customer Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville
Ranked #56 of 94 Hotels in Louisville
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional Customer Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

We called while traveling with our dog, and David Childers ensured we had a great room - clean, comfortable, and convenient. When we left, we forgot a pillow we carry that my husband uses for his neck. Housekeeping found it, and David Kopp took care of packing it for pick-up to ship to us. While the inn is in a very convenient location, very clean and comfortable, the customer service provided by everyone at La Quinta was above and beyond expectations. We will be staying there when traveling through Louisville. Thanks to everyone.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    53
    38
    23
    32
See reviews for
93
53
11
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed at this La Quinta Inn on our return home from Florida. We ended up checking in late but the person staffing the front desk was courteous and friendly. Our room was nice and updated. Our family enjoyed the continental breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

I have stayed at this La Quinta location several times in recent months. I have had the pleasure of meeting a very kind and professional man at the front desk, David Childers. He always has the time to answer a question or two and makes me feel welcomed. The beds are wonderful and the rooms are clean. It is located in a convenient, safe feeling area. My dog, Winnie, loves it here too!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I travel and stay here often, have always been taken care of, friendly, professional staff, rooms nice and clean. Beds are comfortable-get a good nights sleep. In a good area, lots of surrounding restaurants and shops to choose from. Great value for your money

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Avoid this place if you are a dog owner and don't want to be treated like fourth class.

When my wife and I checked in with our ten pound beast last Saturday, we were informed by “Doug” at the front desk that we were not allowed to enter the hotel through the main door with our dog. Rather, we were told, that we were to enter through a side door and we were not allowed to use the elevator.

We completely ignored Doug, of course and entered all we liked—with our dog in tow—through the main entrance.

I have never been treated like this anywhere I've stayed. Ever. It was incredibly insulting, particularly when La Quinta advertises themselves as “pet friendly.” To add insult to injury, this second rate hotel is very over priced.

One note: there are two Doug's here. The Doug we dealt with is just a front desk clerk. The other Doug is apparently a manager. He was not on-site during our stay, but he will be getting an earful.

We won't ever be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krikn0sretep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
115 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stopped here for one night on our way through Kentucky. We were allowed to look at a room before we paid and it looked fine. The man at the desk was very professional. When we got to our room there was an area on the bathroom floor that was really sticky. We sacrificed a towel and cleaned it ourselves. There were also some loose floor tiles in front of the bathroom as well. Not a huge deal more like "what the heck?" Overall I'd say the room was quite clean. My biggest problem was that the room looked like it was recently refurbished and the work was done quite sloppily.
I will say again that it was OK for one night. The sheets and towels were clean. Breakfast was OK. Nothing memorable. Our stay totaled $105 after taxes etc. for a regular room with two queen beds. Would I stay here again? Yes. Would I seek it out? No.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaperTiger67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

We had the handicap room. It was spacious and clean but the bathroom is not suitable for wheelchairs. Sink is too close to toilet for transfers and the tub has a high side. The bed is also too high for transfers but it is clean and comfortable. The toiletries are minimal, just a bar of soap and one container of shampoo.

The breakfast has a lot to be desired. As said earlier, no proteins and the coffee is extremely weak.

When we were loading the car for departure a staff member who drives a silver Lexus pulls into a
Handicap parking slot, gives us a gruff good morning and entered into the hotel. There wasn't a handicap tag anywhere on the car. The only reason I knew he was staff was his jacket bearing the La Quinta name. Not a friendly person.

The hotel is roughly $20 cheaper than the other La Quinta in the region. I just don't know if it is worth it.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ladyskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Louisville
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
East Louisville
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville
Address: 1501 Alliant Ave, Louisville, KY 40299-6371
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 94 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located in the heart of Kentucky, only minutes from major area companies and businesses, sports and recreation facilities, and wide-ranging area attractions. Whether you are a traveling corporate executive here on a sightseeing vacation, or just here visiting family and friends, our friendly and courteous staff is here to offer you a warm welcome. We are a bluegrass town with enriched southern culture and character, and you can choose from hundreds of dining, shopping, and local business options in this area. Make the most of your stay with our modern amenities and first-class features not far from all the best sights of the city. The Kentucky Derby may be a top destination in Louisville, but it is certainly not the only draw to this popular area. This city is located along the southeastern border between Kentucky and Indiana at the Ohio River. In fact, locals love to call this metro region "Kentuckiana" because it connects the commercial, economic and social interests of two states. Bottom line, it's a premier spot for the traveling business professional. And, as an area that has a sphere of influence that is both Southern and Midwestern, the distinct local culture charms wide-ranging visitors for leisure travel. Chockfull of annual festivals, it's impossible to choose just one reason to come to this area. Thunder over Louisville, for example, is the largest annual fireworks display in the country. With the city's love of independent art, music, and business, Louisville also boasts a booming indie scene. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing